We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Ranked #107 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in a suite and it was very spacious, clean, and had great, natural light. We stayed three nights during our honeymoon. The location is a stone's throw from the Hippodrome and Blue Mosque. We walked to most of the Sultanahmet sites within 5- 10 mins. The reception staff really knows the area and gave great advice regarding getting around the city. Although we didn't take cabs, I heard them give other guests guidance on taxi fares to Taksim Square and other areas. They were very accommodating too. For example, they let us borrow an adapter for my husband's ipad and my cell phone. The two reception staffers we talked with the most spoke good English. They lay out a good breakfast. It's the same every morning, but solid nonetheless. The covered patio, where breakfast is served, is quite picturesque. We highly recommend the suites at Tashkonak Suites.

The regular double room we saw at the hotel were quite small, so we wholeheartedly recommend staying in a suite if budget permits!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dev080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at the Tashkonak Suites from February 28 to March 3, and it was an all-around wonderful experience. At the risk of repeating the other reviews, I'll say that: a. rooms are spacious and neat; b. the staff is very helpful and their English is super; c. the breakfast is filling; d. the location is awesome (near a great small bazaar, Arasta, and five minutes from the Blue Mosque); e. and the price is very affordable. Try it and you'll like it.

Room Tip: Ask for it. They will accommodate you, especially if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBCUtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
317 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is located on a quite street but it is still close to all the main locations. The staff is very friendly & makes you feel comfortable when you arrive in this busy city. They had answers to all my questions. Excellent tips were given to me in order to explore maximum possible Istanbul in my 4 days stay. They did have tie ups with some tour agencies. But they never pushed me to purchase tours. On the other hand, they did told me that all the attractions can be visited on your own & explored.

The room was one of the best room for my entire trip. It was a studio double room. It was located on the top floor. Room was extremely clean having micro wave, tea coffee maker, stand to hang clothes, One double bed, single bed, dinning table, chairs etc. The decoration of the room was also memorable.

The key USP is the price they offer. In spite of being located in the main sultanahmet region, their price was so reasonable. Service quality is thoroughly professional & top notch.

Breakfast is served on the top floor of the main Hotel building. The ladies serving breakfast were extremely friendly & hospitable. The breakfast had good variety for vegetarians. It was a hot breakfast. Very few hotels in Sultanahmet area offer hot breakfast.

The Wi-Fi. facility is available throughout the hotel & it is without any disturbance.

Overall, I will recommend you to stay in 'Tashkonak Suites'. This is the best hotel to start your Turkey trip. It is for all - couples, families with kids, bachelor friends etc.

Room Tip: Studio Double rooms on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Tashkonak Studio suites. We were assigned a cozy,super clean and spacious room on the ground floor, which as we later found out was an upgrade from the standard studio suite room. the location is perfect, situated in a quiet street and yet just a few minutes away from all the main attractions.The breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking the Bosphorus. If it's warm enough you can even sit outside and enjoy the sun, the view, the breakfast and of course play with the adorable cats. The ladies in the breakfast room were so friendly and warm and there was such a vast choice of local food, simply amazing!There is a free one way transfer to the airport if you stay more than three nights, amazing deal. The staff of the hotel are absolutely amazing. They speak really good English, they are genuinely friendly and helpful. a special thanks goes out to Hakan who helped us immensly when we were in a bit of a jam:-(. all in all a wonderful example of true Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia_PL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

good stay. good location. breakfast great. rooms are clean. WiFi a little unreliable. stayed at other hotels in Istanbul during the same stay, which had a higher star rating which were atrocious. so beware.

Room Tip: i would recommend this to family and friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews on this site and we were not disappointed.
The hotel was lovely - the breakfast buffet delicious with large variety of items and located on the rooftop with water views. What a great way to start the day.
The hotel is close to major attractions (we walked every where and only took the tram to go to Taxim) and I must add the service was AMAZING. The gentleman (manager? owner?) at the reception desk was so helpful and friendly as were all staff.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The reception in this hôtel is very kind. It was nice to have a garden when we wer a the hôtel. tis hotel is very near by the touristic center (near by Ayasophia and the great bleu mosquee.
We staid a week and i have a godd remebrance.

Room Tip: It was very pleasant to have a bed-romm in this hôtel . I should like to combe back there Monique...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Lausos Hotel
Lausos Hotel
#393 of 1,141 in Istanbul
437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#90 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,141 in Istanbul
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
#70 of 1,047 in Istanbul
106 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blue Eye Suites
Blue Eye Suites
#135 of 1,047 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashkonak Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Studio Suites

Property: Tashkonak Studio Suites
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tashkonak Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tashkonak Studio Suites located in the heart of old city Sultanahmet. This charming studio suites has been tastefully restored into comfortable Studio Suite Rooms with modern facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Each of the studio rooms has been carefully designed and decorated to capture the atmosphere of the old Ottoman houses. The furniture and fabrics are handmade in the traditional Turkish style and colour, with hardwood floors and Turkish carpets, for your comfort and pleasure. Our Studiou rooms with King size bed, Sitting area and Kitchenette area with tea and coffee facilities, Microwave, minibar, kettle, general kitchenware, (NOT cooking facilities. Studio rooms has free wireless access and direct dial telephone. 8% Cash Payment Discount Book Directly Reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tashkonak Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing