We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ares Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #215 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ares hotel is very nice place close by all historical buldings such a Hagia sophia,Blue mosque and Topkapi palace you can walk there only 2 munits.good breakfast and good service.room daily clean and everyday fresh towels.thank you for your service we will stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmscrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    95
    38
    25
    11
See reviews for
78
121
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
saudia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at ares hotel istantabul nice location and very friendly staff the hotel breakfast fresh but any where close blue mosque.topkapi palace.hagia sophia and basilica sistern very good shopin than chiper thank you very much ahmet:-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at ares hotel very nice location and fresh breakfast and they are friendly any where very close in sultanahmet blue mosque
Hagia sophia
Topkapi palace and basilica sistern very friend ahmet nice reception last night go to from taksim in istiklal to much shopingand resturant

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ürgüp, Türkiye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I and my wife choose this hotel because of their positive reviews on Tripadvisor. From begining to end of our stay we did not see any negative side. Hotel is very clean and housekeping Aysa chenged everyday our sheets and towels.Breakfast is not buffet but taste, tea, coffee, orenge juise, eggs,olive,tometo,chees etc. Hotel very close by Cisterna, world famouse Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace and Mosque Blue. You can walk everywhere only 2 munits. Grand Bazaar 8 or 10 munits far from hotel.and dont forget to go roof top terrace it has amazing view.Old city sultanahmat restaurant little bit expensive but Palmiye restaurant belong to Ares they made us% 10 discount. Food espeacily testi kebab very nice than you chef. We highly recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meloozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked this hotel via a local travel agent in Turkey. Unfortunately, when we checked in, we were quoted a different price (20 euros higher) than what our hotel voucher said. The manager claimed that our travel agent had messed up. He offered us a triple room as an upgrade for the same price which we took. However, the room was really tiny.. barely enough space to move around for 2 adults. And this was supposed to be a triple! The bathroom had a horrible stench, and we saw a cockroach. The TV was behind the bed, made viewing almost impossible since there was no chair in the room. The safe wasn't working, and I had to get them to fix it. The breakfast was very ordinary - made no difference that it was free.

We decided to check out after 1 night. Couldn't tolerate it. The owner seemed like a nice guy, and I explained the issue to him. He offered to honor the lower rate and urged us to stay the 3 nights. However, we refused and left. Unfortunately, his product doesn't match his honesty and eagerness.

The only positive about this hotel is its location. Great access to all the Sultanahmet sights. Stone's throw from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Tram line is right in front.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days in September 2013. It was a two minute walk from all the wonderful sites. The staff were extremely nice and efficient--both Anham and Ahmat. Breakfast was fine although the way it was served was different. Once seated in the dining room a gentleman brought each guest a plate with one boiled egg, packet of butter and jam ,a prepacked piece of cake, fresh bread in a basket ,juice and coffee. Single room was clean and comfortable although a little tight but fine. Thanks to all the staff and keep up the good work. I enjoyed it tremendously and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay from area hotel great location very comfort life and staff very friendly sir Ahmet nice reception and hotel breakfast very good anywhere very close blue mosque Hagia Sophia topkapi palace and basilica sixteen can you walk 15 mnt grand bazaar also in Istanbul cosmopolitan city thank you very much area hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#271 of 1,141 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#422 of 1,141 in Istanbul
247 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,141 in Istanbul
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#165 of 1,141 in Istanbul
118 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#75 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,011 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Million Stone Hotel
The Million Stone Hotel
#345 of 1,141 in Istanbul
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ares Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ares Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ares Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mah. Incili Cavus Sok. No:35 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ares Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ares Hotel Istanbul is a 3 star hotel offering classically decorated, luxurious rooms right in the centre of Istanbul's old city. Staying here, you've got it all at your fingertips, since the main historical and cultural attractions are within short walking distance of the hotel, such as the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. In fact, from the terrace of the Ares Hotel, you can enjoy panoramic views of all of the above, and more sights of Istanbul. Taking a walk around this area, you'll also find plenty of restaurants, shops, and other things to do and see. There are 21 spacious and comfortable rooms in total in this elegant hotel, with the choice between staying in a single, twin, double, or triple room. All of the rooms have private bathrooms, and you'll also find all the amenities you'll need, such as hair-dryer, safety deposit box, heating, air-conditioning, telephone, TV, and Wi-Fi Internet. Also, the list of the hotel's services include a left-luggage office, 24 hour reception, restaurant, bar/café, and a TV lounge. Finally, the icing on the cake is that your breakfast is included in the price of your stay. A private car park is also available (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ares Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing