We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Ranked #66 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This cozy accommodation is located in the center of one of the top destinations in Istanbul on a well-known pedestrian area that offers every convenience at your doorstep like bakeries, fruit markets, fine restaurants, trendy bars. It is just 10 minutes away from the historical places (famous mosques, palaces, grand bazaar, etc.). It is an excellent location if you want to get a feel of the local culture.
The family owned hotel provide wonderful hospitality and go out of their way to make sure your stay in Istanbul is an unforgettable one. We had a great time here and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VoyageLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

I can't recommend this place highly enough. located right around the corner from Istiklal on a quiet street - which means you have a very peaceful place to stay and are right in the action of Beyoglu in seconds. The place is run by a lovely couple and the rooms come decked out in tasteful rugs and other traditional accoutrements. Plus the AC works great which is absolutely crucial for a summer visit to Istanbul. Rates are quite reasonable as well. Just stay here already.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knightplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Lambjack,

We would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul,next time.

Best Regards,
Istanbul Apartments' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

It is my second stay in Istanbul Apartments apart hotel. First It was in last January and second was last week for a week. I can absolutely recommend to everyone who is planning make a trip with any reason (business or leisure) because first of all its very professional, friendly staff and its central location. I am planning to make another visit to Istanbul again next coming January and for sure that I will stay in Istanbul Apartments again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I rented this apartment for 2 weeks, having seen photos on the internet. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent location (in Taksim), close neighbourhood amenities, liveliness of the vicinity, safety (one of my main worries), and friendliness of everyone I met, especially the staff and guests in the building. The proprietors are excellent: they always showed their concern for me and went miles out of their way to assist me, from airline bookings, to a haircut at a salon, to providing me with a suite at the end of my trip as well (and at the last minute). Even laundry machines are available at no extra cost. The units are spotless, the air conditioning very welcome when you return in the evening, the availability of the helpful proprietors; everything was as nice as could be.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoKvetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I stayed with my wife and two kids (12 years old and 6 years old) for 5 nights in july 2010. The apartments are strategically located wirhin 2 minutes walking distance from the famous istiklal street and within 5 minutes walking distance from the taksim square. The apartments are OK for 3 adults or a maximum of 2 adults and 2 children. They are well equipped and decorated. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and provide a very personalized service. In addition, they provide an airport pick up reliable service (however, you will need to ask in advance for a good car + AC service in the car). On the other hand, you will definitely miss the lobby experience, the elevators, and the open buffet breakfast of hotels as these, after all, are apartments. Recommendations for improvement : introduce the daily cleaning services, having someone present in the reception office more often, having someone asist the guests with their luggage especially if they are located in the 4 th floor, better financial management coordination (although i paid cash immediately upon my arrival, i was asked if i paid more than 3 times).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank servicecomesfirst44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

The car used for airport pick-up has been changed to satisfy our guests. If requested we do supply daily cleaning service free of charge. As for breakfast, breakfast can be served to the apartment for a small fee of EUR10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Just back from 3 weeks in Turkey. Started our trip with 3 fantastic days in Istanbul. Had never been there before and were usure where to stay in such a big city. But were we lucky! Couldn't have chosen a better location. Almost increadible to be so central in such a big city and at the same time live in such a quiet environment with real Turkish atmosphere. The flat was clean and nice and had everything we needed and the owners were absolutely great - pleasant to talk to and couln't do enough for you. We definitely know where to stay next time we visit Istanbul.
We had two children with us (12 and 15) and they felt safe and happy where we stayed. All the cosy side streets in the area with local restaurants and shops made it even possible for us to sit down every now and then and enjoy a drink on our own while the children went home to relax for a couple of hours.
The apartments are highly recommendable and we know where to stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ingrid1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in apartment 6 (Alti) for a number of nights during a recent stay in Istanbul. The apartment was immaculate and had everything we needed to live comfortably, including aircon/heat, brand new cooking utensils and equipment, a hot pot for boiling water, fridge, TV, etc. The bathroom was clean and spacious, the furnishings comfortable and complete. Necdet and his team were unbelievably helpful in all respects. Necdet was kind enough to help us get soccer tickets for two different games (including for a rival to his beloved Galatasaray) and also helped us get in touch with a friend of a friend while we were in the city. Hassan was also very helpful whenever Necdet was not available. The neighborhood was mostly quiet (except on one Saturday night) but very close to Istiklal, a main thoroughfare, and a close walk to Taksim and the Bosphorus. We walked to Sultanahmet, which took maybe 20 - 30 min. Their car service to/from the airport was fast, safe, easy, and reasonable. We would definitely stay again anytime we are in Istanbul and highly recommend the apartments and our wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kclts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,175 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,175 in Istanbul
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,053 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Apartments Istiklal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Apartments Istiklal

Address: Tel Sokak 27 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $36 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Istanbul Apartments Istiklal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul Apartments offers luxury, deluxe, standard, economic-class short-term rental apartments in the very heart of Istanbul, just fifty meters from the famed Istiklal Street (Taksim-Beyoglu-Galata-Pera-Tunel-Galatasaray-Tepebasi), with its unrivaled reputation for restaurants, cultural monuments, shopping, entertainment and cultural pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Istanbul Apartments Istiklal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing