We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent hotel.We stayed for a week.Very clean.Perfect location.Fantastic staff.Especially AYDIN and HAVA.We would definitely stay at The White House Hotel if we return to this very interesting city.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 501PEDRO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,775 - 1,781 of 3,616 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

very nice hotel
Very convenient to visit Sultanhamed by foot
The staff is excellent specialy AYDIN . He's very helpful
I really recomend it !
very nice hotel
Very convenient to visit Sultanhamed by foot
The staff is excellent specialy AYDIN . He's very helpful
I really recomend it !

Room Tip: We where on the 3rd floor and it was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I honestly cannot write a good enough review for this hotel. We arrived very early on a Sunday morning with a free airport transfer, our room was ready and available for us at 7 am and we were greeted with juice and turkish delight. Such a welcome after a 9 hour flight. The friendliness of Ehmet and Remzi on our first morning and thereafter was unsurpassed and Hava and Harun the manager were also eager to accommodate us in any way possible, including let us extend our stay, moving to a different slightly larger room, and when we couldn't extend our stay for our last night in Istanbul, found us a room in their equally as charming sister hotel, The Karikoy Port Hotel, for a discounted price, They arranged transportation and when my mother forgot her coat, even had it shipped over. I would write on and on about the friendliness and helpfulness of this staff. It seriously cannot be matched. This is why small boutique hotels are the best accommodations while traveling, you certainly get that personalized service that really makes all the difference. We were continuously told to feel at home and to ask for any thing we might need. On one particular evening we arrived back in our room to a bottle of wine, a fresh fruit basket and homemade baklava, which was probably the best I've ever eaten with a hand written note telling us how happy they were to have us as guests. The hotel is PRISTINE. So clean and decorated in a French Louis XIV style. The breakfast, which is included in the price, was served in the Rooftop terrace with amazing views of the Old City and was a perfect start to the day with eggs, several choices of bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, salads, cheese, olives, french toast, etc. The location is amazing and very convenient to exploring the Basilica Cistern (highly recommended), Hagia Sofia, THe Blue Mosque, The Hippodrome and The Grand bazaar. It is also very convenient to the Tram line which will take you to Eminonou (for ferries and Galata Bridge and Spice Bazaar) and further over to Beyoglu and Karikoy and Taksim Square. There are several restaurants in the area as well. There really is nothing this hotel wouldn't provide if you needed it. If they didn't have what you needed in house- they would go out and find it!!! It was a truly wonderful hotel experience- if I am ever to visit Istanbul again- I will MOST DEFINITELY stay here. 5 stars!! ANd I wish I could give them more- TRULY TRULY AWESOME!!!! WE were even given roses when we left!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bluestdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I arrived in Istanbul on February 20, 2013 and stayed at the White Hotel Hotel for 4 nights. I was picked up at the airport by the Hotel in a modern mini van. Upon arrival I was greeted by Hava (and another gentleman). She went over and beyond her call of duty...she was extremely helpful!! The Hotel is in a great location! Is is in the Old part of Istanbul and a short walking distance to all the main attractions....away from the noise and crowded streets. I stayed in room 404 on the front side of the Hotel and although the room was small, it was super clean. The Hotel is of small size but that is exactly what I liked about it...the staff is able to give you the attention you require. I paid 76 euros per night for my room (given it was off season) and I have to say it was GREAT bang for the buck...especially given that they pick you up at the airport one way, they even gave me a little evil eye pin, the breakfast is included in the price (restaurant is located on the roof of the building where you can see the Blue Mosque and pretty view especially on a sunny day), the wifi works very well and is free of charge, one night i even found a fresh basket of fruit with a small bottle of wine in my room - what a treat. When I left, I received a flower and a box of turkish delight and most importantly, a hug from Hava!

I strongly recommend staying at this place if you are not into commercial chain type hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent Hotel And the location is perfect! You feel amongst family as soon as you walk in the door, it is immaculately clean and the staff are incredibly nice and friendly with great attention to detail. If I were to point out a slight area for improvement it would be the juice at breakfast and it would be useful to have a bin in the bedroom. Overall, EXCELLENT!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

You could not find a better location to visit the Blue Mosque, Topkapi, etc. All were within 10 minute walk (including the Grand Bazaar)! The staff was incredible. We were treated like family the entire visit. Hava at the main desk was so very helpful the entire 6 day visit. We stayed in room 403. It is on the front side of the hotel and has a balcony with two chairs and a table. I suggest the fourth floor rooms on the street side since you have a balcony. Rooms were small but functional and the location is perfect. Check out the Sah Bar for a drink. One block from the hotel on a restaurant lined side street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Warning: do not be put off by the immediate neighbourhood. This is the old part of Istanbul and it is old. And battered. And patchy. If you want to stay in shiny new environs - cross the bridge, but then you'll walk and walk and walk to the old city's attractions. Or catch cabs, but that's up to you.
Now on with the show.
The White House Hotel is new and shiny inside, the room I had was comfortable and the hospitality impeccable.
I booked for one, in a double bed room. It faced the street and was a tad small, however being able to see the street was good and interesting. Noise was not a problem as the French doors opening to the pseudo balcony were of the double glazed Euro variety that seem to open every which way.
There's a family feeling about the White House that many larger hotels try to replicate, but fail.
From my experience, do book here if you are looking for an individual experience that reflects some of the character of Istanbul.
However, don't book here if you are looking for a cookie cutter big 5 star hotel experience, or conversely a budget experience. The White House is comfortably in a class of its own.

Room Tip: From looking at the emergency floor plan, room sizes vary a lot, so ask if you are particular. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woofsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#4 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $94 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing