We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handsome studio apartments in wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Ranked #122 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We rented two studio apartments, and stayed for 5 nights. The facilities were excellent. Everyday we went to the extensive and delicious (included) breakfast on the roof-top of the main hotel which has a spectacular view. I highly recommend this hotel, also for the wonderful location relative to tourism. All the hotel staff were very helpful too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tora-in-Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

we spent 2 weeks in turkey,but i dare say ,my stay in Tashkonak suit in istanbul was the best part of it.not ignoring great location,nice breakfast,but the highly responsible and helpful receptionist ,Mr.Hayati,is the unforgetable.
he offered us a suit although we had booked and payed for a double room.and when we decided to stay 2 more nights,he did his best to save the same suit for us.
the sea within a 5 minute walk;nice,safe and calm destrict;helpful staff with a good knowledge of english are qualifications that distinguishes tashkonak of istanbul.
thank you so much Mr.Hayati

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shohreh_golazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

- Very near Historic Areas of Istanbul
- very good apartments and hotel
- quiet, clean
- very good staff
- very good breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I recommend totally this very beautiful hotel.
Very clean, a personal is helpful and discreet.
This Hotel has a magnificent terrace with an impressive view on the Marmara Sea.
The breakfast is standard but sufficient.
Best .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nacera_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Nice hotel with newly equipped rooms.
Sense of service and warmness of the personnel was appreciated.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank JJa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We are retired persons and we were going to Turkey for the first time. We travel as a couple and not with a group. However we had been to Europe before and know for a fact that in the range of price we were looking for the rooms are small. We needed space for a 7 day stay.

That is how by looking through the reviews on trip Advisor we found the Taskonak Hotel and the Tashknonak Suites and Apartment which is situated in the Sultanahmet district. We looked at the photos and decided on a room in the Suites. The one we wanted was available for a very good price for 7 days. It included the transport from the Airport Ataturk to the hotel wich was the best thing we could ask for. Someone was waiting at the Airport with our name on a sign, could'nt have been better.

We made our reservations through internet and got a confirmation within 24 hours. On arrival at the suite it was exactly what we had been looking at on Internet. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and had a little kitchen counter to make ourselves coffee. We had seating chairs and a small desk to do Internet. There was space and the bathroom was big.

This Hotel and the Suites are situated within walking distance of the most important tourist attractions. In fact you have everything you need within 5 minutes walks such as restaurants, busses, tram, grocery store, ATM in Euros or Liras. Every morning we would go to the Hotel to have our breakfast on the rooftop. Then of with our day of visiting.

All the staff, everyone of them, although some of them didn't even speak english, were polite and seemed to love the work they were doing. Every day coming back to the hotel was like coming home and having someone take interest in what you did. We didn't have to go to the tourist office the hotel was doing a great job.

When we go back to Istanbul, and we will, this will be our hotel.

Huguette & Jean
The Canadians

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h_legault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I booked here because needed a hotel in Istanbul at very short notice and everything else was too expensive. It normally stay at rather more upmarket hotels, so was a little worried when I arrived.

But the stay was fine. I had a very large family room to myself, with a balcony with an excellent view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, so ideal if you are on vacation.

I booked an airport transfer via the hotel and was met by a very comfortable mini-bus which had a fridge with cold drinks. Would be a particularly good option if travelling with a group.

My main criticism was that the room itself was rather scruffy and clearly hadn't been redecorated or refurnished for many years. This is the reason I only rank the hotel as "Average" and why I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,471 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,163 in Istanbul
553 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,793 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#109 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashkonak Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Studio Suites

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tashkonak Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tashkonak Studio Suites located in the heart of old city Sultanahmet. This charming studio suites has been tastefully restored into comfortable Studio Suite Rooms with modern facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Each of the studio rooms has been carefully designed and decorated to capture the atmosphere of the old Ottoman houses. The furniture and fabrics are handmade in the traditional Turkish style and colour, with hardwood floors and Turkish carpets, for your comfort and pleasure. Our Studiou rooms with King size bed, Sitting area and Kitchenette area with tea and coffee facilities, Microwave, minibar, kettle, general kitchenware, (NOT cooking facilities. Studio rooms has free wireless access and direct dial telephone. 8% Cash Payment Discount Book Directly Reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tashkonak Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing