We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Ammmmmaaaaaaazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galateia Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galateia Residence
Ranked #550 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ammmmmaaaaaaazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

If you want to stay in best place in Istanbul you MUST choose this apartment!!!! Everything that you will need - view, location, helpful stuff, and more and more!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yury F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
52
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The rooms are clean, well furnished, quite, spacious with a good location (a few meters from the metro station and istiklal road) & value was great. I look forward to staying there next time I visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yke124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed eight nights at the Galateia Residence and had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic – in walking distance to Istiklal shopping street, Tünel square (with many nice restaurants, coffee places and small design shops) and the Galata Tower. Furthermore Şişhane metro station and Tünel funicular are just a stone’s throw away. Our apartment was located on the first floor. It was very clean, modern and spacious, had nice furniture and was well equipped. Cleaning service took place daily. There is a small fitness room in the building containing a treadmill, a bicycle and a rowing machine. We also had the chance to see the top floor apartment, which has a great city and Bosporus view but is of course more expensive than the apartment we rented. Particularly worth mentioning is the always friendly and helpful staff of the Galateia Residence who did everything to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silke1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We had a fabulous holiday in Istanbul. It was such a surprise – a very modern city with so much to see and do. And the Galateia was the perfect choice for a hotel. It is in a great neighborhood with lots of good restaurants. We really liked having the extra space to relax in. As stated other reviews, it is very spacious, modern, clean and the staff is very friendly. All other comments are true! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Istanbul. http://donaldandcathy.typepad.com/donald_and_cathys_europea/2011/05/istanbul-turkey-a-real-surprise.html


We agree with the last review - let them arrange your pickup from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We booked a 2-bed deluxe apartment, the apartment is very spacious, clean and modern. 
If you like cocking your own meal, this your place.
The staff were very helpful with anything we need and provide more than we expected in many situations. For example, we asked for direction for water park the gentleman provide us with directions and printed vouchers for discounted tickets. 
The place is very safe and Istqlal is just moments from your door but you don't feel the noise when you at your apart. 
The metro station is very close. 
The only disadvantage: it is difficult to find it for the first timers, so let the guys arrange your pickup from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Our apartment was on the 5th floor, with a living room, king bedroom, one and a half baths, a kitchen and a pull out twin bed tucked in a chair. The view took our breath away, and it was very nice to have a living room. We wouldn't recommend cooking, as the supermarket is a serious hike away. The location is great, near where Tunel comes into Istiklal Caddessi. It is down a steep hill from there, so not great for anyone disabled. Our taxi couldn't find it, so we called the hotel from Tunel, and the staff came up and got our bags, and took them down for us. The 4th floor may have equally nice views, but I think the view is blocked on the 3rd floor. The staff were always very helpful.

Room Tip: The 5th floor apartment is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STANZZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estorde
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful, modern and cool apartment with the best views of the city, you must to book it.

My wife and I booked it for our honeymoon and it was one of the best choose we did... apart of the fact of visiting this amazing city.

The staff was always worried about us and they gave us nice tips.

Located in the city center, not the historical one but the real one. Walking distance to the most highlighted places you can visit, and one minute to the metro station.

Room Tip: ask for the room at the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#25 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Sisli
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
#130 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#38 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#327 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#35 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galateia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galateia Residence

Property: Galateia Residence
Address: Sahkulu Bostan Sk, No: 9 - 11 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#176 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galateia Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galateia Residence - Short Term & Long Term Rental Apartments with one bedroom, two bedroom and duplex options. Located in the heart of the city very close to all attractions in two adjacent original Pera buildings Demiriz & Haci Sayid with a total of 13 apartments.-Luxury bedrooms with 200X200cm king size bed designed for ultimate comfort,-Extra large wardrobes, ironing sets,-Fully equipped kitchen with large refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, cooking and dining utilities,-Bosporus & Old city view stylish living room - CableTV, -Landline phones, -Safe Box,-Free wireless internet connection,-En-suite bathroom, private elegant bath accessories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Galateia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galateia Residence Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing