We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey”
Review of Tulip City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip City Hotel
Ranked #989 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a beautiful flight to Turkey! Today, its 85 degrees and we are hanging on the ocean...what a beautiful and peaceful place...and the people..they people are beautiful...Turkish people are extremely kind...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hankerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I spent four nights in Tulip City Taksim. It is located three blocks away from Istiklal St, a major walking street with lots of shops and restaurants. It is also fairly close to the Galata bridge to the old city, which can be quickly accessed by taking a tunnel tram down the hill to the waterfront. That same tunnel tram gets you a block away from a ferry terminal. So it has a good location.

The taxi from IST airport to the hotel cost about 60TL, or ~$30USD as of Sept 2013.

I stayed from Sunday to Wednesday in the "rear" building, which faces onto a back alley. There were no clubs nearby, so I never heard a peep from loud music late at night. However, some other friends stayed at a different hotel a few blocks away and heard music on the same nights, so it probably depends on which specific rooms you get in the area.

The rooms are fairly small. The beds are comfortable, but the sheets are the exact size of the beds so be prepared to get close to your sleeping partners if you want to be covered up. If you like to stay in the hotel to relax all day you will probably be disappointed. But the Tulip City Taksim was a great base to explore the city.

My rate included breakfast, which was excellent. They had a great mix of fruits, cheeses, olives, breads, jams, yoghurt, and a changing selection of hot dishes.

Room Tip: Back building is on a quiet back alley, and has no major faults
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mturk043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I spent 8 nights at the Tulip city and I advice every body to try it
The services where excellent
I thank all the staff there for there nice hospitality
I will try to go back to the same
Hotel next summer

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bish1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is a nice Hotel and very close to many locations. Its very close to the "istiklal caddesi" and to the metro station "sishane". There are many restaurants and bars around the hotel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good.



Beginning with the thursday its getting loud in the night, because there is a night club near the hotel.



It`s a stylish hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Though the hotel is in an excellent location, the property is not properly planned. The rooms were small and barely have space to move upon. Noisy in the nights due to thumping music from the night clubs. I will not be staying in this hotel again. There are better options in Taxim for the same value.

Room Tip: Road view rooms are little bigger, but noisy in the night due to the music from the night clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aryabhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel and the staff were truly awful, we booked two double rooms on arrival we were told only one available the second room we were giving was the size of a shoebox that the two beds barely fitted in. We were assured we would be moved to a double the next morning. We were moved to yet another shoe box with two beds. The response from the manager was that if we weren't happy we could go to another hotel at our own cost!!

As for the rooftop bar, this is not owned by the hotel as their website leads you to believe it is unbelievably overpriced and the view is nothing special.

The service at breakfast was appalling the staff seemed that they were there to chat amongst themselves and not serve guests.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was disappointed to hear that you didn't satisfy fron your room. We are in the city center and some of our rooms are small. I didn't tell abour another hotel accomondation and would like to know who was the manager that offered you the solution.

Can you pleae be so kind to send me e-mail one week prior your arrival and I will pre bloke your room to bigger ones.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Me and my family just arrived from Antalya, where we stayed in a 5 stars resort, for 6 days to Istanbul for 2 days, at Tulip City Taksim. It's like coming from heaven to hell!!!!!! We got 2 double rooms. The rooms are horrible! The light is poor, also the clean in rooms. There's no fresh air,and if we turn on the air conditioner, all the wather from it is streaming on the floor. The bathroom is also very small and barrely you can take a shower. Also a lot of noise from the night clubs from nearby is hearing. Is our first night here and I don't want to think about the food of breakfast. I'm sure that we could get an intoxicatio . This is definetly the worst hotel I ever been!!!!! I don't know how they have gained the 4 stars,because they don't deserve 2* at all!!! So please DO NOT CHOOSE THESE HOTEL if we expect to have a good stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sponte Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

I was disappointed to hear that you didn't like your acoomondation. Some of our rooms are small becouse we are in the city center and places are not like in Resort areas. All your mentioned thisgs abot your AC has been fixed.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Pera Tulip
Pera Tulip
#717 of 1,175 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Rose Hotel
Pera Rose Hotel
#894 of 1,175 in Istanbul
352 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#619 of 1,175 in Istanbul
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gumusyan Hotel
Gumusyan Hotel
#642 of 1,175 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#666 of 1,175 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#123 of 1,175 in Istanbul
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip City Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No: 95 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly City By Molton Hotels)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#263 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#483 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $42 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street, this designer hotel in central Beyoglu is a 3-minute walk from the Galatasaray tram stop. It features spa facilities and has rooms with colorful lighting and modern Baroque furnishings. Rooms have air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. They come equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, the hotel serves a buffet breakfast. The Hardal Restaurant serves international cuisine such as pasta, fajitas and hamburgers. In the evening guests can enjoy cocktails and music at the lively bar. Pera Tulip City Taksim has a spa center with a hammam, a hot tub and massage facilities. There is also a fitness center with free weights. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a 5-minute tram ride from Pera Tulip City. Istiklal Street is just half a mile away. The hotel has 24-hour front desk service and a tour desk that assists with car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tulip City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip City Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing