We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such A Nice Hotel”
Review of Ares Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ares Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We were there with my friend's we stayed there 4 nights its was really great hotel, Room is very big and they have very nice breakfasts, they have also terrace you can see all of Sultanahmet, THANKS Ares hotel...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Yorgun2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 609 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice people and near nice area its super and near the musque very near the hagia sopia very good brakfast good staf kadir very help full nice people near blue mosque very nice terace they have good weve

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Islamafelsalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Lovely staff, great food, lovely views from the roof terrace. Right between the Hagia Sophia and the blue mosque, the hotel is extremely well positioned for sight seeing- be it by tram, big bus or on the doorstep! friendly and welcoming, the staff very helpful - Kaddir especially!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I visited Istanbul for the wedding on my son to a beautiful Turkish girl and stayed in the Ares Hotel. The location was outstanding and my daughter and I were the envy of our friends who were staying in other hotels throughout the city. The Ares Hotel is just minutes walk away from attractions such as the Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar. The Sultan's underground water storage cistern is a must see and is less than 2 mins away from the hotel.
There are excellent street cafes surrounding the Ares Hotel. You could dine in a different one every night for a fortnight and still not visited them all.
When my daughter and I stayed in the hotel it was undergoing major refurbishment. Unfortunately this meant that the roof top terrace wasn't being used but we did venture up to it and we're amazed by the views. Had it not been a build site we could have stayed on the terrace for a long time soaking up the atmosphere of the city.
The main dining area was also undergoing renovation and so we had to eat in the basement.
My bedroom was overlooking the street and had patio doors which opened up allowing me to look down into the street below and watch the world go by. My daughter's room didn't have any views as she looked straight out onto a brick wall 30cms away.
The rooms were basic but most importantly to us, very clean. The free WiFi was great for keeping in touch with back home.
The staff were all very friendly and spoke English.
My view is that for the price, and once all the renovations are completed, it will be difficult to beat the Ares Hotel. If I ever visit Istanbul again I will have no hesitation in staying in this hotel, in fact I would look forward to seeing the results of the renovation.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank bwd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The service is tremendous...moreover the rooms are excellent even the food is delicious.very pleased with ares hotel...a very cosy enviornment and warm welcome.the staff is very down to earth..very convient location as the blue mosque and other places are very close by so its very easy for the tourists to
Visit.hence i suggest this place to take into consideration for the tourists..also it is very reliable and it is not that expensive as compared to other hotels..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esraaop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was in the perfect location. They were still doing renevations. Our room was good but really small. The hotel staff was amazing and very helpful. They booked a dinner cruise for us and it was awesome. Breakfast was a typical european one, a little small but good quality. I would recommend this hotel to people who are on a budget and don't mind small quarters.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

ı went that hotel for a busines.close to all atraction place by walking 3 minute.there are comfortable clean rooms and tasty breakfast,has a good retaurant for lunc and dinner.on the top floor teras has a amazing view.frendly and helpfuly staf .ı recomend this hotel everthink was nice for me..

Room Tip: Front of the hotel rooms a little bit noise,also back side room is soo quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#232 of 1,159 in Istanbul
193 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#414 of 1,159 in Istanbul
259 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Million Stone Hotel
The Million Stone Hotel
#333 of 1,159 in Istanbul
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#69 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,047 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#263 of 1,159 in Istanbul
719 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,159 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ares Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ares Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Incili Cavus Sok. No: 35 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ares Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ares Hotel Istanbul is a 3 star hotel offering classically decorated, luxurious rooms right in the centre of Istanbul's old city. Staying here, you've got it all at your fingertips, since the main historical and cultural attractions are within short walking distance of the hotel, such as the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. In fact, from the terrace of the Ares Hotel, you can enjoy panoramic views of all of the above, and more sights of Istanbul. Taking a walk around this area, you'll also find plenty of restaurants, shops, and other things to do and see. There are 21 spacious and comfortable rooms in total in this elegant hotel, with the choice between staying in a single, twin, double, or triple room. All of the rooms have private bathrooms, and you'll also find all the amenities you'll need, such as hair-dryer, safety deposit box, heating, air-conditioning, telephone, TV, and Wi-Fi Internet. Also, the list of the hotel's services include a left-luggage office, 24 hour reception, restaurant, bar/café, and a TV lounge. Finally, the icing on the cake is that your breakfast is included in the price of your stay. A private car park is also available (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ares Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing