We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ares Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ares Hotel
Ranked #184 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice location, it's near to every thing, very nice view, the service is Terrific and the staff are lovely, and very helpful
Thanxs so much ahmet is nice reception any where very close historycall city and hotel breakfast fresh and nice servise

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Almuthaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 615 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ares hotel is very nice place close by all historical buldings such a Hagia sophia,Blue mosque and Topkapi palace you can walk there only 2 munits.good breakfast and good service.room daily clean and everyday fresh towels.thank you for your service we will stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmscrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at ares hotel istantabul nice location and very friendly staff the hotel breakfast fresh but any where close blue mosque.topkapi palace.hagia sophia and basilica sistern very good shopin than chiper thank you very much ahmet:-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at ares hotel very nice location and fresh breakfast and they are friendly any where very close in sultanahmet blue mosque
Hagia sophia
Topkapi palace and basilica sistern very friend ahmet nice reception last night go to from taksim in istiklal to much shopingand resturant

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I and my wife choose this hotel because of their positive reviews on Tripadvisor. From begining to end of our stay we did not see any negative side. Hotel is very clean and housekeping Aysa chenged everyday our sheets and towels.Breakfast is not buffet but taste, tea, coffee, orenge juise, eggs,olive,tometo,chees etc. Hotel very close by Cisterna, world famouse Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace and Mosque Blue. You can walk everywhere only 2 munits. Grand Bazaar 8 or 10 munits far from hotel.and dont forget to go roof top terrace it has amazing view.Old city sultanahmat restaurant little bit expensive but Palmiye restaurant belong to Ares they made us% 10 discount. Food espeacily testi kebab very nice than you chef. We highly recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meloozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked this hotel via a local travel agent in Turkey. Unfortunately, when we checked in, we were quoted a different price (20 euros higher) than what our hotel voucher said. The manager claimed that our travel agent had messed up. He offered us a triple room as an upgrade for the same price which we took. However, the room was really tiny.. barely enough space to move around for 2 adults. And this was supposed to be a triple! The bathroom had a horrible stench, and we saw a cockroach. The TV was behind the bed, made viewing almost impossible since there was no chair in the room. The safe wasn't working, and I had to get them to fix it. The breakfast was very ordinary - made no difference that it was free.

We decided to check out after 1 night. Couldn't tolerate it. The owner seemed like a nice guy, and I explained the issue to him. He offered to honor the lower rate and urged us to stay the 3 nights. However, we refused and left. Unfortunately, his product doesn't match his honesty and eagerness.

The only positive about this hotel is its location. Great access to all the Sultanahmet sights. Stone's throw from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Tram line is right in front.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days in September 2013. It was a two minute walk from all the wonderful sites. The staff were extremely nice and efficient--both Anham and Ahmat. Breakfast was fine although the way it was served was different. Once seated in the dining room a gentleman brought each guest a plate with one boiled egg, packet of butter and jam ,a prepacked piece of cake, fresh bread in a basket ,juice and coffee. Single room was clean and comfortable although a little tight but fine. Thanks to all the staff and keep up the good work. I enjoyed it tremendously and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Basi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#219 of 1,163 in Istanbul
442 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#231 of 1,163 in Istanbul
202 reviews
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#193 of 1,163 in Istanbul
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Million Stone Hotel
The Million Stone Hotel
#329 of 1,163 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#217 of 1,163 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#294 of 1,163 in Istanbul
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ares Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ares Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Incili Cavus Sok. No: 35 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $29 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ares Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ares Hotel Istanbul is a 3 star hotel offering classically decorated, luxurious rooms right in the centre of Istanbul's old city. Staying here, you've got it all at your fingertips, since the main historical and cultural attractions are within short walking distance of the hotel, such as the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. In fact, from the terrace of the Ares Hotel, you can enjoy panoramic views of all of the above, and more sights of Istanbul. Taking a walk around this area, you'll also find plenty of restaurants, shops, and other things to do and see. There are 21 spacious and comfortable rooms in total in this elegant hotel, with the choice between staying in a single, twin, double, or triple room. All of the rooms have private bathrooms, and you'll also find all the amenities you'll need, such as hair-dryer, safety deposit box, heating, air-conditioning, telephone, TV, and Wi-Fi Internet. Also, the list of the hotel's services include a left-luggage office, 24 hour reception, restaurant, bar/café, and a TV lounge. Finally, the icing on the cake is that your breakfast is included in the price of your stay. A private car park is also available (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ares Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing