We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulip city hotel, Taksim, Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City By Molton Hotels
Ranked #980 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tulip city hotel, Taksim, Istanbul”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice hotel with great location - just 20 mins walk to the Istiklal Street an Taksim Square.
The rooms are a bit small but it doesn't really matter as they have scored well on the other parameters like - cleanliness of the room, hotel interiors, location, friendly staff.

Definitely a good stay.

Highly recommended hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva Dharini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.


We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    164
    94
    46
    31
See reviews for
38
176
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with great location (10 min. walk away from Taksim Square). The rooms (and the bed) are a bit small compared to other hotels, but they are clean and the service is ok. Definitely a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stecosta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Overall - good location, good employees, horrible shower, horrible ventilation/air conditioning. The location is great and the employees are awesome! But our room was unbelievably hot...it doesnt have air conditioning...it has a FAN. So the property description of the hotel is decieving...It should say fan...not air conditioning. We were there in May...For 80 degree weather...you need more than a fan to keep the room decent enough to sleep in. The combo of heat and no air, made it very very difficult to sleep. Imagine trying to enjoy your vacation like a zombie...no fun! I honeslty felt tortured in the room...I wouldnt recommend the hotel again. Also - the shower did not have a full door...so when we took a shower, the water was splashing all over the bathroom...the floors were soaking wet after every shower. I seriously felt like a caveman! I submitted a picture of the shower. I discussed with the hotel and they were very kind and offered to change the room...I looked at the other room, but it had the same issue with the shower and no air conditioning either. The location is the only thing good about this hotel and there are soooo many hotels right next to it...I would stay somewhere else instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoCalGirlie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Zerina,

I was disappointed to hear hat you had problem with shower and AC in your room. I need to tell you that we fixed the probmems on Air Condition in your room. AC company added gas in to the internal unit and it has been fixed. We have full door baths as well.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel near to all attractions and shopping centers , staff are very friendly and helpfull, breakfast is very yummy and diverse, rooms are just enough for sleeping , yes its small and the dbl bed are two singles joint to each others but overall its nice , very clean , i stayed in room 1302 , i will certainly go back ! All the luck for the staff .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gills1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I and two friends stayed in this hotel for three nights, one before and two after an MSC cruise. The location was excellent with lots of very good and friendly restaurants nearby. The reception staff were excellent and efficient, the breakfast was adequate and the stay was good value for money. Allowing for the significant difference in the Turkish culture from our own one would be forgiven for thinking that Turkish people are unfriendly however we were pleasantly surprised and interacted quite well despite not knowing their language. There was just one occasion during our stay that spoiled the moment and that was when we asked for tea bags to be replaced in our room the staff member marched into our room when the door was opened without a word - luckily we were dressed! A little staff training would help.

Room Tip: Remember that there is no such room as non-smoking so check the room before you decide for smells, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I can tell you that room service attendant has been worn and trained about his service after your complain.
Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Sorry to say. Three horrible nights. Steer away from this place, if you can. For starters, the air conditioner wouldn't stop hissing, moaning and groaning. Door to room was broken and, although we could lock it, the upper door bolt of the door was snapped off. Staff said air conditioning unit would eventually calm down and it did but then, in the middle of the night, would start howling again. They told us not to worry about the broken door lock. They only offered to give us a room the next day. Speaking of rooms. Room is the wrong word. Closet is much better to describe it. The closet we stayed in for three nights cannot house two adult humans, but if the price were right then maybe two small/thin college students. (And the price ain't right.) The crown on it all was that when we asked for a simple map of the city, they told us they only had one for 5 Turkish Lira. Upon leaving in the early morning, they didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay. Good. Istanbul great! This hotel not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worstwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

I was disappointed to hear that you didn't like your stay in our hotel. Some of our rooms are small. AC system has been fixed and it works well now. We can give you a good room at your next trip. Can you please send us e-mail and we will pre arrange your room.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good located in the centre of this very heaving town. Nice interior at the receptions welcomes you at this peaceful place and takes you into a Sindbads castle. A nice small spa gets you relaxed after a good night out, shopping tour and sightseeing tour. The massages are fabulous done by a well educated masseur. Something it is hard to find back in the UK. Breakfast is located in the cellar but the quality is good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papa-is-the-best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#672 of 1,156 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#434 of 1,156 in Istanbul
634 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#538 of 1,156 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#242 of 1,156 in Istanbul
327 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#128 of 1,156 in Istanbul
243 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Pera
Grand Hotel de Pera
#393 of 1,156 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City By Molton Hotels

Property: City By Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No: 95 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip City Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#256 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#479 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street, this designer hotel in central Beyoglu is a 3-minute walk from the Galatasaray tram stop. It features spa facilities and has rooms with colorful lighting and modern Baroque furnishings. Rooms have air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. They come equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, the hotel serves a buffet breakfast. The Hardal Restaurant serves international cuisine such as pasta, fajitas and hamburgers. In the evening guests can enjoy cocktails and music at the lively bar. Pera Tulip City Taksim has a spa center with a hammam, a hot tub and massage facilities. There is also a fitness center with free weights. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a 5-minute tram ride from Pera Tulip City. Istiklal Street is just half a mile away. The hotel has 24-hour front desk service and a tour desk that assists with car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your City By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip City Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing