We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Ranked #119 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We had a spacious room (even with the two extra cots) with lots of windows. The kids enjoyed hanging out in the room watching all kinds of street vendors walk by selling fruits, vegetables, fish, and bread. We felt part of the city life. The street is surprisingly quiet for its downtown location. There is a small laundrymat a few steps away and great restaurants nearby with wonderful lentil soup. The fish dinner at the hotel was superb. There is a corner store at every corner. Everything was easily accessible - bank machines, tourist attractions, convenience stores, and shopping (horse stall market). We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Tashkonak staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spinnacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Tashkonak Studio Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2010

This was our first visit to Istanbul and we stayed at the Tashkonak suites after reading reviews on Tripadvisor - we were very happy with our choice. Great view of the Marmara Sea from breakfast rooftop which was an enjoyable way to start the day. Comfortable, clean and spacious room with sitting area in a quiet part of the city but within 5 minutes walk of the Blue Mosque and close to other tourist sitesk restaurants and the tram. We arrived on an early morning flight and the staff were welcoming and offered us a relaxing breafast while waiting for our room to be made up. We would highly recommend this hotel as great value in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTraveller32_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed at the Tashkonak and enjoyed the warm and friendly atmoshphere from the staff. I enjoyed the at-home feel with the decor and the outside garden patio. The staff was always there to greet us each day and wish us a good night. They also took their time to help with transportation and places of interest around the city. We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, and the Basilica Cistern. We also appreciated having free internet access from our room.

The most difficult part of our stay here was the noise from the outside. We had a street-facing room and enjoy sleeping with the windows open versus having the air conditioning running. With our proximity to the front desk it was hard to avoid the conversations at the front desk and louder conversations in the reception area. The surrounding neighborhood included listening to cats fighting, dogs barking, the broadcasted prayers, traffic, and people talking on the street.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissTrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Our room was large, clean and beautifully furnished, having a nice, individual touch, unusual for a budget hotel. Although we were seperate from the main block, and the reception desk, staff were quick to help with any queries we had, arriving at the door within minutes. Breakfast, which again was in the main block, was pleasant and plentiful, and as it ran until 10.30, making the short trip round the corner to get it was no problem. The location of the hotel was central enough to make visiting tourist destinations easy, whilst the back street location meant that it was quiet and gave a feel of the 'real' Instanbul.

I would have no doubts about returning to the Tashkonak.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneFullStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Tashkonak is located @ d heart of the tourist spots. Its a best place to lodge for budget travellers. It would only take you 15 min walk to reached HAgia Sophia,Blue Mosque,Hippodrome Square and the Topkapi Palace. Within that area also you can take the tram to visit the other nearby cities.Turks as well are very friendly. Food are affordable and when you buy for souvenirs, you can haggle for the price. Dont forget to have a taste of their dessert..the turkish delight...fantastic!

If you are on a budget and dont wanna splurge much on the hotel..book it to Tashkonak...staffs are very accommodating and friendly. would give tips on how to go around Istanbul. and if u need anything at the hotel, they would not hesitate to offer their help.breakfast at the hotel is superb with a view of the bosphorous bridge, overlooking the Asia part of Turkey.

Indeed it was a wonderful experience...surely we will come back again if given the chance!

our stay in istanbul and at the tashkonak is truly.................UNFORGETABLY AMAZING!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nose_wheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank Ilker Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#80 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anatolia Suites
Anatolia Suites
#742 of 1,159 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#58 of 1,159 in Istanbul
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Lausos Hotel
Lausos Hotel
#403 of 1,159 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
#67 of 1,070 in Istanbul
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashkonak Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Studio Suites

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tashkonak Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tashkonak Studio Suites located in the heart of old city Sultanahmet. This charming studio suites has been tastefully restored into comfortable Studio Suite Rooms with modern facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Each of the studio rooms has been carefully designed and decorated to capture the atmosphere of the old Ottoman houses. The furniture and fabrics are handmade in the traditional Turkish style and colour, with hardwood floors and Turkish carpets, for your comfort and pleasure. Our Studiou rooms with King size bed, Sitting area and Kitchenette area with tea and coffee facilities, Microwave, minibar, kettle, general kitchenware, (NOT cooking facilities. Studio rooms has free wireless access and direct dial telephone. 8% Cash Payment Discount Book Directly Reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tashkonak Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing