We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem !!”
Review of Mavi Konak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mavi Konak
Ranked #701 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
limerick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem !!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My friend and I have just come back from a 10 night stay at mavi konak apartments , what an excellent choice we made :-)
On arrival we were greeted by the apartment manager ozgur who made us feel very welcome the room was bright and spacious with a functional kitchen and dining area if one wanted to prepare light meals.
The area itself is just a 2 to 3 Minute walk from the istlikal street so the location is just perfect and it's also nice and quiet to ensure a good nights sleep :-)
Istanbul is an amazing city and a well worth visit with lots to do and see there , I would highly recommend these apartments and will definatly be returning .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne_flaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mavikonakistanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mavi Konak, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Mavi Konak Apart&Hotel Istanbul. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would
hope all our guests experience. Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all theteam.
We look forward welcoming you again at Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim Atagül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
21
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Cheap
Clean
Central
Beautifull
Perfect
I suggest to go there cos it s just the perfect place to go!
It s in the center of town, very clean and very cuty rooms!
The owner is very friendly and easy going and u will have everything around you!
Just fab!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mavikonakistanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mavi Konak, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Mavi Konak Apart&Hotel Istanbul. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would
hope all our guests experience. Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all theteam.
We look forward welcoming you again at Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim Atagül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

These are short term apartments located at the heat of Beyoglu. It's recently renewed, so everything is nice, clean and beautiful. The room size is good, there are basic appliances and the location is amazing: near the subway and the funicular, making it really easy to explore the city. the only issue is that since it is at the heart of Pera, the party scene is all around it, so on weekend nights there's a lot of noise around the area, but we slap thigh anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leka666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mavikonakistanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mavi Konak, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and sharing your comments with us. Mavi Konak
Apart&Hotels team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our apart facilities and services provided by our staff. We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here.

Best Regards
Selim Atagül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked small studio on the first floor and it was equipped with everything we needed. The place is clean and cozy, beds are very comfortable and Istiklal street is just around the corner, so it's a good choice for everyone who wants to experience modern European side of Istanbul. Public transport is also few steps away. The only downside is the fact that it gets pretty loud on weekend nights. I mean very, very loud! On the other hand, if you are going to spend all day running around the city and then go out in the evening as well, as we did, you will be probably super tired so that might not bother you. We would go there again as value/money/location ratio is truly exceptional.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so it would be good idea to check your room floor it that matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mavikonakistanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mavi Konak, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a feedback regarding your stay with us.
I am pleased to know that you found our location excellent. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Once more, thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your comments.
We do hope to welcome you in the very future, again

Best Regards
Selim Atagül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We booked economy studio for the weekend as we wanted to enjoy the party scene @ istanbul . This place is really close to istiklal street and lot of clubs around this place . Studio was decent and fully equipped . Also close to Tunel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank trvl4gud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mavikonakistanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mavi Konak, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and sharing your comments with us. Mavi Konak
Apart&Hotels team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our Apart facilities and services provided by our staff. We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here

Best Regards
Selim Atagül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This pretty appartement house is located in the Tünel area, one of the most buzzing areas of Istanbul: trendy bars and restaurants everywhere. This is both an advantage and a disadvantage: You do not have to fear empty streets when coming home. But it is also quite noisy, because there are so many people outside, enjoying the bar scenery.

In this audio, you can hear what it sounded like when I opened the window in our 2nd floor appartement:[--]
As you can notice: The window's isolation was very good. So we just kept the windows closed over night and everything was fine.

Also, the service was good: The manager awaited us late in the evening. During our stay of five days the room was cleaned twice, even though cleaning was promised only once a week.

We paid 120 TL per night, as of today that is round about 60 Euros.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeitweise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mavikonakistanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mavi Konak, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you to share your ideas and experience that you had in our Apart. As I understood, your stay here was pleasant which is something really gratifying to us. Be sure that we will do our best in your next stay here to make you more satisfied. Mavi Konak Apart&Hotels team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff . We wish you happiness and look forward to welcoming you again in Mavi Konak Apart&Hotels
Best Regards
Selim Atagül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My guest stayed in Mavi Konak for 10 days. Everything was perfect, i just called Mr. Özgün and make the booking. My guest was arriving late ,he sent me the key of the room with a courier also he sent someone to help him to carry his stuff and finding the hotel. The location is great , the rooms are so comfortable and cool. The price was very reasonable, i highly recommend Mavi Konak :)))

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank furug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mavikonakistanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mavi Konak, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Mavi Konak Apart&Hotel Istanbul. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope all our guests experience. Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all the team. We look forward welcoming you again at Mavi Konak Apart&Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim Atagül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Gumusyan Hotel
Gumusyan Hotel
#698 of 1,155 in Istanbul
73 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#524 of 1,155 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#390 of 1,155 in Istanbul
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Pera Arya Hotel
Pera Arya Hotel
#935 of 1,155 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#508 of 1,155 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Meroddi Pera Hotel
#189 of 1,155 in Istanbul
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavi Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavi Konak

Property: Mavi Konak
Address: Asmali Mescit Mah. Minere Sok. No:21-23, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #701 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavi Konak 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city Mavikonak Apart & Hotel offers free wifi and a private kitchenette, luxurious, soundproofed rooms are tastefully and comfortably housed in a way that is designed to be modern. Minibar, air conditioning, LCD cable TV, safety deposit box, and hair dryer are available. Using the electric kettle in the rooms, guests can enjoy tea and coffee. It is available free toiletries in the bathrooms. A washing machine also has.A lot of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops located 50 meters from the lively Istiklal Street. Galata Tower at 150 meters, is located 3 km from the old town district of Sultanahmet. 100 meters from the hotel of the city from Taksim metro station, offering easy access to many other regions are provided. Ataturk Airport is 18 km from Sabiha Gokcen Airport is 43 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mavi Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing