We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Seraglio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seraglio
Ranked #21 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am very glad to have stayed in the Sultanahmet area and very happy to have chosen Seraglio hotel.
The hotel was very comfortable and rooms were of a high standard.... Modern bathrooms, tv, wifi etc. we stayed in two rooms over the week and staff were very friendly and accommodating and happily organised our transfers for our internal flights / minding of suitcases / and informing us of what was in the area, places to see etc.
Breakfast had a good selection of foods and having a restaurant/cafe attached to the hotel was great for a quiet drink in the afternoon and made dinner an easy option when tired after big sight seeing days.
A couple of small corner kiosks on same block.
Lots of cafes / restaurants in the are. - easy walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, tram stops .... Good walk to Grand bazaar. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Tip for travelers in Ramadam - was a fabulous time to get an insight to Muslim culture. Festivities around the Blue Mosque park area should not be missed. To have a family offer us, strangers/ clearly tourists, some of their homemade desserts was a special moment and demonstrated the spirit of the Turkish people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jburke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    173
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
208
533
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From previous reviews my son and I were expecting the hotel to be the perfect base for what was a too short visit to the wonderful city of Istanbul, and we were not disappointed. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, the room had everthing we needed including excellent internet, and the breakfast buffet was surprisingly extensive with lovely fresh fruits, cheese and cold cuts all served with a smile and a great omelet if required.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vietpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Chose this hotel based on the many reviews. Can only confirm the previous reviewers comments. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with a complimentary drink and were given all sorts of information which gave us a good start exploring this beautiful city. Room was clean and the interior fairly modern. We enjoyed the nice view of the local street and the minarets of the Blue Mosque. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRJSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our second stay in Hotel Seraglio. Although the previous visit (when we spent 4 nights ) was some 9 months ago, the manager on duty immediately recognised us. We were welcomed with complimentary drinks (beer and fruit juice) and given a room with a view of the minarets of the Blue Mosque. The hotel restaurant has a wonderful table - we found the meals to be reasonably priced and very tasteful. All in all, good value for money and to be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeTownAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My stay at Hotel Seraglio this past June was truly wonderful. The staff made us feel at home from the very first minute we walked into the hotel. They were organized, gave great recommendations and went out of their way to help. The room was clean and breakfast was also good. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Finding the right hotel in Istanbul can be daunting but if you are looking for a clean, well run hotel in an excellent location with friendly staff then you won't go wrong if you book this hotel.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 101 is large and has balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothball019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days on our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. As soon as we arrived we were offered complimentary apple tea and turkish tea as our room wasn't ready yet, which was really nice. Staff were always really friendly and helpful with us. Location is also ideal for exploring most of Istanbul's main sights. Great value too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#9 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#44 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seraglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seraglio

Property: Hotel Seraglio
Address: Amiral Tafdil Sokak No 32, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seraglio 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old town of the magnificent Istanbul, you will find the charming boutique Hotel Seraglio. The hotel has 14 tastefully and comfortably decorated rooms in different categories. Hotel Seraglio is located in the heart of world famous heritages in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. All the major touristic places are within walking distance. You can also go to Taksim/ Beyoglu in 15 minutes by streetcar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Seraglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing