We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be done”
Review of Bosphorus Strait

Bosphorus Strait
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.71*
and up
Full-Day Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, and Shopping
Ranked #8 of 1,051 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must be done”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The trip up the Bosphorus gives you a good idea of the size of Istanbul, and good views of the different architecture along the way, including watching the busy waterway and passing under the vast bridges linking Europe and Asia. The all day cruise leaves from Eminonu and stops long enough for a leisurely fish lunch at the village of Anadolu Kavagi

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkhgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,766
    2,386
    441
    69
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I travel it everyday”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

the bosphorus is the most beautiful and full of magnificent things to see. You can learn about Istanbul and experience what it is like to live here. You will see modern, ancient as well as very old. There is everything here to see and its a great experience. I have traveled the bosphorus several times in my 8.5 years of lving here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ocean_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Take a Day Cruise! Beautiful Sunset!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Loved the Day Cruise. We went mid afternoon and the sunset was glorious on the way back. I must have taken 75 photos, each one better than the one before!
Historical sites, Fort, Hunting Lodge, University buildings, Discos, including one island one, wealthy homes, going under the bridges! I was a warm day and for most of the time we were on the top deck. Later, as it cooled off, we moved inside a lower deck.
It was wonderful!
We did a dinner cruise on the Bosphorus Strait but it was not so great--entertainment was lousy--too loud, seductive belly dancer, loud singers, etc.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PTontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“boat ride”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

good ride on the bosphorus, but was quite cold and quite windy the day we all went so not a true reflection

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley down
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“get a boat trip and enjoy”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

we had a boat trip, and they made it very enjoyable with music and a bit of a dance. the views are great, on both sides of the river and you get to see the size of the city and all its history.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnboycrawleydown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Strait also viewed

 

Been to Bosphorus Strait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing