We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the heart of the city with luxury and peace !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nisantasi Flats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nisantasi Flats
Ranked #147 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Tunis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In the heart of the city with luxury and peace !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were living in such 5 star hotels during our visits to Istanbul.But after one of my friends recommendation , we had the chance to stay at Nisantasi Flats ! Perfect , luxury , Safe and Peaceful !!! Don't even think to look for anything more than this.Its at the heart of the city with all the requirements you need.The service is perfect , the rooms , kitchen , living room , bathroom....everything is as it is at your own house.Its our second address after now in all our visits to Istanbul :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect and furnished similar to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sinan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
6
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I am a frequent traveler to Istanbul (more than twice a year), and I would rate this accommodation as one of the best I have had in Istanbul. Nisantasi is one of the best places to stay in Istanbul. The apartment was spacious and well-equipped, very clean and serviced. The staff was very friendly. Close to everything (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, and very close to the sea). I recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul either on business or tourism. And in terms of price, very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here while I was attending a conference at the Istanbul Congress Center. Location was great for me - direct 15 minute walk on main streets. The flat was spacious, comfortable & clean. We never had the chance to meet the owner, Cevdet, but we were in communication via phone several times. He was very helpful, courteous & speaks amazing English. True that the front desk staff do not speak English, but they are very clever with gestures & they also do not hesitate a bit to get Cevdet on the phone if needed. Lovely touch - complimentary bottle of wine & package of good coffee in room. Very nice! I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

My family of four (9 and 14-year old kids) stayed in the Nisantasi Flats twice this past August, for a total of 10 days. We loved it and plan to make it home for our annual trips to Istanbul from now on. The flat was extraordinarily well equipped with any and everything one would need; a cot, extra pillows, sheets, blankets, towels, bottled water and other supplies were provided immediately upon request. Although we did not cook we were impressed by how well equipped the kitchen was, including the expected as well as such things as a wide assortment of paring knives, a colander, cheese grater, good coffee maker and premium ground coffee. We *loved* having a washer/dryer in the unit and made great use of it. The A/C did not work when we arrived on a particularly hot day. It was fixed within two days and a portable unit was brought in to bridge the gap in the interim. The staff was very pleasant. The location worked well for us and we chose it intentionally -- it is a relatively quiet, upscale, residential neighbourhood, not too close to the main tourist attractions. We were not looking to be near them, but for visitors whose primary aim is touring the historic peninsula, the commute would not be particularly taxing. (I always advise visitors against hotels in the historic peninsula itself: they have the advantage of proximity to the sites, but that area caters uniquely to tourists and foreigners in the evening and is dull and overpriced.) In short, we were very pleased with our stay and look forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meral1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

In a very lively and nice part of town, Nisantasi Flats is less than a block from Vali Konagi
Caddesi. We expected the location to be nice but this was even better! many things within walking distance. bought the most amazing and fresh meat from a local butcher, best deserts and cakes from Pelit Bakery, and cannot not mention Kofteci Arif right next door, the grill where one must try the "kofte" (meatballs, except for they are not ball-shaped). 24-hour doorman with 8-hr shifts, and all were very curtious and helpful. Inside the apartment was nothing short of all other positive things about the neighborhood. Nice and newer building, modern and clean furnishing, comfy beds and a sizable bathroom. Appliances were in great shape and two airconditioning units was a pleasant surprise. All in all, we will be reserving our apartment for next summer!!

Room Tip: Please note that it is not a hotel where you have daily turnover service, etc but they provide towel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Lack of English speaking staff is the only thing that has kept me from giving it five out of five. Short of that there was nothing falling short of our expectations. We loved it.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shomank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Bc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We found Nisantasi Flats on the internet when looking for a two-month sabbatical stay in Istanbul. We were picked up at the airport by the staff of Nisantasi Flats as a most welcome courtesy when arriving late at night to a city we did not know. The apartment was a modern one bedroom unit furnished with nice quality IKEA furnishings. The bathroom was luxurious with a jacuzzi tub and lovely fluffy towels provided. Nisantasi Flats is available from one night to longer stays such as ours. Small kitchen was well provided for and we cooked many meals at home. Fast wifi and good flat screen TV was appreciated.

Nisantasi Flats is located in the heart of the Nisantasi neighbourhood, perhaps the most vibrant and up-scale part of Istanbul. It is the heart of the fashion district, filled with many excellent cafes and restaurants and close to modern shopping malls, super markets and cinemas. It is 15 minute walk from Taksim square and 5 minutes from the subway system. Even Sultanahmet, the historic quarter of Istanbul is easily accessed via public transportation in 20-30 minutes.

Advice from where to buy a printer, to the location of local markets is readily available from the landlord who studied Business in the USA and speaks great English.

We did not have a car and found getting around easy on foot or via public transportation. I would not recommend driving in this part of town, but it is very easy to rent cars in the other towns in Turkey which are such wonderful places for historic and cultural visits.

Room Tip: Higher up the better for more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuddHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#440 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sisli
Gallery Residence
Gallery Residence
#322 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#204 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#212 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Sisli
Home Suite Home Nisantasi
Home Suite Home Nisantasi
#176 of 1,191 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Sisli
Molton Hotel Nisantasi
Molton Hotel Nisantasi
#359 of 1,191 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisantasi Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisantasi Flats

Property: Nisantasi Flats
Address: Valikonagi Cad., Kuyumcu Irfan Sokak No.8 | Nisantasi, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nisantasi Flats 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for up to five people, these one bedroom apartments come equipped with a king size bed, a double sofa bed, a fold-out single bed (extra), a full kitchen and a private bathroom. Three of the apartments are next to each other on the same floor (of a new building with elevator, power generator, GYM & Sauna) so great for group bookings as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nisantasi Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing