We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exotic Romance In Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galateia Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Galateia Residence
Ranked #602 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Exotic Romance In Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Looking for a romantic getaway in Istanbul? Look no further. This place is the answer to your dreams. I've been living and working abroad and my husband and i had one week together. We chose the Galateia Residence. Our every need was met. The apartment was huge, the bed soft and luxurious and the bathtub long, deep and delightful. It is near public transport, shopping and clubs yet it is tucked away for a quiet, private stay. I dream of going back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurocat75005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
52
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

The hotel has very nice view you can see the bosphorus and old İstanbul. It is very clean and best thing very near to the night life of İstanbul. (Taksim)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caganalaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

if you want to feel like you are at home, but you dont want to think about anything, this is the right adress.
full of worm smiles, peace, comfort...
thanks for everything, especillay a great hotel manager Yuksel...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umurrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stay in:
- Superior Apartment - very convenient ,
- Bosphorus Duplex Apartment - Spacious,
- Superior Bosphorus Apartment - beautiful view.
Each has its charms.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreyMesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

Apartment very quiet and in good location - near Galeta area which is very trendy. Staff were very helpful especially as I had my wallet stolen in Istanbul - receptionist arranged for wallet to be delivered at hotel after it being found by someone in another location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

We chanced upon these serviced apartments while looking for a long term residence & loved it so much we stayed nearly 3 months.Perfectly located & appointed for self catering when your jaded from regular hotels. This is better than a 5 star hotel & has much more in room comfort .The front of house staff & management are outstanding & helpful in every way. The housekeeping also some of the best we've experienced anywhere in the world & we've been travelling & living in hotels for over 12 months.will be returning soon

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drhlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

We were really please with our stay at Galateia Residence. We stayed over the boxing day/new years eve period with friends (so total of two couples). The main bedroom had a HUGE bed and really comfortable. The second room which was the business room they changed into a bedroom with a fold out bed. Our friends stayed in this room and said the bed was surprisingly comfortable. It was an excellent type of room for us as both couples had the privacy of their own room as well as being able to spend time with each other in the living room and kitchen.

We used the kitchen a lot not only to save money but to also be able to enjoy the fresh fish and vegetables available in the markets. Probably one of our best dining experiences was in our own apartment!!!

The cleaner was lovely and we felt well looked after. (I even left her a little pressie when we left)

Lastly, the bathroom was to die for!!!! Gorgeous decor and the shower was amazing. Really great pressure and nice and hot. There is also a big tub which we all used frequently! I plan to steal some of the design features for my own home!

Great place and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiegirl83186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Gritti Pera
Hotel Gritti Pera
#631 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#309 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#90 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galateia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galateia Residence

Property: Galateia Residence
Address: Sahkulu Bostan Sk, No: 9 - 11 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#175 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galateia Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galateia Residence - Short Term & Long Term Rental Apartments with one bedroom, two bedroom and duplex options. Located in the heart of the city very close to all attractions in two adjacent original Pera buildings Demiriz & Haci Sayid with a total of 13 apartments.-Luxury bedrooms with 200X200cm king size bed designed for ultimate comfort,-Extra large wardrobes, ironing sets,-Fully equipped kitchen with large refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, cooking and dining utilities,-Bosporus & Old city view stylish living room - CableTV, -Landline phones, -Safe Box,-Free wireless internet connection,-En-suite bathroom, private elegant bath accessories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galateia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galateia Residence Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing