We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nisantasi Flats

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nisantasi Flats
Ranked #153 of 1,175 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

me and wife came by car for 5 days tour of city. from start to finish it was excellent deal, great staff, professional attitude, unbeatable location and lastly, best value. trying to remember things to criticize but cannot! if ever to come back to istambul, no question we go here. flat was exactly as advertised if not more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgi i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
6
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have stayed at Nisantasi flats twice and would gladly come back again. Location is superb. The apartment is very clean and nice: WiFi, satellite TV, comfy sofa. I enjoy staying here much more than in a hotel. The only minor minus is that it might be a bit noisy, but it is to be expected when staying in a busy part of the town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreiatTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed here for a week with my fiance and future mother and law and it was awesome. Everyone was nice that worked there, everything was clean, and it was nice to have a flat for a week instead of staying in an hotel room. I'm glad we stayed here because it was nicer than the touristy areas and more relaxing than the touristy areas. There were great restaurants, markets and a mall all within 2 blocks of the apartment. It was easy to get down to the touristy areas by either walking to Taxim Sq (>1M) or the Metro (2 blocks) or negotiating with a taxi (negotiate over taking a meter). When we go back we'll definitely stay here again.

I would recommend if you stay there to go eat at Zamane Kahvesi (a right leaving the flat and your first right half a block down) and Cafe Zone (right in front of the flat). Both had amazing food and great service. We went to Zamane almost every morning for breakfast and a few dinners- the food was awesome, staff was nice and the chocolate covered turkish delight was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were living in such 5 star hotels during our visits to Istanbul.But after one of my friends recommendation , we had the chance to stay at Nisantasi Flats ! Perfect , luxury , Safe and Peaceful !!! Don't even think to look for anything more than this.Its at the heart of the city with all the requirements you need.The service is perfect , the rooms , kitchen , living room , bathroom....everything is as it is at your own house.Its our second address after now in all our visits to Istanbul :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect and furnished similar to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sinan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I am a frequent traveler to Istanbul (more than twice a year), and I would rate this accommodation as one of the best I have had in Istanbul. Nisantasi is one of the best places to stay in Istanbul. The apartment was spacious and well-equipped, very clean and serviced. The staff was very friendly. Close to everything (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, and very close to the sea). I recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul either on business or tourism. And in terms of price, very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here while I was attending a conference at the Istanbul Congress Center. Location was great for me - direct 15 minute walk on main streets. The flat was spacious, comfortable & clean. We never had the chance to meet the owner, Cevdet, but we were in communication via phone several times. He was very helpful, courteous & speaks amazing English. True that the front desk staff do not speak English, but they are very clever with gestures & they also do not hesitate a bit to get Cevdet on the phone if needed. Lovely touch - complimentary bottle of wine & package of good coffee in room. Very nice! I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

My family of four (9 and 14-year old kids) stayed in the Nisantasi Flats twice this past August, for a total of 10 days. We loved it and plan to make it home for our annual trips to Istanbul from now on. The flat was extraordinarily well equipped with any and everything one would need; a cot, extra pillows, sheets, blankets, towels, bottled water and other supplies were provided immediately upon request. Although we did not cook we were impressed by how well equipped the kitchen was, including the expected as well as such things as a wide assortment of paring knives, a colander, cheese grater, good coffee maker and premium ground coffee. We *loved* having a washer/dryer in the unit and made great use of it. The A/C did not work when we arrived on a particularly hot day. It was fixed within two days and a portable unit was brought in to bridge the gap in the interim. The staff was very pleasant. The location worked well for us and we chose it intentionally -- it is a relatively quiet, upscale, residential neighbourhood, not too close to the main tourist attractions. We were not looking to be near them, but for visitors whose primary aim is touring the historic peninsula, the commute would not be particularly taxing. (I always advise visitors against hotels in the historic peninsula itself: they have the advantage of proximity to the sites, but that area caters uniquely to tourists and foreigners in the evening and is dull and overpriced.) In short, we were very pleased with our stay and look forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meral1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#424 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sisli
Gallery Residence
Gallery Residence
#329 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#220 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Mega Residence Hotel Istanbul
Mega Residence Hotel Istanbul
#600 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#209 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Sisli
Home Suite Home Nisantasi
Home Suite Home Nisantasi
#174 of 1,175 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisantasi Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisantasi Flats

Property: Nisantasi Flats
Address: Valikonagi Cad., Kuyumcu Irfan Sokak No.8 | Nisantasi, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,175 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nisantasi Flats 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for up to five people, these one bedroom apartments come equipped with a king size bed, a double sofa bed, a fold-out single bed (extra), a full kitchen and a private bathroom. Three of the apartments are next to each other on the same floor (of a new building with elevator, power generator, GYM & Sauna) so great for group bookings as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Nisantasi Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing