We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean apartment, great people, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Ranked #66 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Istanbul Apartments on Tel Sok for 2 weeks during August. My husband had a conference; I went for fun. Because we were in one location for the whole trip, we really wanted to have a more "at-home" feel by staying in an apartment rather than a hotel. The savings in cost certainly didn't hurt!

Overall, we were really pleased with our apartment, called Yedi (= number 7). It had two single beds pushed together to make a king in one room and a futon in the living area, comfortably sleeping 4 people total. It's exactly how it looks in photos online. Great light in that apartment.

The owner, Necdet, was very accommodating, even giving us a discount for a two-week stay. The rest of the staff was great as well, especially Mahmut (best described as the "front desk guy/manager") who spoke great English and was especially helpful with all our questions and requests.

The location was ideal. We were right by Istiklal Street (Taksim area) without being on the street and dealing with the noise. It is a couple minutes walk from Taksim square and the funicular that connects to the tram that takes you to Old Town (an approximately 20 minute journey which we easily made on almost every day of our stay). There was even a cute little cafe next door to hang out, play tavla, and smoke a nargile. We really enjoyed our trip, and the apartment contributed a lot to the great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thrantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our second time with Istanbul Apartments, this time we stayed a whole month, family of 4 by the end of the trip kids didn't want to go back to Japan, this little apartment felt like home for them. Owners of this apartment will leave you alone, unless you need their help, and you can focus on your family compleletely without any disturbance, hence it feels like home. Necdet bey was quick and clear in booking and Hasan bey was great in service, he was there when we need help, he even found a babysitter for my 7 and 2 yr olds. He couldn't have done any more. If I am in Istanbul, I will stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Judoguy,

We would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul,next time.

Best Regards,
Istanbul Apartments' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

lovely cool and clean, v helpful staff, close to hustle and bustle of Taksim but in a quiet secluded street. Lovely modern but ethnic feel to the rooms. We started in 5 (arrived early (7am) and ours wasn't ready and moved to 7 later. Both lovely (7 smaller as in roof). Huge comfy beds and sofa, tv etc on living area.

Room Tip: The bigger apartments are on the lower floors, no lift if you stay on the top floors. apartments not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Princessfarren,

We would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul,next time.

Best Regards,
Istanbul Apartments' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I stayed with my wife and two children (aged 12 and 10) in the apartments at Tel Sok 27. The price was reasonable and the apartment we occupied was just what we needed to feel at home in Taksim. The staff was always helpful, the rooms were clean, the kitchen equipped to suit our needs. If you want to explore Istanbul--one of the greatest cities in the world--and would like to have a comfortable place to use as your "home base," you cannot go wrong with Istanbul Apartments.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
6  Thank pmwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear PMWright,

We would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul,next time.

Best Regards,
Istanbul Apartments' staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had a wonderful experience during our recent stay, the staff was incredibly accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our group had everything we needed. On one occasion, the dryer in the building was not working, and someone from the office offered to take our clothes to a neighboring building to dry them. When we returned, the clothes were neatly folded in our apartment.
The room we rented was small, but clean and in a very central location. We especially liked the accessibility to the Taksim metro, which is about 5 minutes away. Although the apartment is generally quiet, on Saturday night the music from the nearby nightclubs was so loud that that bass was thumping through the walls all night! However, on the other days of the week, this wasn't an issue.
Overall, it was a great experience, and we would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bl5523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Service is our thing. We try to be creative about the service to satisfy the guests. It is unfortunate that on the week-ends music can be loud. By law this only can happen till 12 midnight though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Good Morning Nacdet, hope all is well. I just wanted to drop a quick note to say that me and Amr had a really pleasant visit in Istanbul. Though I had a special rate with Radisson at Bosphorus for 65 euro a night including breakfast, what made your place more attractive for me was the warm welcome we received from your staff. Emen was extremely helpful. As you know that towards the end one of my veneer feel off and I had to get it fixed, you arranged a reputable dentist for me to go and see and he was more than fair with his fees. These things I know I would not have received from Radisson. We found the apartment very clean, centrally located, within 3 minutes walking distance to taksim square and great attitude from your staff member made it all worthwhile. I will recommend your place to any of my friends that will make their trip to Istanbul.
Hopefully we will see you folks again in near future.

Regards
Sajad Gulamali (Ali)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank corazonint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

It is pleasure to have Corazonint with us. Our job is to make her feel at home. We will keep trying to make her happy here at Istanbul Apartments and enjoy Istanbul. We hope he will be back to Istanbul Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We felt at home from the moment Hasan met us at the Taksim bus station. Our apartment was close to everything, but just far enough off the main drag that it was quiet. Just the home away from home we wanted for our week in Istanbul. We also appreciated the free wifi (a big step up from the "pay as you go for the world's slowest connection" we experienced in our rather expensive hotel in Florence the week before).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Internet is a top priority for us. We have backup in all our buildings. For people who have low signal with the WiFi , we also have cable internet in all our apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,175 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,175 in Istanbul
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,053 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Apartments Istiklal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Apartments Istiklal

Address: Tel Sokak 27 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $36 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Istanbul Apartments Istiklal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul Apartments offers luxury, deluxe, standard, economic-class short-term rental apartments in the very heart of Istanbul, just fifty meters from the famed Istiklal Street (Taksim-Beyoglu-Galata-Pera-Tunel-Galatasaray-Tepebasi), with its unrivaled reputation for restaurants, cultural monuments, shopping, entertainment and cultural pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Istanbul Apartments Istiklal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing