We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The White House hotel in Istanbul was honestly the nicest place I have ever stayed. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning on the rooftop was perfect and a great way to start the day. But the very best part about staying at this hotel was the staff. They were genuine and helpful, funny and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to be sure that I had the right directions, booked dinner reservations, and were so gracious and kind - they really felt like family. I am happy to give this hotel a 5 star rating, and I would recommend this to any person traveling to Istanbul. Great experience, fantastic staff, and a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErinL543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,830
    320
    34
    3
    0
See reviews for
777
1,459
214
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
verona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Centrally located in a quiet street of the Sultanahmet district, walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Archeological Museum, Hagia Sophia, Topkopia Palace, The Grand Bazaar, this hotel represents the perfect choice when you visit Istanbul; Mr Harun ÇADIRCI the General Manager, Emrah and all the staff are pleasant and warm. At our arrival, being a birthday trip, we found a lovely birthday cake. Details which makes the difference.....
Just one last suggestion regarding rooms: avoid, if possible the nearest to the lobby; sometimes hotel guests are very noisy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I travel around 100K miles a year to an average of 5-10 countries and stay at a lot of hotels. I have never, in all my stays, had such excellent, natural, and impressive customer service as I have during my stay at the White House Hotel. I took my parents to visit Istanbul for a few days since I had been there once before and wanted them to enjoy the city. They were blown away by the sincerity and family atmosphere of the hotel and the staff. Everyone from Aydin who checked us in and saw us off, to Hava who helped answer all my questions, and all the staff at breakfast, at the desk, (24 hours) were wonderful: people you'd like to sit and have coffee/tea with and chat! It's a classy, new, clean, boutique hotel in a great location with great service, breakfast (with a beautiful view), and a true personal touch that is so hard to find. Everyone really went above and beyond to make our stay memorable with welcome drinks and boxes of Turkish delight as a take away gift. We were even lucky enough to meet Harun who is the Manager, Owner, and obvious source of all the positivity, success, and commitment to guests that makes this place so successful. I just want to find out what other hotels they own so I can try those too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Negin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just returned from the most fantastic week at the White House in Istanbul. We travel internationally at least twice a year & the personalised service we received here was unequaled anywhere else that we have stayed. The location is also outstanding being walking distance to all of the key tourist destinations - right in the middle of the old city. A pleasure to recommend to others ... the only possible negative was that the room was quite small (but to be expected in this location)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have booked the Whitehouse hotel based on previous recomendations from previous travellers and again not disappointed. When possible, I only use this hotel in Istanbul as the location and personal caring staff are excellent. Thank you to Mr Harun ÇADIRCI the General Manager and all the staff of the hotel for their great attitude.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego Area
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were met at Ataturk airport by a driver holding our name sign, which was arranged by the Hotel. This went smoothly despite our flight being an hour late. He whisked us to the Hotel as traffic was no issue at 1130pm.
At the Hotel, we received our "indoctrination". It consisted of a sit down explanation of hotel policies and amenities, and the admonition that the Hotel was our friend and would serve us in any way needed. And they did just that - terrific restaurant recommendations, cab rides, directions, anything we needed. The staff was truly caring and gracious, especially Remzi, who even went on an errand to the store without being asked. The hotel ownership is to be highly commended on the selection and training of their employees.
We were pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to a superior room, complete with a split of wine, a bouquet of fresh flowers, a fruit basket, and two luxurious Terry cloth robes. Staff even had a heart shaped candle burning in the room! On the bed was a hand-written note of welcome from the owner!
The hotel is quite new, being built in 2009. It has 4 floors of rooms arranged around an attractive central staircase. It has a whisper quiet lift too for those times you want to ride up after being out all day or night.
The hotel is decorated with gold trimmed wainscot moldings and other gold trim around the doors and ceiling fixtures. The furnishings complement the gold decor. The property features dual-glazed windows, so it is well-insulated from the outside noise. We could barely hear the Call to Prayer, which is amplified and comes from many different mosques
White House Hotel is very conveniently located to everything in all of the Sultanahmet area. It is an easy walk to the Blue Mosque, Archeological Museum, Hagia Sophia, Topkopia Palace, The Grand Bazaar, among other attractions.
Breakfast was a nice buffet held on the top-floor terrace. Lots of choices of fresh and dried fruits and cheeses, dry cereal and yogurt, a couple of hot selections, and coffee, tea, and juices.
White House Hotel is an outstanding property staffed by friendly caring employees.

Room Tip: If your are a late sleeper, avoid the fourth floor since the chairs scraping on the floor above duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

A Turkish friend recommended the White House as the best place to stay in Istanbul. And she was right! The staff is just excellent, very friendly, warm and always available to help. Arriving at the hotel, after a long drive, felt like heaven. Everything was taken care of. The hotel location is also superb: just few steps away of all places of interest, lots of restaurants in the neigbourhood (ask the reception staff for some recommendations). The restaurant for breakfast is situated on the roof top terrace from which you have a nice view over the old city. We love(d) the White House and certainly will come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inge2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Property: White House Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing