We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two great days in Istanbul”

Daily Istanbul Tours
Ranked #1 of 536 Shopping in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Turkey Tours, Daily Istanbul Tours offer Day Tours in Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy, Fethiye, Antalya more. We are a local tour company that offers daily small group and private tours for cruise ship passengers from Istanbul and Kusadasi (ephesus) ports.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two great days in Istanbul”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stopped in Istanbul as one of our cruise ports of call. I had read great reviews about Daily Istanbul Tours. We booked both days and were able to get fellow cruisers from our ship to join us through cruise critic.com. We were all extremely pleased with our experience. In fact, others who opted to use other companies compared with us afterward and wished they had gone with us!

Olzem, our guide for both days was excellent. Her English and her knowledge of her city and country is superb. She is also very personable. Olzem was early at the dock, happily waiting for us to disembark, and we were returned to the dock in plenty of time. It was definitely stress-free. The mini-bus was comfortable, clean and air conditioned and the driver was very good.

I highly recommend this company and our guide, Olzem for your Istanbul experience.

By the way, we happened to be I port on the day the protest at Taksim Square began. We never in harms way, nor did we feel any of the tension.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank abzAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,077
    45
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very full day in Istanbul”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Daily Istanbul Tours was extremely easy to work with. Soner responded to all my questions very promptly during the inquiry and reservation process. I gave him a list of sights we (a group of 14 people) wished to cover in 8 hours and we were able to visit all of them, no more and no less. Had I known how crowded the city and sights were, I would have limited our stops to just a few to allow for a more relaxed sightseeing and more time for pictures. Nevertheless, our guide Necip managed to show us everything and took us to a meatball restaurant which served very delicious local food. We had a very memorable time in Istanbul.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mis_kll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 Fantatic Tours with Soner”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently went on a World Cruise and we had an overnight stay in Istanbul. So with such a long journey I started booking private tours way in advance and many emails went back and forth working out the details of our 1.5 days there. Soner always answered promptly and offered great suggestions for planning our short time there. We had a great time and felt we saw all of the major sights on our city tour. He was informative and just a nice guy to spend the day with.

We also went on the evening dinner cruise on the Bosphorus with some excellent food and entertainment, not to mention the beautiful city lights. I had organized a group of around 20 people and a couple had to cancel at the last minute and Soner was fantastic and rolled with it and worked it all out. A couple in our small group of 7 were pretty worn out and not keeping up with us and he did great at letting them stay behind at a café and we picked them up later.

Loved Istanbul and our tours with Soner!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AG_Cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Introduction to Istanbul”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My fiancee and I just got back from a trip to Turkey and can't thank Daily Istanbul Tours enough for our wonderful tour of the city. It was so nice to have Ali take us around the city on our first full day. He shared a wealth of information about the sights and was very friendly and fun to be around for the day. Would highly recommend entrusting him or anyone else the owner, Soner, employs as he was very responsive and seemed to run a top notch company. Look forward to coming back and seeing some of the less known sights in the future

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Day to discover Istanbul”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just spent a day with Ebru our guide from Daily Istanbul Tours. The city is safe so travellers have no fear coming to this fascinating place Ebru is passionate about her job and country and we felt as though we were being shown Istanbul by a friend. Worth every cent of the cost and we left with a real appreciation of the city

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank camerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Istanbul Tours also viewed

 

Been to Daily Istanbul Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing