We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lausos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$121
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$420
$369
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
283
111
36
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
111
36
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancetopkapi palacehotel is locatedtram stationstaff was very friendly and helpfulsuperb locationspecial thanksrooms are smallmain attractionsabdullahheartsightseeingssultan
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 443 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Best view wow superb you can have it all...blue mosque, hagia sofia n bosphorus. (bosphorus n dream suites).
Hospitality numero uno. Excellent services n supports.
Location the best, no climbing hill etc, 3 minutes walk to the blue mosque, hagia sofia plus 5 minutes more. No need to run or catch the tram etc, enjoy free walking...beautiful scenery.
Romantic for sure.
Internet wifi at room is very good.

Istanbul no.1 boutique hotel to stay. Will come again. Thanks. :)

Room Tip: Bosphorus n Dream suites @ the best view in town. Hagia Sofia n Blue Mosque beautiful view day n night..all time. No need to go to a fancy restaurant for the view. You can have it in your own room...superb. :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank de2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked our four-night stay at the Marmara room with complimentary breakfast thru Booking.com and received an excellent deal! The hotel-airport transfer was an additional 25-euro each way (cash only).

The Marmara room was located on the 5th floor, but the elevator only goes up for 4th floor so if you don't like going up and down tight stairs/steps, then ask for a different room. Our room had a jacuzzi tub but no shower nor any shower curtain. So, we actually had to kneel in the tub to shower to prevent water from spraying everywhere. An entire wall of the bathroom was all glass windows. All except one had curtains. It was a little strange with this one glass window facing outside was not covered with curtains soI was pretty sure people outside can see us showering...minor detail. :)

Gotta love the location. Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern were within 5-10 min walk. Lots of restaurants just a few blocks away on the main streets. There's even an entrance to the Grand Bazaar across from the McDonalds nearby! Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YRLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here in November and the two best things about the hotel is the location and the great service that you get from the staff. We were made to feel welcome every time we step into the hotel and the location proved to be a good base for our exploration of Istanbul. The hotel is located nearby to the metro and is only a few minutes walk from Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and the Archeology Museum.

The complimentary orange juice and coffee and tea is a welcome sight every time we returned to the hotel after a long day.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank TravelKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Looking for a reasonably-priced, very clean, extremely friendly place to stay in Istanbul within walking distance of all the Old City highlights? The Lausos Hotel is for you. We enjoyed our five night stay with them. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is good, with some typical Turkish fare and some things designed to please a more American palate (Cocoa Puffs, anyone?) There is a cute garden patio available for al fresco eating, but unfortunately it was too chilly to use during our stay. Our room was small but comfortable (and very, very clean). The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub with a hand-head shower sprayer (not an actual shower). We had a corner room with several windows that gave lots of natural light and a view of the street below and the mosque across the street. The hotel is only two short blocks from Divan Yolu, a busy street with lots and lots of restaurants. It is also a five to ten minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the Underground Cisterns, ten to fifteen minutes to the Hagia Sophia and the archaeology museum, and twenty minutes to the Grand Bazaar and the Topkapi Palace. It's a bit longer walk (25 to 30 minutes) to the Spice Market or to the Mosque of Suleyman the Magnificent, but it's a pleasant walk through small streets bustling with merchants.

A few things to keep in mind ... The walls at Lausos Hotel aren't particularly thick, so if you have loud neighbors you will hear them (but earplugs will solve that). Also, despite being located so near to so many tourist sites, the hotel is on a street off the main drag, without lots of restaurants, cafes, etc. (We preferred that, but know that some people like to be surrounded with options. For us, the two block walk to get food or coffee was a good distance.) Finally, just be aware that the mattress will be very firm. Of course, like at all hotels in Istanbul, you will probably be woken up by the Call to Prayer in the morning. :-)

Again, Lausos Hotel was a great home base for our stay. We'd recommend it!

Room Tip: If you're willing to pay a bit more, ask for a room on an upper floor with a view of the Blue Mosque and other sites.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1060WestAddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I were quite pleasantly surprised by the location of this hotel and its very reasonable price. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff members really went out of their way to please you. The room was clean, and the bathroom modern and everything worked well. We were somewhat surprised that we did not have a regular stand-up shower in the standard twin room, but one could shower sitting in the bathtub nonetheless. The short distance to Haya Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and to the 'hop-on, hop-off bus' was a real bonus....and a quick walk up the hill to the street where the metro ran led to some fine restaurants...Faros and especially Amendros. Thank you Hotel Lausos and Istanbul for making us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor....a little pricier but the view is worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews