We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Boutique Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #2 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have to come to love boutique hotels all over the world, and the Amira has all the best qualities of why we choose to stay at these. Exceptional service starts at check-in, which is personal and includes an orientation discussion with drinks on the roof terrace. The breakfast buffet is elegant and includes everything you'd expect on a fine Turkish buffet. Staff are always offering to help you. The rooms are spacious, modern and well air conditioned. Then there is the location in the Old City. You can walk a few blocks of the sea or away for the sea to all of the Old City attractions; everywhere is walkable. Finally, there are dozens of good restaurants in the area. We would stay here again in a minute. This place is an unforgettable treasure.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jermil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 3,177 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean, comfortable and pleasant. The people there were extremely helpful and so friendly and very accommodating. Location was perfect. The only downside was that you had to take stairs. They do have an elevator, but the way the building is set up (like two buildings combined), it doesn't go to every floor. This wasn't a problem for me since the staff is very happy to carry your luggage, but thought I would mention it for those who may have some trouble walking up and/or down stairs. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by friends who have stayed there before. From the moment I made contact with manager Arthur to make the booking everything was spot on.
There were four of us, we were greeted like vip's, all the tourist spots were explained to us in detail. Arthur arranged a couple of tours for us including a day trip to Gallipoli and I also forgot to mention he arranged transport to and from the airport.
Our rooms were fantastic, the staff were most friendly and helpful, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are contemplating a visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: All good, we had a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesHelenaValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Location is perfect - can walk to most of the top historic attractions in Istanbul's old town. Rooms are lovely - good size and tastefully yet simply decorated with cute little balconies to relax on. Staff service was phenomenal. They figured out from the passports that one of us was celebrating a birthday and sent a lovely little treat to the room. Food was delicious - in particular, the complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch. Trendy rooftop terrace too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with friends and it was a good choice for being close to the main sights.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooftop terrace had a great view and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Suite with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KingstonTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights & very impressed with both hotel & Istanbul. Staff are very friendly & helpful - everything done with a smile. Great position - easy walk into main area & Blue Mosque which has been wonderful in the evenings as is Ramadan. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrannyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This beautiful boutique hotel is located in the Old City. This hotel has a beautiful roof top lounge, bar which is great for relaxing with a beer while overlooking the Bosphorous. The hotel staff was so gracious and kind and I really appreciated Sim Sardag who helped me so much. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a wonderfully beautiful hotel in a good part of the Old City, which has so much charm.

Room Tip: We got a room overlooking the water with a balcony. I would often wake up early, sit on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teachermom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,610 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,064 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,024 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $76 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing