We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel guests”
Review of Saba Sultan Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saba Sultan Otel
Ranked #39 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“hotel guests”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A very nice hotel at a great location as many of the main attractions are within a short walking distance. The staff was very very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a marvelous roof top. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doktore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, November 10, 2016
Dear Doctor S,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    219
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
145
436
53
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This small, familiar hotel has a perfect location near the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi, Grand Bazaar, ... The rooms are very clean and all renewed, all staff is very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed every breakfast. Hotel Saba Sultan is certainly highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaWolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear ElenaWolfs,

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of The Saba Sultan Hotel, based on your stay.
We are really lucky to be situated in such a perfect location and it's nice to see that you took the adventage of it.
I am really happy to read that you found your room to be clean.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your feedback.
But our hotel is quiet new.Saba Sultan is 6 years old , not renewed.
Also, lovely to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We are doing our best to make sure that you are having best holiday.
I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
Thanks for your high recommendation.
All the team is looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Istanbul.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at this charming little boutique hotel for 5 nights over Christmas. I had never been to Istanbul before (and may never get another chance) so wanted to make sure to see the major sites: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, the Cistern and be close to Sultanahmet and transportation to get to Taksim and the ferries to the Asian side. The hotel was a great location for a travel base. The staff, which all spoke great English, was attentive and helpful. The desk staff often helped me route my daily excursions. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. Lots of delicious choices including honeycomb, fruits, pastries, yogurt. I had read reviews of the hotel before booking and knew that the rooftop offered nice water views so took my breakfast up one day. Was a little chilly, but glad I went up to check it out. One tip, don't turn your back on the seagulls. If I'm ever lucky enough to be able to return to Istanbul I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I thought about getting a seaside view but figured that I wouldn't be in the room much. But I e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlwalkerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Responsable relations clients at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, December 4, 2015
Dear Tlwalkerphd,

I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location.
We will forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.
We are glad you liked our terrace and breakfast.
We try to be better to make you feel at home.

Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.
You are always welcome

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for about 10-12 days. The hotel was immaculately clean, staff were some of the most friendly people ive ever met and the rooms were spacious. Location was PERFECT! 2 mins from the riverside, 3 mins from the local bazar and literally 3 mins from the blue mosque, 5 mins from sultanahmet squ and some amazing restaurants round the corner. Every morning the cleaners came to the room and when my shower light fused the hotel staff immediately went about to fix it. I decided to extend my stay for an extra 2-3 days and was given a discount which was brilliant. I will certainly be returning as it was perfect in every aspect!! VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ANY AND ALL! One tip - a bit more variety for breakfast would be good! Omelette was made on request otherwise breakfast was more traditional snacks..

Room Tip: balcony rooms are worth every penny! 2nd floor and I reckon 3rd floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Qaz M,

Too many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of The Saba Sultan Hotel, based on your stay.
I am so glad to learn that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we happy to see that this has been achieved!!
As you mentioned within your review, we are indeed exceptionally fortunate to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul!
We are doing our best to make sure, you are having best holiday.
It's great to know that The Saba Sultan Hotel will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul and we all look forward to welcome you back.

We have open buffet breakfast and we actually have quiet options.
Almost every kind of cheese (cheese with stranded,herby cheese,strager,braided cheese),also different types of olive(green olive,black olive,peppery green olives and sliced green olives with herbs),dry fruits(dried apricots,dries grapes,dries figs),we can make fresh omelettes and pancakes everymorning according to your wishes....etc.
We try hard to choose our breakfast variety.I wish we had information , we try to provide you what you think is missing.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family:)
Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sochi, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel for any stay in Istanbul. Excellent location within walking distance to main tourist attractions ie. Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Cistern. Great customer service, the staff are friendly and very helpful in ensuring you are well taken care of. We arrived very early in the morning and were provided immediate access to our rooms! Close to numerous restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbootsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Cbootsma,

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of The Saba Sultan Hotel, based on your stay.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
Lovely to hear that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
When we have availability,we can help you about the early check-in.
It is soo nice to see that we can help you :)
All we want is your happiness.
We are doing our best to make sure, you are having best holiday.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
So, when you are here ,we felt like you are one of us!
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
We know its been long time, but if you come to Istanbul,we will be glad to see you again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and it was probably one of the better experiences we've had at a hotel anywhere. This is the only time we've been to Istanbul and the stay here really made our trip a great one.
First: The staff - very friendly/attentive and always available. When we arrived they didnt have any record of our hotel booking (we booked through orbitz), but the guy at the front door took care of it very quickly and got us in a deluxe room on the top floor.
Second: The location - we were able to either walk or take the tram everywhere. Absolutely amazing location. The sitting area on the roof has a great view of the Bosphorus to the south and Hagia Sophia / Blue Mosque to the north. We brought our breakfast up from the dining area (which is in the basement) and sat up there every morning of our trip. What a way to start the day. Which brings us to:
Third: The breakfast. An amazing assortment of breads, sweets, olives, cheeses, fruits, and (my favorite) greek style yogurt with all sorts of mix-ins. They also will make you an omlette if you want one, which I usually did (when I didnt overfill myself on everything else)

The room was also very nice and clean (seemed brand new) with a comfortable bed. Not cramped at all, but then again that was in the deluxe room. We caught a glimpse of one of the standard rooms and it was a bit small, although no smaller than any European hotel I've been to before.

Overall a great stay - would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 4th floor has direct access to the rooftop terrace
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davegam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Davegam,

Thank for your amazing review.
I am so glad that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved!!
As you mentioned within your review, we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Hagia Sophia, Bluemosque,Topkapı Palace,Hippodrome& central of The Sultanahmet.
I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
Actually, our hotel is quiet new.Saba Sultan is 6 years old.
And we designed the rooms for your comfort and ease.
Also, lovely to hear that you found your room to be clean.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your feedback.

Thanks for choosing Saba Sultan Hotel.
All the team is looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Istanbul.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A really nice place if you want to feel Istanbul atmosphere.
The hotel is less than 5 minutes to blue mosque by foot and less than 10 minutes to Sultanahmet metro station so it is very strategic place to visit the old city.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the best :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc-Storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear doc-Storm,

Thanks for your wonderful review.
You made us really happy with your kind words.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a faboulos location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
Also, I am really happy that you took the adventage of our perfect location.

You are always welcome
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
I do have hope we have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#26 of 1,149 in Istanbul
764 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,149 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#30 of 1,149 in Istanbul
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,149 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,149 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,149 in Istanbul
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Otel

Property: Saba Sultan Otel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Otel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Saba Sultan Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing