We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We spent 4 nights at the White House hotel and I can say service an attitude is of the highest standards. The hotel is a few steps away from Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and also from the Sultanhamet tram station. The area is surrounded by many restaurants with excellent turkish food and many of them have a section on the street. I highly recommend this hotel and I am willing to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,915
    324
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
806
1,495
226
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Wonderful hotel and service! Very clean and comfortable rooms. Young but very professional staff, friendly and willing to provide you with any kind of information. The distance to the sightseeings (Aghia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar) is just 5 minutes walk! Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia_pirounaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed here overnight on our way back to the States after finishing a 2 week trip through Turkey. We had heard that we would not be disappointed as another couple on our same tour had stayed there earlier.

The service was excellent and we were even upgraded to a bigger room upon our arrival despite the fact that we were only staying one night

We were waited on hand and foot and would most certainly stay here again.
Staff was very helpful and we felt well looked after

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTravelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

So happy with the choice of hotel. Picked up from airport and arranged hotel car on return. Locality was brilliant so we could easily walk to all the main sites - even close enough to pop back for use of bathroom or a quick shower in between sites. 5 mins from Haghia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Plenty of choice of restaurants within minutes of hotel. We had a comfortable triple room, very spacious with good shower. Hotel new and very clean. Very quiet street. Staff so friendly and helpful...our thanks to Elif, Omar, Cafer, Emrah and all the other staff. For category of hotel it was excellent value for money. Highly recommended if you want to spend a few days visiting all the sites and you make your own way around central Instanbul.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelfromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

White House has been holding fairly tightly to the number one spot on Trip Advisor for some time now which isn't easy in a city the size of Istanbul and is all the more impressive since they only opened in Dec of 2009. That position is earned by the staff who are excellent, friendly, helpful and quickly make you feel like family. The hotel is small, very clean, and couldn't be located any better for visiting the European side of Istanbul. Set on a quiet street just back from the main Divan Yulo you have main attractions like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Hippodrome, and Basilica Cistern all about a 5 minute walk away. Plus access to the cafe's and teras' of the neighborhood. Walk down the street and the follow the tram tracks and withing 10 minutes your at the Spice Bazaar, New Mosque and Galata bridge where you can grab a ferry, tour boat, or cross over the bridge to take the Tunel one stop subway to Istiklal a popular pedestrians only street full of shops and cafes. Make sure you do supper at 360 on Istiklal, amazing view and food.

One other note. We went to the F1 race at Istanbul Park on the weekend of our trip and leading up to the race we were reading all sorts of nightmare stories about traffic getting to and from the park. We decided to skip using the city supplied buses and book a shuttle with Powertours. After about 20 minutes of pickups in the morning once on our way both Saturday and Sunday we were never in traffic and got straight to the track within 45 minutes. Saturday leaving the track was a bit of a nightmare but it boils down to a regularly busy night for traffic trying to cross the bridge from Asia to Europe (five highways feeding into one) and the added F1 traffic. It took 2.5 hours. Sunday night however - hardly any traffic issues at all. The trip took just over 1 hour.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sector9Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We booked two rooms - one single and one double - and stayed here for three nights. We have stayed many hotels around the world, and I must say that this new hotel is clean and spotless. We were greeted by extremely helpful and kind reception staff. Welcome drinks served and we got good brief info about Istanbul. Our luggages were taken to our rooms - nice touch especially for our old mother.

Our rooms were shown, how to use AC and digital safe (no extra fee for safe). Our old lady liked her single room, it is enough roomy for one person. Our room for two of us was spacious, we didn´t hear any noices during evenings or nights and we did have very good sleep there. Minibar offered reasonable priced beverages and you can make coffee and tea in your room. Shower did have a good water pressure.

Breakfast was turkish styled with few but tasty options. This hotel is located in Old Town, so it is very easy to walk to major historical sights, bars, cafes and some good restaurants. This was very helpful for us as we had this short stay with them.

They organize for you free and private airport pickup and also private drive to airport with a fee which is as same as using taxi but more comfortable. Also hotel staff booked us a Bosporus cruise and we made it, though we were late after breakfast and guide just picked up us with private bus.

Based on our stay, we highly recommend this hotel for Istanbul stay. I recommend to book Family Room or Superior Room for more space of your liking.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huuhkaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melle , Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed with 4 persons in 2 rooms for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. This small (22 rooms) , quiet hotel is perfectly situated in the center of the old town and in walking distance of all the top attractions of Istanbul. Also the tram to visit other parts is nearby. The hotel is perfectly clean and the staff is unbeatable helpful. Without any doubt we would recommend this hotel for a city trip into the incredible big city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#13 of 1,141 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Property: White House Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing