We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Turkey.”
Review of Ares Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ares Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Ares hotel situated well near the main tourist places in Old Istanbul. Staff most helpful and hard working. They made sure I was aware of dangers and not to listen to people on the street trying to acquire my custom. Kadir & Ayhan guided me when I needed to go on other trips. They made phone calls for me and gave advice about where to go, what to eat. Also guided me about the customs of Ramadan. I felt very safe with them & their advice. Also grateful to the other staff at the Ares Hotel who made me feel at home, welcomed me enthusiastically & talked with me each time I arrived back at the hotel or were on the way out. I enjoyed my meals at the Areas hotel. English & understanding of staff excellent. I had 24 hour service if I needed it. Thank you Kadir, Ayhan and other staff whose names I did not know. Brian
Brian

Room Tip: Upstairs, maybe front if you desire a view but rear if you desire quietness for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 619 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family and fiancé stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, the hotel is really nice really pleasant reasonable prices the staff is really nice friendly. Very comfortable beds in the hotel. Breakfast is nice and the food is really nice to. Would advise people to choose this hotel. I would come to the hotel again. It's a nice place to stay in istanbul you got everything near by you. ..

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sureyya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Areshotel sultanahmet istanbul Türkey very good place very good lokasyon nice weew good teras good breakfast very good restaurant nice good very good staf good room near tramw near blue mosque near hagia sopia

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel.stayed for just 3 nights on a trip with friends.we all had limited budgets and found this quite affordable.polite and helpful staff specialy Eyhan Salur.clean rooms yes as other say some rooms ae small and good suggestions to go out. Good breakfast.we had great time in Ares hotel with friends oww yes dont miss roof terrace amazin view from roof terrace. Once again thank you.hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickydub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Ares Hotel Istanbul in the central of the city and near the Blue Mosque on the basilica cisterne near the Hagia Sophia. And very nearly tram. And have good restaurant. They have very nice rooftop! Hotel personel very friendly and good people.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nettin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Area hotel sultanahmet on the basilice sisterne near the haqia sophia. So nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Ares hotel room very very nice and clean. Thank you alla worker. Near the train and bulue mosque. I am very hapy stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights. Everyone working the front desk was especially helpful, they even called tour companies for us to confirm, without us even having to ask.
I can't believe how affordable this hotel is based on its location. It is so close to the attractions - we couldn't get over it. And the food at the complimentary breakfast was fresh!!!
Our room itself lacked some basic amenities, like a towel bar and a toilet paper holder, and the shower drain was partially clogged. BUT, considering the price and the proximity to the sights, these can be overlooked. :) The air conditioner in the room worked really well, which was most important for us sweaty exhausted tourists.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#215 of 1,178 in Istanbul
208 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Million Stone Hotel
The Million Stone Hotel
#311 of 1,178 in Istanbul
104 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#402 of 1,178 in Istanbul
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#206 of 1,178 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#165 of 1,178 in Istanbul
791 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#222 of 1,178 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ares Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ares Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Incili Cavus Sok. No: 35 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $31 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ares Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ares Hotel Istanbul is a 3 star hotel offering classically decorated, luxurious rooms right in the centre of Istanbul's old city. Staying here, you've got it all at your fingertips, since the main historical and cultural attractions are within short walking distance of the hotel, such as the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. In fact, from the terrace of the Ares Hotel, you can enjoy panoramic views of all of the above, and more sights of Istanbul. Taking a walk around this area, you'll also find plenty of restaurants, shops, and other things to do and see. There are 21 spacious and comfortable rooms in total in this elegant hotel, with the choice between staying in a single, twin, double, or triple room. All of the rooms have private bathrooms, and you'll also find all the amenities you'll need, such as hair-dryer, safety deposit box, heating, air-conditioning, telephone, TV, and Wi-Fi Internet. Also, the list of the hotel's services include a left-luggage office, 24 hour reception, restaurant, bar/café, and a TV lounge. Finally, the icing on the cake is that your breakfast is included in the price of your stay. A private car park is also available (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ares Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing