We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice - Fabulous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #8 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Choice - Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is really nice boutique hotel. The staff has been amazing, helpful and incredibly helpful. I found it on Trip Advisor and the prices were very, very competitive for the quality. The buffet is quite good; excellent location for walking to the Blue Mosque; Sofia and others. Free wi-fi; public computer; small fitness center. They work really hard to make you happy and it worked for my family and I. Comfortable beds; some traffic noise but not disruptive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,667
    296
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
467
1,609
191
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had one night to spend in Istanbul so I decided to try something special from top of the TripAdvisor list.

Well, the first impression was the price - it was more than affordable for one of top 3 hotels.
I was prepared for something good but I never knew I would ever find myself in fairyland.
Everything was perfect and surprising starting from the kind look of the receptionist girl and ending with welcome drinks (we took red wine), tea time, hydro massage bath, everyday complementary water along with several different tea bags / coffee sticks that lay in your room and more... Hotel administration seems to be very careful to small details and that's what makes me happy. You can even find a needle with threads in one of the drawer in your room!
We also experienced the fairyland atmosphere in the hotel. It was probably made by the unusual building construction, glare interior and kind staff.

I'm kindly recommending this place to everyone who wants to experience the same feelings.
Also I want to say Thank You Amira for this unforgettable night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stanislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were made welcomed from the start,the man on the reception straight away circled on a map where we were on the map and marked all the main attraction to visit. Our room keys were ready to pick up and a free welcome drink on the terrace awaited us.Modern clean and elegant rooms with all the bits and pieces that make your stay comfortable.Great breakfast and afternoon tea and cakes included in the price.The most impressive part of our stay was the "SERVICE" weather on the reception,breakfast area or the door..the staff were very friendly and helpful...also this hotel was ideally situated..all the attraction were within walking distance..including restaurants. Would recommend this hotel very highly to anyone visiting Old Istanbul

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobberspharmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel Amira is the accommodation we chose in Istanbul. The service is amazing. On arrival we were taken to the beautiful roof terrace and offered a drink of our choice. Then Alehandro sat with us explaining the area and suggestions of things we might like to see. We received valuable advice on the transport system and he supplied us with a map with all the information we could possibly want including his mobile number in case we needed anything.


The team on the front desk Arthur, Bahri, Alehandro, Spencer, Sim, Tina, Karin & Sami and in the restaurant particularly Yusuf and Aziz are all great. The breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea are really special. The personalised service along with the beautiful rooms, bathrooms and public areas in this hotel made it a great choice and we would recommend it to anyone. Thanks guys for a great time you made our holiday in Istanbul special.

The location is great just a few minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia. We walked back from the Grand Bazaar also which was only about 30 minutes walk.
This hotel stood out from the many other hotels we have stayed at in Europe we loved everything
about it.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony on an upper floor which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siennagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel and rooms. Nothing super fancy like a Westin or other international chain, but modern and elegant among the nicest of boutique hotels I've stayed in in Europe. Great breakfast and adequate afternoon tea/snacks. You can rent out the spa room in the basement for a small fee. Friendly and helpful staff. Near all the major sites in Istanbul / Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My room was attractive and very comfortable although not super luxe. In addition to the bed and desk, I had a sitting chair and a divan. The bathroom was very nice with a rainshower shower head and a tub with jets. There was complimentary tea and coffee (Nescafe) plus a daily bottle of water. There was also a minibar and a selection of alcohol (full sized bottles) for purchase. It is close to many important attractions.

The real standout was the service. I arrived before my room was quite ready. Burok (like Barack, he said) sat down with me in the restaurant and gave me a tour on the map, marking sites and restaurants. He also provided me with a drink of my choice--champagne to celebrate my arrival, of course. Someone else at the desk kindly printed my boarding pass for me as I could not do it myself. I noticed too late that there was a bucket full of big umbrellas at the front desk. I went out in my raincoat while waiting for my room and came back pretty sodden.

The negatives are some hallway noise, and, as far as I could tell, the hot tub was by reservation only. The fitness room is very small and not well-equipped. With all the walking I did, however, I hardly needed it. And a hamam visit combined with the jetted tub compensated well for the missing hot tub.

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Amira and definitely recommend it to other Istanbul travellers. I thought that the price ($128 USD/night) I paid was quite reasonable for what I got. I'm giving it four rather than five stars because it is not a swank or quiet as other hotels I've visited. The experience deserves more.

Room Tip: Room 404 has a cute little balcony with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

In november my friend and I went for a combined business-friends trip in Istanbul. After searching, we decided to stay at the Amira hotel, for the central location and for the good reviews. We wanted to see and experience the most of this beautiful town, and we sure did. The staff of this small and delightful hotel is very professional and obliging. They arranged for us the trips, checked all kind of information, get us the jettons for the tram and booked tickets for the dance show. Not to mention that the Turkish delight served with the afternoon tea was delicious and the staff very amiable.
The hotel room was very clean, every day refurnished whit clean towels and nice lavander soaps.
I will recommend to my friends this nice boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are maybe better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,150 in Istanbul
3,323 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Property: Hotel Amira Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing