We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Ask For Better”

Daily Istanbul Tours
Ranked #3 of 559 Shopping in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Turkey Tours, Daily Istanbul Tours offer Day Tours in Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy, Fethiye, Antalya more. We are a local tour company that offers daily small group and private tours for cruise ship passengers from Istanbul and Kusadasi (ephesus) ports.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Soner was one of the best guides I've ever had, understood what I wanted to see and my time frame and made sure we covered everything. His grasp of the history and facts was fantastic and never dull even for someone with as short an attention span as I have. He also helped me find a local group of artists who were able to create some custom calligraphy for me that I have spent years searching for. You can't find a more honest tour guide, not only did he save me a lot of money when looking for specific items and souvenirs I also accidentally overpaid him (long story) and he returned back to my hotel to return the difference. A truly stand up guy!

9  Thank CongoNatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-tour-guide, Owner at Daily Istanbul Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thank you for your comments. It is the most important thing for me to be honest to the people. I am so happy to read all these beautiful comments from all of you. My business will develop through your recommendations. Thanks again.

Soner Tufan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"private tour"
in 115 reviews
"day tour"
in 98 reviews
"grand bazaar"
in 191 reviews
"blue mosque"
in 230 reviews
"hagia sophia"
in 160 reviews
"turkey"
in 192 reviews
"great tour"
in 69 reviews
"classic tour"
in 18 reviews
"small group"
in 60 reviews
"walking tour"
in 68 reviews
"byzantine hippodrome"
in 17 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 13 reviews
"spice market"
in 63 reviews
"major sites"
in 38 reviews
"old city"
in 63 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"istanbul tour"
in 37 reviews
Filter

1,069 - 1,073 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

As I was travelling on my own for the first time to Istanbul I thought that I should go on an organised tour and after reading the reviews on tripadvisor booked up with Soner.
Couldn't have been better, Soner was knowledgeable, charming and friendly, despite the fact that there was family illness he didn't want to cancel - thanks.

7  Thank 1gruesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-tour-guide, Owner at Daily Istanbul Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thank you for your comment and compliment. It couldn't cancel this tour as you booked days ago. Now everything is allright. It was my pleasure to meet and spend the day with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Soner is a great person, very knowledgeable of his career as a guide of Istanbul attractions, as well as attractions within Turkey, such as Cappadokia, and Canakale. I took his advice on several occasions since 2006 and all the time he was correct. He gave me some excellent tips back then about where to go in Istanbul. He also later gave me advices in 2008-2009 during my several trips to Turkey.
Soner's warm welcome makes you feel home, away from home

7  Thank Muni_Kadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-tour-guide, Owner at Daily Istanbul Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thank you very much. Nice to being in touch with you for years. Hope to meet you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I booked onto this tour following reading the glowing recommendations by other Trip Advisor members and my boyfriend and I were not disappointed. Soner is a wonderful guide, he is organized and patient and his explanations are clear and detailed. We learnt so much on our day with Soner, not just about the history and amazing sights in the Old Town of Istanbul but also about the culture and people of the terrific modern day city that Istanbul is.

9  Thank larnielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-tour-guide, Owner at Daily Istanbul Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

Thank you very much indeed. Hope to meet you again. Thanks for choosing Daily Istanbul Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2010

As a photographer i ' ve been travel for the last 20 years around the world and it was the best guide i ever had, very honest, very hopeful, i' ll be back to Istanbul in some weeks to photographe again and i hope to work again with SONER, as we say in Portugal . Um Homem Bom !

Pedro Loureiro

9  Thank loureirop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-tour-guide, Owner at Daily Istanbul Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Pedro,

Thank you Pedro for your comment. It was really nice to meet you. Looking forward to meeting you and your friends again in Istanbul.

Regards,
Soner Tufan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Istanbul Tours also viewed

 

Been to Daily Istanbul Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing