We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 06/03
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$121
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
2,994
299
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,994
299
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueold citythe complimentary afternoon teawelcome drinkrestaurant recommendationswithin walking distancethe hotel staffgrand bazaarturkeyhagia sophiadeluxe roommajor attractionswonderful hotelturkish delightmain siteswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,384 - 1,389 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Absolutely the best! Overlook the slightly small rooms and you enjoy absolutely the best hospitality for your stay.

Loved the happy hours in the evenings for recharging after a full day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shivinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had my husband and I been traveling alone, we probably would have stayed at the Four Seasons hotel, however, we were looking for something much more reasonable for our family of five. Hotel Amira was perfect. We had rooms 204 and 205 which combined into a family suite. Upon our arrival, Fatih gave us the warmest welcome on the beautiful roof top terrace. The breakfast buffet was outstanding each morning and we all loved having something to nibble on at high tea in the afternoon. We were walking distance to all the major sights. We only took a taxi once when our children (10 and 7) were too tired to walk another step. We spent four nights here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

If you are looking for a good location, small but no frills hotel, this is the one for you. We like more of a traditional hotel with a nice lobby area. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooftop garden bar and staff there is fantastic with great view of the surrounding area.
Our room was rather plain but functional. The bathroom is well suited. The AC in the room was not consistent. All of that said, if you are looking for value for price this willdo it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anamari4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

For a first timer in Istanbul it would be difficult to select a better place to stay than Hotel Amira. The staff was more than helpful and did everything possible to make certain our stay in Istanbul and Hotel Amira was a good one. With our group of independent minded travelers they succeeded in selling us Istanbul and the Hotel Amira as the location for a future holiday. The hotels rooms were large, clean, and well equipped with good sound proofing. The breakfast was good and plentiful and provided you with a good start for your day in the streets of Istanbul. It is only a short walk up the hill to the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque, and Aya Sofya but the hotel will gladly arrange a taxi. After a day of sight seeing, Amira has a roof top deck to relax and unwind with a drink and a view of the sea before you go off to dinner. Our short 3 days in Istanbul at the Hotel Amira were memorable and we look forward to an extended visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean_Valjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Extremely attentive staff from the reception desk to the wait staff. Loved the fact they provided guests with a hot spot for internet access throughout the city. Whatever you needed they provided and sometimes they provided things you didn't know you needed. They know the city very well. Service was impeccable. Roof top terrace is a wonderful place to relax after a day of walking.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is either too hot or too cold. Tough to get it right.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews