We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Saba Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saba Sultan Hotel
Ranked #37 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A small and cosy place to stay. Clean rooms, very polite personell, cosy atmosphere, very calm and quite place and surroundings, view to the sea was outstanding, terrace on the top floor.
3-5 mins walk from Aya Sofya, Topkapi and Blue Mosque. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Tim N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
You can not imagine how happy you made us with your kind words.
We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well-cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel and I am really happy to see that we succesed.
I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be cozy and that you found your room to be clean.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your feedback.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
It is great to know that The Saba Sultan Hotel will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul and we all look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
You are always welcome.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 864 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very clean and well kept boutique hotel in a fantastic location. Within walking distance of all the landmarks, easy to get around, safe neighborhood and very quiet at night. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices and the staff are exceptional. They all speak English and excel at outstanding customer service. Went for a weekend getaway and it was absolutely perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: had a room with balcony facing back of hotel and it was very quiet. Rooms are a bit tight if you ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Tamara,

Many thanks for taking time to express your complimants of The Saba Sultan Hotel based on your stay.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Hagia Sophia, Bluemosque,Topkapı Palace ,Hippodrome & central of the Sultanahmet.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
It is wonderful to see that you had a lovely time with us and to read your comments on the staff.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guest has a memorable stay and it makes us very happy when we see our guests leaving with a smile on their faces as you did.
It is great to know that The Saba Sultan Hotel as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed there for a week and it was a pleasure. Especially I would like to emphasise the active support and helpfulness of the personnel!
Another highlight was the breakfast buffet with fresh herbs and delicious rose jam!
... and the location is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear BernadetteTe,

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of The Saba Sultan Hotel, based on your stay.
I am delighted to learn that you had such a lovely time here and that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.We are doing our best to make sure, you are having best holiday.
Also, I am really happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes and omeletes everymorning according to your wishes.

We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
GUest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very polite and helpful staff (all speak very good English) with cosy and clean rooms (ours had a beautiful view of the Bosphorus); buffet breakfast has a good selection with local produce; above all: the hotel is within walking distance of all of the Sultanahmet landmarks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Rafal L,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.
It is wonderful to see that you had a lovely time with us.
Great to read your comments on the staff.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guest has a memorable stay and it makes us very happy when we see our guests leaving with a smile on their faces as you did.
I am thrilled to learn that you found your room to be clean and cosy.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your feedback.
And I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes and omeletes every morning according to your wishes.
When I read your review, I realized that our efforts are not wasted.
Thanks being the one of the best cusmoter.
When you are here, We felt like you are one of us.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
You are always welcome.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice rooms, friendly staff and perfect location near by all sigthseeing highlights.
Also the hotel has a small roof top with an amazing view. A lot of restaurants are near by the hotel.
I definitely recommend the saba sultan hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear La M,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
It is great to read that you found your room to be nice.
We designed it for your comfort and ease.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A very nice hotel at a great location within a short walking distance to the so called "must see's" of istanbul...at night the street is very quiet so no problems with good sleeping... if you flight goes to sabiha gockan and you travell budget ( bus an metro from airport) you need about 1 1/2 hours. ask for a airport shuttle...staff is very friendly and will help you....attention if you party at beyoglu the best place to have a great night in istanbul you must know the is no late night tram...walking distance from centre beayouglu to hotel about 30-45 min....we walked it twice so ists ok ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmiDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear SmiDizzle,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you found our location to be great.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location.
And I am soo happy to read that you took the adventage of it.
I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Saba Sultan.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guest has a memorable stay and it makes us very happy when we see our guests leaving with a smile on their faces as you did.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A very nice hotel at a great location as many of the main attractions are within a short walking distance. The staff was very very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a marvelous roof top. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doktore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Doctor S,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,026 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#59 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,773 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,796 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#38 of 1,163 in Istanbul
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $29 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Saba Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing