We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Ekim Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ekim Apartments
Ranked #82 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Ekim apartments was next to a lot of great areas such as blue mosgue, Aya Sofia, grand Bazaar, etc Tram station is very near staff they were very helpful overall Ekim apartment makes my vacation non-forgotable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    36
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
62
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here twice, once for four nights at the beginning of our Turkey trip and again for two nights at the end of our trip, with our three boys (ages 8, 4 and 4). We loved it. The location is excellent, being a 5-minute walk from Sultanahmet Square (the Hippodrome) and a 10-minute walk from a good playground. Saban is an excellent host who provides great service to his guests. Our basement apartment was a bit small for all 5 of us, but we managed. The apartment is very clean, nicely decorated and the furnishings and bedding are in perfect shape. The cleaning lady comes every day. The bathroom is a good size and there are loads of hot water. Basic toiletries like soap and shampoo were also provided. We are on a tight budget and so we cooked our own suppers and breakfasted in the apartment. All cookware and tableware is provided, as is sugar, salt, pepper and tea. At 65 Euros/night for the apartment, we thought this was excellent value for Sultanahmet, especially since we saved a ton of money by self-catering.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryandNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I spent 3 days at Ekim Apart with my husband and some more days on my own. The apartment was very nice and clean, the location was great (you hear the muezzins at night, but that happens anywhere in the area anyway) and I felt safe also to be there on my own. The cleaning lady came by every day (and did a great job). Saban, the owner, was very helpful and we could just email for any sort of question. Definitely a place to recommend and to come back to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I read some reviews about this place and decided on it since we were not so particular about the locality or comfort. But I was in for a surprise when we reached the apartment. It was really nice. The apartment we stayed at was near the Beyazit tram stop ( about 10 mins walking up a slope ). The owner ( Saban ) picked us up from the airport and helped us with our itinerary. Very clean and comfortable and price is reasonable. Saban is very helpfull and would reply to all my mails promptly. Thanks Saban for making our stay wonderfull !!

Room Tip: The apartment building where we stayed had , I think , 2 floors. We were on the first and it is big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kauserdabhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It was convenient for major sites. The owner Saban was wonderfully helpful and very kind as were his other staff. We stayed in an adjoining building. It was a basement appartment but OK. Everything in the appartment looked like it had been bought in jumble sales, but for expensive Istanbul, it was value for money. It was a first visit to Istanbul and we found the Turks incredibly kind. Would we stay there again? Probably.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justicewilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokia, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I spent a lot of time to find suitable hotel/apartment for my 5 persons family. You dont have to do the same. You found it now. Lovely and helpful staff (family business), airport transportation (1 free/apartment, 20 euros second), trusty reservation confirmation with credit card, clean rooms etc. Photos are real at their website and dont make any wrong appearance. Our holiday with Saban and others was really pleasant and i think this was not the last time we visit in Istanbul and Ekim apartments.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I dont have anything to add with my review i just want to confirm all the good reviews.Just returned from a 4 night stay at Ekim apartments and everything was as expected.Traveling with my wife and our 15 month daughter find very nice that the apartment is 50 meters from hipodrome square where all the magor sites are.Grand bazar is pretty close too but you have to climb a litle bit which was really dificult with a stroller.The owner was very helpful and kind, the apartment was clean everyday and the free airport pick up is great.Dispite our baby was sick all the time we where there from a fever virus we still manage to have a good time , it is a great city very colorful (litle crazy and crowded some times).Looking forward to return to Ekim apartments one day soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Suites
Sultanahmet Suites
#33 of 1,200 in Istanbul
466 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#15 of 1,200 in Istanbul
95 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sophia Studio Apartments
Sophia Studio Apartments
#135 of 1,200 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
#12 of 1,200 in Istanbul
376 reviews
Serdivan Apart Hotel
#103 of 1,200 in Istanbul
106 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#6 of 1,200 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekim Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekim Apartments

Property: Ekim Apartments
Address: Kucukayasofya Mahallesi, Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu, No:46/A | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ekim Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ekim Apartments in Istanbul, started in a charming 19th century Ottoman house in 2010 which was designed for our guests into apartments with modern facilities, nestled in the heart of the old city, splended around after in several buildings in the area. In a convenient Sultanahmet location, the houses are only a 10 - 15 minute walk to the most popular sites such as the Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome Square, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Mosaic Museum, Archaeological Museum, Topkapi Palace, Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art, Grand Bazaar, Egyptian (Spice) Bazaar, Kumkapi fish restaurants and many other attractions. While retaining its period features, our apartments offer uncluttered modern luxury for everyone from the single business/leisure visitor to couples, families and extended families. Maximising light and space, each serviced apartment is furnished in an elegant, international style that exudes quality and comfort. Are you visiting Istanbul for a short trip or an extended stay and looking for a comfortable vacation rental or temporary accommodations? Hotels are great but Ekim serviced apartments are so much better. With our different types of serviced apartments, you will have large space to relax or entertain, to work, and if the mood strikes, you can even prepare a meal. Use one of our apartments in Istanbul for your next vacation, relocation or business trip and really enjoy your stay. Each apartment offers unlimited services to create the stay experience you desire in a space that combines the freedom and privacy of an apartment with the convenience of a hotel, offering total flexibility for short- and long-term stays. Ekim Apart, comprised of different types ranging from studios to three bedrooms apartments offer independence and discreet privacy coupled with the comforts and service you expect from a five-star hotel. Staffed on-site 24/7, our professional multilingual hosts will assist our guests with requests ranging from finding you a table at the area's best restaurant to organising tours all around Turkey. ALL OUR APARTMENTS FEATURE; Work / Entertainment & Electronics High-speed wireless internet, 220V outlets and adapters for non-220V devices, large flatscreen HDTV, DVD player, Bed & Bath Comfortable King size beds, towels and linens, bathrobes, slippers, extra blankets and pillows, wardrobe, private bathrooms, luxury toiletries, make up mirror, hair dryer, baby cribs (if needed, please inform us in advance), Kitchen American kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, kettle, coffee and tea maker and toaster, complimentary tea basket, juice squeezer, dining table and chairs, full dining utensils such as cutlery, glasses, & dishes, Comfort & Security Safe box, iron & ironing board, individually controlled heating and air conditioning, reading lamps, And some services below; Daily housekeeping service, laundry and dry cleaning service *, 24 hour on-site concierge for your needs, airport transfer * (one way and free for stays 4 nights), on-street parking, tours and travel assistance, city map, restaurant and sightseeing reservations, translation and interpreter service*, * Service may require a nominal fee. LOCATION: Our central locations are within walking distance of Istanbul's most popular historical, cultural and tourist attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome Square, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the Egyptian (Spice) Bazaar, the Golden Horn and many others. Just a few minutes walk from the apartments' doors are the tram and train stations, offering rapid and easy transportation to all parts of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ekim Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing