We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tashkonak Studio Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Ranked #109 of 1,039 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Wettingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tashkonak Studio Suites”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Having booked a budget price room for our family (two adults and one child aged 6) I was surprised and overwhelmed to be lead to a fabulous suite-size room (bathroom, micro-wave, fridge) with an extra bed for our daughter. There was room for all of us to do yoga in the morning. The staff was very friendly, the homemade food in the rooftop breakfast room fresh and authentic. We felt warm hospitality and would love to return any time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
moruya australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Staff so friendly and helpful. Room was excellent and so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and I love my coffee of which there was plenty. The location is wonderful, so close to historical sites and I was able to walk where I wanted to go. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobnMoruyaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Located close to Blue Mosque with stunning views of the sea at breakfast and shady terrace garden. Staff went out of their way and were friendly and helpful. Top marks. This is the sixth Hotel we have stayed in Istanbul and its the best so far.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I was travelling alone and had heard scary stories about turkish men following/flirting with ladies as well as pickpocketers. Once i arrived to the hotel, they gave me a suite all to myself. 'Hayatti', front desk officer extremely helpful with getting me tours (highly recommend his suggestions) as well as each time i wanted to get to a location he would guide me on the map. I had looked up an opening ceremony of the Istanbul Music Festival, he helped me locate tickets and asked them to reserve them for me. He helped in converting my dollars and on the last day when i wanted to buy turkish delights, he walked with me to the shop and got the delights for me. The breakfast and other amneties were perfect. The location and hospitality is the best part of the hotel. Their new hotel: Sultan's Royal which will be inaugurated next week is another jewel in this neighbourhood which is just 2 minutes away from Tashkonak. The manager, showed me the premises and it is exquisite with a private terrace to the top rooms and reading lights on beds and amazingly beautiful bathroom. A must must recommended hotel !

Shopping Tip : Arasta Bazaar right next to the hotel is the same, at times cheaper prices from the grand bazaar.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Hotel and Suites Tashkonak are very well located - close to the major tourist sites in Sultanahmet and just a short walk to the tram which takes you over to the lively Beyoglu area. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and everyone at the hotel was pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This hotel reflect the saying" what a feeling". It a gorgeous see view on Marmara see which can be seen at any time particularly when taking the free breakfast at the hotel terrace. Excellent customer service at anytime of the day and night be the hotel staff without expecting anything in return , friendly with calm demeanor, I can say the management selection of its is very unique in employing people with high sense of customer service such as Mr. Hayati and his crew, chef Ismail and his assistants, patient and make sure that you get what you ask for no matter what. Hotel location is exceptionally convenient, at a walking distant from the historical site and the famous blue mosque. lots of shopping outlets. Clean rooms clean reception and clean surroundings. Compare to other hotels price quite reasonable a guest wil feel satisfied that my wife and myself decided to stay seven more the initial three days. My still happily saying she is not yet done with Turkey

Room Tip: Top rooms are less noisy and has better ocean vie
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirstTrip5463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We rented two studio apartments, and stayed for 5 nights. The facilities were excellent. Everyday we went to the extensive and delicious (included) breakfast on the roof-top of the main hotel which has a spectacular view. I highly recommend this hotel, also for the wonderful location relative to tourism. All the hotel staff were very helpful too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tora-in-Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#137 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Sultanahmet
ARN Aruna Hotel
ARN Aruna Hotel
#457 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#92 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#49 of 1,039 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashkonak Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Studio Suites

Property: Tashkonak Studio Suites
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,039 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tashkonak Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tashkonak Studio Suites located in the heart of old city Sultanahmet. This charming studio suites has been tastefully restored into comfortable Studio Suite Rooms with modern facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Each of the studio rooms has been carefully designed and decorated to capture the atmosphere of the old Ottoman houses. The furniture and fabrics are handmade in the traditional Turkish style and colour, with hardwood floors and Turkish carpets, for your comfort and pleasure. Our Studiou rooms with King size bed, Sitting area and Kitchenette area with tea and coffee facilities, Microwave, minibar, kettle, general kitchenware, (NOT cooking facilities. Studio rooms has free wireless access and direct dial telephone. 8% Cash Payment Discount Book Directly Reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tashkonak Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing