We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #2 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great hotel, very close to everything, but very quiet. The staff was fantastic, particularly AJ behind the front desk. He met us at the desk, took us for complimentary drinks and Turkish Delight while he explained over a map the things one can't miss, marking the best routes, best restaurants, etc. His advice was invaluable and delivered in a very witty style.

Room Tip: The bathroom was a little small, but very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 3,083 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Amira for part of our Honeymoon trip in Istanbul. The experience was amazing and the concierge was knowledgeable and very friendly. He helped us navigate through the city and showed us on the map exactly where to go and not go. When we got to our room there were flower petals on the bed which made for a romantic setting for our honeymoon. The location of the hotel was great - we were able to walk to all of the sites in a short amount of time and take an inexpensive taxi ride to the restaurants at night. On the day that we checked out we left very early in the morning. Since we were missing the free breakfast in the hotel (leaving before it started), they were kind enough to bring a small selection of the breakfast foods up to our room for us so that we wouldn't miss out. I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul who wants to stay in the old city close to the sites and daily activities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JELG0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Selected Hotel Amira based on Trip Advisor and other reports. Winner!
Location - 10 minutes form key tourist attractions such as Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Cisterns and the key tram system through Istanbul. Good selection of restaurants and cafes in the immediate area.
Hotel - the amalgamation of 2 buildings to create the hotel adds an interesting atmosphere to the hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent bathroom. Suspect that we did not have an 'entry level' room, but it was great. Breakfast was a special treat with daily variations for interest. Roof top bar provided an interesting view over the water and some worthwhile food for an easy night in.
Staff - very helpful before arrival in recommending local tour operators. The briefing we received from AJ set us up for our entire time in Istanbul.
A great choice which we would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldportz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have to come to love boutique hotels all over the world, and the Amira has all the best qualities of why we choose to stay at these. Exceptional service starts at check-in, which is personal and includes an orientation discussion with drinks on the roof terrace. The breakfast buffet is elegant and includes everything you'd expect on a fine Turkish buffet. Staff are always offering to help you. The rooms are spacious, modern and well air conditioned. Then there is the location in the Old City. You can walk a few blocks of the sea or away for the sea to all of the Old City attractions; everywhere is walkable. Finally, there are dozens of good restaurants in the area. We would stay here again in a minute. This place is an unforgettable treasure.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jermil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean, comfortable and pleasant. The people there were extremely helpful and so friendly and very accommodating. Location was perfect. The only downside was that you had to take stairs. They do have an elevator, but the way the building is set up (like two buildings combined), it doesn't go to every floor. This wasn't a problem for me since the staff is very happy to carry your luggage, but thought I would mention it for those who may have some trouble walking up and/or down stairs. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by friends who have stayed there before. From the moment I made contact with manager Arthur to make the booking everything was spot on.
There were four of us, we were greeted like vip's, all the tourist spots were explained to us in detail. Arthur arranged a couple of tours for us including a day trip to Gallipoli and I also forgot to mention he arranged transport to and from the airport.
Our rooms were fantastic, the staff were most friendly and helpful, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are contemplating a visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: All good, we had a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesHelenaValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Location is perfect - can walk to most of the top historic attractions in Istanbul's old town. Rooms are lovely - good size and tastefully yet simply decorated with cute little balconies to relax on. Staff service was phenomenal. They figured out from the passports that one of us was celebrating a birthday and sent a lovely little treat to the room. Food was delicious - in particular, the complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch. Trendy rooftop terrace too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing