We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ares Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #193 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I would like to share my good impressions about the Area Hotel. The staff is very kind, such instance Mr. Ahmed served and directed me for every difficulties and places.
The breakfast also is good, because you feel you have enough breakfast.
The location also good, and you can discover some places their by walk and can reach any other places by subwey or tramway.
Only the disappointment for me is the room size that quites small, the rest is quite enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvin3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    95
    38
    25
    11
See reviews for
78
121
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Five minutes far from the monuments, the tram and the grand bazaar.Very clean and the staff really friendly. Free wi-fi! On the roof garden of the hotel perfect view of Hagia Sofia. I already miss it..My special greetings to my friend Eyhan at the reception. Kisses from Greece!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alkisti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location to vist the agia Sophia, blue mosque and basilica cistern. Surrounded by lots of eating venues and close to tram and transport. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Ahmet at reception was very helpful and willing to give any information required.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamellainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone. The best location in istanbul i promise you with great rates.
Rooms are small but they are clean and have all you would need.
The staff are just wonderfull and friendly. In the end we were sad to leave.
Thank you to all the staff for looking after us and my mother.
Definitely stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isarhagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I would highly recommend the Ares Hotel in central Istanbul! Ahmet and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helped me get settled quickly. Great service and free wifi. Within 1 minute walking distance to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sopia. The terrace has fantastic views of the Hagia Sopia, topkapi palace, and basilica sistern.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smith2kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay my family also very nice location and l m stay comffort room my room lcan see view see and very nice terrace resturant he have a good information mr ahmet nice staff breakfast very freass in istanbul very old city. In sultanahmet deffuculta around musem very close hagia sopia topkapi palace basilica sistern kariyem musel also nice location

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#264 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#335 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#69 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Print House Hotel
The Print House Hotel
#410 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#190 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#250 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ares Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ares Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ares Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mah. Incili Cavus Sok. No:35 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ares Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ares Hotel Istanbul is a 3 star hotel offering classically decorated, luxurious rooms right in the centre of Istanbul's old city. Staying here, you've got it all at your fingertips, since the main historical and cultural attractions are within short walking distance of the hotel, such as the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. In fact, from the terrace of the Ares Hotel, you can enjoy panoramic views of all of the above, and more sights of Istanbul. Taking a walk around this area, you'll also find plenty of restaurants, shops, and other things to do and see. There are 21 spacious and comfortable rooms in total in this elegant hotel, with the choice between staying in a single, twin, double, or triple room. All of the rooms have private bathrooms, and you'll also find all the amenities you'll need, such as hair-dryer, safety deposit box, heating, air-conditioning, telephone, TV, and Wi-Fi Internet. Also, the list of the hotel's services include a left-luggage office, 24 hour reception, restaurant, bar/café, and a TV lounge. Finally, the icing on the cake is that your breakfast is included in the price of your stay. A private car park is also available (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ares Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing