We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #7 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Great service, location, roof terrace and breakfast!! The bathroom was a bit small but nice and funchional.This will be a choice also next visit. The stuff are more than willing to help for tourist tips, restaurant- suggestions, getting taxis and other needs.Remember ear-plugs for the mosque speakers...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elma06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,606
    292
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
444
1,589
184
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 5 wonderful nights at Hotel Amira. The hotel is everything and more that we could have expected. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the location of the hotel is brilliant, right on the door step of all the main attractions. The staff offered the best customer service, Barry, Sim, Tina and the door men were all so kind and extremely helpful. There was nothing that the staff couldn’t arrange or provide for our family, regardless of the time. We had an 11 month old baby, the staff doted over him and made every effort to accommodate to his every need. The door men would play with him and watch him anytime I needed to do business at reception. The staff really became family to us during our stay.

On our first night we arrived in late and the restaurant was closed, however the staff (Sim) provided us with a wonderful meal, along with a complimentary beverage on the rooftop, whilst we took in the amazing views.

Thank you for making our holiday to Istanbul so memorable. We shall be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TKKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We picked this hotel due to the Trip Advisor reviews and it was superb. Being brief, the room was excellent as was the spread at breakfast, the airport pick up was good, the public areas were good, and the roof terrace was absolutely wonderful for evening drinks and sunset watching. My ultimate superlative would be reserved for the staff though - they were the icing on the cake. It felt as if nothing was too much trouble and it's the first time we've really utilised reception staff as they were happy to organise anything we needed and suggested many things as well. Excellent location. Really couldn't praise it highly enough. And really quiet for it's location - street facing room was no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week in September 2012 and we are so happy with our choice, in fact we think this hotel is underrated. This wonderful experience began at the airport when we were greeted by the hotel representative and quickly escorted to a very comfortable Mercedes van. The driver was friendly and when he heard us say it was hot, he immediately turned the airconditioner to high. The bellhop met us at curbside and brought our bags inside.
At the front desk we were greeted by Sim who immediately made us feel at ease. She escorted us to the rooftop terrace (incredible view) and proceeded to give us an orientation of the city and surrounding neighborhood that was informative and so very helpful. Before we got started she asked us what kind of drink we would like, we both said we would like a Turkish Coffee. The coffee was delivered quickly and it was delicious.
Sim was so delightful (and beautiful), a true asset to this hotel. She gave us some ideas for sightseeing and in fact she gave us a great idea for lunch on the Asian side of the city. The restaurant she recommended was INCREDIBLE! It was the best meal we had in Istanbul.
Our room was very clean and we think spacious by European standards. Our room was quiet with two single beds, a desk, two night stands and an armoir with a safe. The bathroom was a good size with a rainfall shower and a jacuzzi tub. The toiletries provided were of a good quality and always replenished. We really liked having the tea kettle in the room, coffee and three different kinds of tea. Two very big plusses were the continental breakfast and teatime - plenty of choices and very good.The wait staff were amazing! Anything we asked for was attended to immediately. We had room service for dinner twice and both meals were very tasty. Last, the location was amazing - we walked to the Hippodrome every evening and sat near the fountain between The Ayasofya and The Blue Mosque - we were able to walk there in a few minutes. We really hated leaving Turkey and the next time we travel to Istanbul, this is the hotel we will stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richnterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My Husband and I have just returned from an absolutely wonderful holiday in Turkey. We spent seven nights at the Amira Hotel in Istanbul and this Hotel was a real treat. Right from our arrival and welcome drink with Alexandros to our departure we did not have a single complaint. The Amira is a beautiful hotel and in an excellent location, but it is their staff that go above and beyond to help make your stay enjoyable. You get the feeling that the people at the Amira and throughtout Turkey are really glad to see you and truly want to help you. It is not just a job to them..... this is what they want to do. The breakfast had a good variety and the afternoon tea was much appreciated after a day of touring. I do hope that I am fortunate enough to visit the Amira again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Istanbul was by far the best vacation I have been on to date and choosing Hotel Amira was one of the best decisions I've ever made. The boutique style hotel is very lovely and the rooftop space is heavenly. Tina as well as the rest of the staff was extremely helpful and informative. I highly recommend staying Hotel Amira while in Istanbul for the terrific staff, lovely views from the terrace and location is also ideal. You can walk just about anywhere in either direction in no time.

Room Tip: Deluxe corner suites are roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenyatta916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean and fairly big for the Sultanahmet area. Ozzie at the front desk was incredibly friendly and started off our stay at the hotel with some tea, simit sandwiches and a overview of the area and where to find things. This was very helpful as it can be easy to get lost in Sultanahmet!

The breakfast buffet was good and offered lots of healthy options. They offer free wifi throughout the hotel which was a nice perk. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Istanbul and especially wants to stay in the historic area as it is very convenient to walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia as well as the Golden Horn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terpchica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Property: Hotel Amira Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing