We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,326)
Filter reviews
3,326 results
Traveler rating
3,002
299
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,002
299
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueold citythe complimentary afternoon teawelcome drinkrestaurant recommendationswithin walking distancethe hotel staffgrand bazaarturkeyhagia sophiadeluxe roommajor attractionswonderful hotelturkish delightmain siteswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 3,326 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The reviews are accurate! The Amira hotel is very well managed, with extremely comfortable rooms, an awesome breakfast buffet, and kind/efficient staff. We were in Istanbul in February during rather dismal weather, and they certainly brightened our stay. The hotel can arrange advance tickets for top sites, car service to the airport, restaurant recommendations, etc etc. one night, they told us about a late night restaurant up the street that we couldn't find (our fault, stopped one block early). We went somewhere else, and mentioned it in passing upon return. They offered to pay for the dinner because we couldn't find their place ! (did not accept, but gives a sense of their service orientation). I recommend without hesitation....just bring your walking shoes!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EdTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We used trip advisor to pick this hotel and its all true. I have seldom had a nicer stay where all the staff is super friendly and it's genuine. Nice breakfast in the morning and tea and snack in the afternoon included free. You are walking distance to most old city stuff with great restaurants within 15 min walking. Hotel recommended a lot if great stuff to do and see and how to get it done. Forever greatful, thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife, and it was an amazing experience. There's complimentary wifi throughout the property, and a fitness center. Also, complimentary breakfast from 7:30-10:30AM daily, and complimentary tea time from 4-6PM daily. Breakfast has excellent selection of hot and cold options, with hot eggs daily. Everyone is super-nice, and very helpful with whatever you need! Perhaps the best feature of this hotel is the location, halfway between Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque. 10 minute walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, and 20 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Also, wonderful selection of markets and restaurants nearby. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Tip: many taxi drivers don't know where this hotel is, but if you are coming from the airport, tell them to take you to SultanAhmet, and as soon as they turn into the area it will come up on the right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The reviews are absolutely correct about this hotel. The location is very convenient in the old city and the staff very accomadating to your needs. Costs are reasonable and the included breakfast is very good. You can't go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: Stay high to minimize the street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel to stay at. We were made to feel so welcome by all of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Very helpful with booking our Bosphorus Tour, Hammam experience and making suggestions for places to eat. The location is second to none with everything only a 10-20 minute walk away. We were on the entrance level of the hotel and had no issues with noise at all. It was quite lovely to wake up to to the faint sound of Prayer call in the morning. The room was clean and tidy and well maintained on a daily basis. The breakfast was good, lots of variety and different things to try. We also tried the Wellness Centre which is perfect for couples wanting a little romantic breakaway. The room was beautifully decorated. Would recomment Hotel Amira to anyone and would definitely stay here again when we can get back to Istanbul. Thank you to Sim and the rest of the staff for making our holiday one of the best ones we've had to date.

Room Tip: Next time I stay at Hotel Amira I would like to stay a few floors above but that's more from a view perspective. We had a corner room on the Lobby Level and it was still very good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews