We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great one day tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daily Istanbul Tours

Daily Istanbul Tours
Ranked #1 of 534 Shopping in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Turkey Tours, Daily Istanbul Tours offer Day Tours in Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy, Fethiye, Antalya more. We are a local tour company that offers daily small group and private tours for cruise ship passengers from Istanbul and Kusadasi (ephesus) ports.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
durham, nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great one day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Wish we had more time to tour Istanbul with Sonor as our guide. We were on a quick trip (2 days from the US) and wanted to see all the important sites that we could in one day. Sonor met us at our SultanAhmet hotel and showed us the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Cistern, Topaki Palace, and after a break, The Grand Bazaar. Had a great time, private tour as promised. As an aside, can't understand the previous bad review indicating that private tour was agreed to and not delivered; as payment was not required until after tour was over. Thanks Somor for a good day seeing the sights in Istanbul.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnyjj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    45
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Soner made our day in Istanbul such a remarkable day. We saw so many things, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, The Basilica Cistern, and the Grand Bazar. With so many attractions in one day, I am usually overwhelmed, but Soner tells the history through stories and humor making the experience so enjoyable and memorable. For lunch, he took us to an authentic Turkish restaurant and later in the day we had Turkish coffee - we really experienced the true feel that Istanbul has to offer. Soner was willing to tailor fit the tour to our interests and made the day the best it could be for us. You will not be disappointed with your time in Turkey if Soner is your guide!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Professional and Personal. Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Daily Instanbul Tours and Soner were a highlight of our trip. About two weeks ago a small group of friends and I visited Istanbul as one stop of our 7 day cruise. I recommend Daily Istanbul Tours and Soner specifically to anyone visiting Istanbul. I only wish our visit was longer!

Soner's knowledge, humor and willingness to modify the tour based upon our group's specific interests was outstanding. Although the our visits to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar and an exceptional local lunch at the Pudding Shop (Lale Restaurant) provided great memories and photo opportunities, our originally unplanned stop to tour the underground Basilica Cistern was a highlight for me and something we never would have stumbled across on our own. And, be sure to try the Turkish coffee while visiting the Grand Bazaar!

If you are visiting Istanbul you will not regret booking a tour with Daily Istanbul Tours! Thank you Soner!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Day in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Soner made our day in Istanbul a great one! We only had one day in Istanbul on a cruise stop, but we felt like we saw some of the best that Turkey had to offer. Soner met us at the cruise ship dock and took us to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia (Aya Sofia), the massive underground cistern, and the grand bazarr. He took us to a famous turkish restaurant for lunch and brought us to a place to enjoy a turkish coffee. Soner was able ot get us through the busiest attractions before they became too crowded and stayed with us the whole day explaining everything as we went along. He tailored the day to our requests and answered any questions (even the dumb ones) with respect and humor. we were very glad that we had Soner and not the MSC cruise excursion.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ebru all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have to say that TripAdvisor really is THE source when it comes to things to do in different cities. Daily Istanbul Tours was the way to go for our 2 day stint in this wonderful city. At first, 80euros seemed to be a bit steep for a tour, but then we realized that most of the costs go into the entrance fees and of course, LUNCH! Seems like Soner is quite the popular guy...always booked. However, Ebru was definitely a gem. She was extremely knowledgeable about all the places we visited on our Classic Istanbul Tour: Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazarr, and Topkapi Palace. After our last stop, we had about 2 hours before the anticipated tour end time, so she even took the time to tour us through the Basilica Cistern and Spice Bazaar! She wanted to ensure that we got the most out of our tour experience -- highly appreciated!

Two other highlights of the tour: 1) Pudding Shop seems to be Ebru's stomping grounds and restaurant of choice. She knew everyone there! I have to say that the food was good quality, albeit a bit greasy (one meat dish, veggie dish, and choice of dessert). 2) Having a personal driver was also a perk of this tour. Feels nice rollin around Istanbul in a Mercedes Benz BUS.

In summary, go with Ebru! Haven't had the chance to take the tour with Soner, but Ebru is definitely the way to go!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 769ScottL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Istanbul Tours also viewed

 

Been to Daily Istanbul Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing