We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White House Hotel Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$543
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,787)
Filter reviews
3,787 results
Traveler rating
3,410
336
34
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,410
336
34
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish delighthagia sophiamr harunblue mosquerose petalsold citygrand bazaarboutique hotelturkish coffeewelcome drinkrooftop breakfastperfect locationmajor attractionsroof terracewithin walking distancebasilica cisternthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,862 - 1,867 of 3,787 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our family enjoyed one of the 3 person guest rooms in this small and charming hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were very well kept. The location was very close to many of the major sites, to restaurants, shops, the light rail when we wanted that, to Turkish baths. You name it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and French doors.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squeak2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

My Dearest Guest Squeak2012 ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in the White House Hotel for 5 nights in March, 2013. The service was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and the concierge advised us of places to visit and the best methods of travel to these locations. He also advised us of restaurants to visit and arranged a table for us. The hotel location was perfect for visiting the main attractions in Istanbul. We had a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnLindaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The other 5* reviews are accurate. Important for us, this hotel has 1) super good location for walking to all major tourist attractions (even the Spice Market and piers), 2) great location for restaurants - so nice to walk back to the WHH after evening dinner in just a few minutes, 3) all staff are very helpful, courteous, friendly and warm - very nice people, 4) very welcoming check-in and very nice departure - made us feel indeed like #1 guests, 5) very good email help (and fast feedback) during the reservation process, 6) there was no issue at all when my daughter cancelled her parallel reservation to stay at the WHH, 7) good flexibility, for example, packed us a big breakfast for a separate early morning tour, 8) the hotel is on a quiet street, 9) beds are comfortable and 10) tv is high quality with many channels (but who need anything more than the BBC). Please note, our room was modest in size. Price paid in March was Euro 129 per night for 2. Enjoy Istanbul and the WHH.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surferdude083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed in the White House Hotel for two nights and my experience was great. First, the hotel has the best location: less than 5 min walk to historical sites (Hagia Sophia, Blue mosque, Topkapı Palace) and the Grand Bazaar. There are countless restaurants in the areas that serve all sorts of great food.
The hotel services: staff is very professional. They were very helpful in answering all the questions and make sure that my stay was comfortable. I did not have converters to my laptop and my cell phone and they were able to provide that. They gave me clear directions to all the sites that I wanted to visit in the area. They made sure to give me the hotel information whenever I leave the hotel to make sure to call in case if I got lost (I was travelling solo). They called taxis for me whenever I needed and instructed the drivers of where I need to go. At the end of my stay, they asked for my feedback and recommendation and how they can improve their service. I have never had any hotel ask me this before and I think it’s fantastic that they do care about guests reviews. I think this hotel has the best services ever.
The room: I stayed in a family room which was big and spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The room was equipped was a safe, a small mini bar, and flat screen TV. The mini bar items were reasonably priced compared to other hotels. The bathroom was a good size and the toiletries items are great.
The view in the breakfast area is beautiful and the food was very good.
I really recommend this hotel for all kinds of travelers! You will never regret the experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We did our reservation online and get the confirmation immediately. When we arrive at the hotel the room was ready and check in in a few minutes. The staff very helpful and ready to answer all of your questions even some of them are not related with hotel. They help us for city tours and also restaurant recommendation were all very good. Special thanks to front office team

Room Tip: Family rooms are more comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews