We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Fantatic Tours with Soner”

Daily Istanbul Tours
Ranked #1 of 536 Shopping in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Turkey Tours, Daily Istanbul Tours offer Day Tours in Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy, Fethiye, Antalya more. We are a local tour company that offers daily small group and private tours for cruise ship passengers from Istanbul and Kusadasi (ephesus) ports.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 Fantatic Tours with Soner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently went on a World Cruise and we had an overnight stay in Istanbul. So with such a long journey I started booking private tours way in advance and many emails went back and forth working out the details of our 1.5 days there. Soner always answered promptly and offered great suggestions for planning our short time there. We had a great time and felt we saw all of the major sights on our city tour. He was informative and just a nice guy to spend the day with.

We also went on the evening dinner cruise on the Bosphorus with some excellent food and entertainment, not to mention the beautiful city lights. I had organized a group of around 20 people and a couple had to cancel at the last minute and Soner was fantastic and rolled with it and worked it all out. A couple in our small group of 7 were pretty worn out and not keeping up with us and he did great at letting them stay behind at a café and we picked them up later.

Loved Istanbul and our tours with Soner!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AG_Cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,067
    45
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Introduction to Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My fiancee and I just got back from a trip to Turkey and can't thank Daily Istanbul Tours enough for our wonderful tour of the city. It was so nice to have Ali take us around the city on our first full day. He shared a wealth of information about the sights and was very friendly and fun to be around for the day. Would highly recommend entrusting him or anyone else the owner, Soner, employs as he was very responsive and seemed to run a top notch company. Look forward to coming back and seeing some of the less known sights in the future

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Day to discover Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just spent a day with Ebru our guide from Daily Istanbul Tours. The city is safe so travellers have no fear coming to this fascinating place Ebru is passionate about her job and country and we felt as though we were being shown Istanbul by a friend. Worth every cent of the cost and we left with a real appreciation of the city

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank camerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELOWNA B.C CANADA.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

4 of us spent the day with Alli form Daily Istanbul Tours. e saw all the main sites and Alli
was a great source of information. Lunch was at a famous meatball restaurant and it
was really good. We managed to get back to our hotel The Grand Hyatt without being
tear gassed --- So all in all it was a really fun and informative day. I would recommend
this tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wevertown, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Outstanding way to travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our cruise ship was stopping in Istanbul for the day so we emailed Daily Istanbul Tours beforehand and set up a tour. We were met outside the disembark area by a smiling Samir. After a stroll to the van (Mercedes with welcomed air-conditioning) we headed off for our full day of sightseeing. We were so impressed by Samir's wealth of knowledge of the history and culture of the country. We had no idea that on that day, Saturday, everyone does their shopping.......so the crowds and traffic were tenfold. Despite unimaginable lines and bumper to bumper traffic, we managed get a wonderful overview of the country. We stopped for a fabulous roast lamb and rice lunch ...topped off with Turkish coffee and baklava....and continued to the grand Bazaar. We were scheduled to visit a rug factory but being tired we declined this part of the tour. Despite the horrific Saturday crowds it was a lovely day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chipper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Istanbul Tours also viewed

 

Been to Daily Istanbul Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing