We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6 days in the Saba Sultan hotel in Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saba Sultan Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saba Sultan Otel
Ranked #40 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brugge, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“6 days in the Saba Sultan hotel in Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

we stayed 6 days in the Saba Sultan hotel witch is located only 400 m from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and the Topkapi Palace Museum. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and will help you with all your questions, special Tuba is a very nice person .Best place to eat in the neighborhood is the Albura Kathisma restaurant .We will be back ...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNevelsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Dear ChrisNevelsteen,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is so nice to see that the staff was able to assist you whatever you need.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    212
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
131
416
50
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada/Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Even after the best research, our expectations are not always met. This was the case with Saba Sutan but in a positive way. We discovered a gem. Everything about the hotel was a plus starting with the friendly and helpful staff. At no time were we sorry that we were not in a 5-star hotel. The location was perfect, safe, a step away from a wide choice of restaurants and small convinient store. Less than 15 minutes walk from the key attractions in Sutanahmet and public transportation. It was the perfect choice for our 4-day stay. We had a room with room with a view on the sea, magic!!

Room Tip: With a sea view, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, October 12, 2016
Dear Ltinerante,

Thank you so much for taking time to express your great compliments.
You can not imagine how happy you made us with your kind words.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we we are so happy to see that this has been achieved.
As you mentioned within your review, we are indeed exceptionally fortunate to be located right in the heart of Istanbul.
It is great to see that you took advantage of it.
Thank you for sharing your great experience and we hope to able to welcome you back again.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.
Best Regards From Istanbul.

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Me and my mother had a perfect stay this february. The location is perfect, the breakfast is nice and healthy, the hotel decoration is in ottoman style(we liked that) and the employees are very friendly, especially Tugba :)

We recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Kete,

Thank you soo much for your high recommendation of us.
It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.
We are so glad that you found the hotel to be well-design and that you received excellent service from our staff.
We are doing our best to make sure you are having best holiday.
Also,It is lovely to read that you like our delicious breakfast.
Even now we are making fresh pancakes everymorning according to your wishes.
And I am happy to hear that you took the adventage of our faboulos location.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
If you come to Istanbul, we wiil be happy to see you.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

perfect, very nice, very. staff, perfect location”

Reviewed


We stayed at the hotel for a friends engagement. Beautiful hotel, not crowded, staff very nice and helpful. We took the hotel shuttle on arrival, worked out very well, the driver was at the airport waiting for us with our name on a whiteboard.On the way back to the airport the Hotel staff called us a taxi. The corner room we stayed in was a little smaller then the others, but on the top floor with a great view of the marmara sea and the mosque. The room has a balcony. perfect location, everything is in walking distance, including tramstation. Hotel is very quiet, has a
delicious breakfast and we would recommend it for anyone visiting Istanbul. If we ever go back to Istanbul, we will stay at the Saba Sultan.

Room Tip: 405, corner room has view of the sea and the mosque, little smaller then other rooms but still enough room and comfortable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foret55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Dear Foret55857 ,

I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location and our breakfast.
We will forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.
We try to be better to make you feel at home

Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.
You are always welcome...

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at Saba Sultan in mid March. Had a nice and pleasant stay. Good location, literally 3 minute walk to the Sultanahmet square. Room clean and well kept. Had a nice and peaceful sleep. Strong wireless signal had no problems at all. Nice and light breakfast. Staff very helpful and gave us good do's and don't. The shuttle bus to the airport was a life saver.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farrukhn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Farrukhn_13,

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of The Saba Sultan Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and that you took the adventage of our faboulos location.And it is lovely to read that you like our delicious breakfast.
Even now ,we are making fresh pancakes everymorning according to your wishes.
I am gald that the concierge was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We are doing our best to make sure you are having best holiday.

If you come to Istanbul,we will be glad to see you again.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I had booked a trip to Istanbul and we decided to stay at the Saba Sultan Hotel. The Hotel is very cosy and nice. Our room was on the groundfloor and it was a lovely and clean room. The only downside to it was that it was a bit noisy but that could be because we were on the groundfloor. Besides , it wasn't that innoying.

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They made us several reservations and we could ask them anything at anytime. They were there 24/7. The Hotel has a great location, within 300 meters you are standing in between of the Haghia Sophia and the Blue Mosque.

Breakfast was very descent. The breakfast lady baked us on omelet every morning and brought it to us with a well meant smile! Further on there was enough choice in the breakfast area.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we wouldn't mind staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SloVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Dear SloVince,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
It is great to read that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your great feedback.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
Thank you so much for your recommandation.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The quality of the room was definitely 5 star, the helpfulness of the reception lady Tuba was amazing, and its a superb location....within 2 mins walk to Hagia Sofia. Overall a very good trip there thanks to a hotel that was good and offered a peaceful night of sleep.
The only drawback was the breakfast and the service there. We can't complain much as we usually are the last to go towards a 10:30 cutoff, but felt that the service there was poor.
But we were able to overcome that by eating less and enjoying the kebabs lunch at sultanahmet koftecisi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shveta Suri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#32 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#44 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Otel

Property: Saba Sultan Otel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Otel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saba Sultan Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing