We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent hotel. Super nice staff!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amira Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #4 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel. Super nice staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Amira is a perfect place to stay. In the middle of Sultanahmet (where you definetely want to be). Rooms are very nice and so are the amenities such as breakfast, afternoon tea and the fitness room.

Staff is extremely nice, but before you buy any tours from the hotel please make your own survey. You will most probably find much better prices.

I definetely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GFtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,587
    293
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
441
1,583
179
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was the second time we stayed at this hotel and we, once more, loved the high quality service of this small, family-run hotel.
Everything was as perfect as the previous time.
We only had one negative comment: the breakfast was rich and included all kind of stuff, but it was repetitive. It lacked some more turkish flavours, such as local sweets (baclava or kadayif) and some local pies.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank verofina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed with my husband for 2 days. We went to celebrate my birthday and the hotel was already informed. They upgrade us in a spacious room which was really nice, so I cannot really tell you how the standard room was. They even brought me a chocolate fondue in my room with a "Happy birthday message" which is a really nice touch. Fatih & Sim, and all the staff were real attentive. They helped us arrange our trip. The location is perfect, since is near all the monuments. The property though is not something funcy or "wow" with spacious areas, but the staff make your vacation special and not the building.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eua_xenopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was an unbelievable choice for a pleasant stay in an incredible city. perfect location, unbelievable staff that went above and beyond from the time we arrived right up until we departed. I am actually returning there again this May since I loved it so much!!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This delightful little place was the most welcoming hotel I have ever stayed in. On arrival my husband and I were offered a drink and were sat down and given a thorough introduction to Istanbul and the hotel, and a map was provided with travel hints and restaurant recommendations marked down for us. These all proved very helpful. The hotel itself is perfectly situated for the major attractions, although I would point out that although it is only 5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, they are five very uphill minutes. Istanbul is itself very hilly and I'm glad we were not there in the heat of the summer.

The breakfasts were good, and the wifi worked well. The roof terrace was lovely. The staff, though, made this such a special stay, even thoughtfully giving me some turkish delight as they had noticed it was my birthday. An easy recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our travel agent booked Amira for us for our first stop on our honeymoon. It was a beautiful property with a fabulous roof deck, an extremely friendly and helpful staff, and fantastic rooms. It is conveniently located in the Sultanhamet district and within easy walking distance of great restaurants, shops, mosques, and the Arasta Bazaar.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alpal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper marlboro md
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed four days at the Amira and it was fantastic. The staff were spectacular!They were so gracious and warm. We were greeted by Fatih who sat with us and went over the sights and tips. It is wonderful to always be met with a smile and a "hello".

The afternoon tea was my favorite. Lots of choices to include local foods. It was beautifully laid out and delicious. The staff couldn't have been better. My husband and I own a catering company, so we recognize how great he was. Its an art to be gracious, unobtrusive and attentive all at the same time.

Breakfast was a perfect start to a day of sightseeing. Lots of options and tasty.

Our room was upgraded and we were delighted. Our balcony looked out over the Sea and we could see the beautiful mosque. The room was large, beautifully decorated and very clean. The bathroom was a treat! A heated floor was such a novelty and welcome on cool mornings. Loved relaxing in the Jacuzzi tub after a long day of walking.

And location couldn't have been better. A five to ten minute walk to the Blue Mosque, the Hippodrome, and Ayasofia. Lots of restaurants and shops.

It will be the place we stay when we return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheftate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Property: Hotel Amira Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing