We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Areas of Istanbul

Historic Areas of Istanbul
Book In Advance
Private Tour
$62.05*
and up
Private Tour: Istanbul's Jewish Heritage
Ranked #2 of 1,002 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Fantastic city to visit with a huge range of attractions to visit. Highlights included the Ottoman Cisterns, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and Topki Palace.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,839
    1,633
    191
    25
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“History of Ottoman and Byzantium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We felt the long history of Ottoman, Byzantium and others. If we could have seen and learned about Byzantium much more, we were more happy. Wish Istanbul City administrative to develop the historic sites more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The room was big enough, clean and with a very nice view. The hotel is just few walking minutes from all most interesting sites in old Istanbul. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yehuda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The old city was better than advertise and an excellent example of preservation of the palaces and mosque of the Byzantine and Ottoman empire

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Milo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiesanuova, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“città pulsante a qualsiasi ora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

mi è piaciuto tutto di Istanbul, la gente, il cibo, le moschee, i mercatini, i ristoranti ecc
We went in this beautiful hotel the first days in oktober 2013. we had there beautiful days. the suite is very confortable, the people there is very kind, the breakfast was very well and the rooms are very clean. we will certainly come back in this hotel during our next trip in Istanbul.
gemma and pompeo Reale from Italy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BEBSOLEBLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Areas of Istanbul also viewed

 

Been to Historic Areas of Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing