We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coliseum(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erguvan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
2,994
299
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,994
299
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueold citythe complimentary afternoon teawelcome drinkrestaurant recommendationswithin walking distancethe hotel staffgrand bazaarturkeyhagia sophiadeluxe roommajor attractionswonderful hotelturkish delightmain siteswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

i understand all the high ratings. this place is just amazing, one of the best hotels i've ever been at. to start, every single one of the staff members is extremely friendly and helpful. it started off by them helping me with a taxi driver that wanted to scam me. but every time we needed something they were there to help. the rooms were modern and beautiful, the terrace has an amazing view, and the breakfast is the best we had in all our stay of turkey. this hotel is a must

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raulrdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed four nights at Hotel Amira. The location slightly below the Blue Mosque is very convenient within easy walking distance up a hill to to the Sultanhamet tram stop. We have traveled fairly extensively and stayed at many nice hotels around the world. This one, however, is by far the best staffed hotel we have ever stayed at It is owner overseen with both a son and daughter working on the staff. All the staff are very well trained and very professional but also have a friendliness and helpfulness that is more often lacking at the larger corporate hotels.

As far as the hotel premises go the rooms are quite pleasant and comfortable. Ours (room 305) had an electric kettle with tea bags and coffee.The windows were double maybe triple paned so very quiet at night We could barely hear the call to prayer! The 5th floor terrace is a great hangout and has a view of the anchorage for ships waiting to transit the Bosphorous. Lovely place for a glass of wine or beer. On the ground floor level where breakfast and afternoon tea are served there is also an ATM. That was a real convenience! The snacks at tea are tasty. There is also a computer in this area for guest use with a link to the printer. Even so I asked the front desk to check us in for our domestic Turkish air flight and they were more than willing to help.

My husband and I really can't say enough about how impressed we were with the staff, but I can say we really didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 305. Pleasant and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A very good place to stay. The staff are the highlight as they couldn't do enough for you. Their recommendations were always reliable for tours, places to visit or restaurants and they always helped you with a smile on their face. The location is superb and you were able to walk to the major sites. The afternoon 'happy hour' on the roof top deck had superb views of the Bosphorus and allowed guests the opportunity to swap information. Amira's location is also quiet and free of the heavy traffic which exists in many parts of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWSOgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Amira for one night on our trip to Turkey, and it was fantastic as others have attested. We had booked a deluxe room, and were surprised with an upgrade to a fantastically large suite with a balcony with great Bosphorus views! The bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom had plenty of room along with a jet tub. The staff were all friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast buffet offered a huge variety of items, with breads, jams, meats, cereal, yogurts, and several hot items. The location was wonderful and within easy walking distance of many of the major sites. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank md9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

So many great things about this hotel even if you leave out the spectacular
rooftop bar overlooking the ocean and Blue Mosque! Staff is friendly, efficient and very helpful; room was comfortable and clean with good mattress; breakfast was full with many options; the location is walkable to every important site and in
neighborhood full of bars and restaurants. The best compliment, however, is that
in the shuffle to get into cabs to the port, one of my bags was left behind.
The Amira put one of its staff into a cab and delivered the bag to me at the cruise terminal in route before I knew it was missing. Amira rocks!

Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator, but if you stay in the larger rooms, there are many stairs in addition. If you have a mobility problem, make sure your room is accessible to the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews