We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Seraglio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Seraglio
Ranked #21 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I wish all hotels were like this......wonderful staff, nice rooms, great location, and a full breakfast buffet. Staying at the Hotel Seraglio really enhanced our time in Istanbul. The staff went our of their way to ensure our visit was perfect to Istanbul and Turkey was perfect in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    171
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
205
525
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We received a warm welcome from Kenan, he took the time to brief us on the hotel and the city attractions, at the same time offering us turkish coffee and turkish delight. All the staffs at the front desk, breakfast room, Bistro Seraglio are very friendly. The breakfast buffet is excellent with lots of fruit choices. We dine at Bistro Seraglio 4 nights out of our 7 nights stay. They serve good food with different choices for good value. Kenufe and Sultan's Favorite should not be missed. The early morning prayer call did not bother us at all. Stay here and you will surely enjoy the place. Close to tram and lots of restaurants. Thank you all for making our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol3466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

A lovely friendly hotel with great staff. Good breakfast and a wonderful decently priced bistro for an evening meal. You, however, have to be ready for the call to prayer from the Sultan Ahmet mosque that is very close by; early morning and evening.

Room Tip: Go for the room with a Turkish Bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

A very satisfactory place. We just had one night in the hotel, but it was perfect. The beds were comfy, the rooms are modern and while not too big, were adequate. The breakfast buffet is excellent for such a small hotel and the whole place is very clean. The fellow at the front desk was very pleasant and friendly and helped us arrange our pick up service to get to the airport, gave us some tips on getting around and things to see. The hotel is very easy walking distance to the main tourist attractions of Istanbul - Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Cistern, etc and you will not get lost. The streets in the area are narrow, old cobblestone ones with tons of restaurants on them. No complaints with this place!

Room Tip: We were on a ground floor (forget the number) but it was very quiet as still far back from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveInVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff were so fantastic and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us from telling us how to get the best out of our 3 day trip to lending us an adaptor plug when I brought the wrong one! The area is lovely with cobbled streets and the friendliest people and pets you could hope for. It is so clean and safe feeling too.

Room Tip: We were travelling with my partners 15 year old godson so the bedroom could have ben bigger but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo - Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spotless. One of the best places I've stayed in my whole life. It is cozy and very well located. The room (and the bathroom) was spacious and very comfortable. Kenan and the rest of the staff (including the Seraglio Bistro) are just great. This hotel is the place to be in Istanbul! Search no more!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mario603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I echo all other comments really...the location couldn't be better. Literally 5 mins away from the major sites, but with a villagey feel and very quiet. We were so glad to be here rather than in the heart of Sultahamet, and was reminded of this every time we walked through on our way down to Galata Bridge. Despite having a ground floor room it was actually quite quiet, and it was cosy but less cramped than I had been led to believe about most hotel rooms in Istanbul without paying premium prices. Facilities were great and staff very helpful, particularly front of house man who couldn't have been more helpful! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emoarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#25 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#1 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seraglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seraglio

Property: Hotel Seraglio
Address: Amiral Tafdil Sokak No 32, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seraglio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old town of the magnificent Istanbul, you will find the charming boutique Hotel Seraglio. The hotel has 14 tastefully and comfortably decorated rooms in different categories. Hotel Seraglio is located in the heart of world famous heritages in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. All the major touristic places are within walking distance. You can also go to Taksim/ Beyoglu in 15 minutes by streetcar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Seraglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing