We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agora Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agora Life Hotel
Ranked #48 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 4 nights with my beyonce and we really enjoyed so much. First of all workers are so nice and friendly that they helped us in any reason and also they tried their best to make us feel so comfort and relax and enjoy the holiday in Istanbul and they helped us to see around and also we are so thankful to Mr. Eser because of his perfect info about Istanbul.

Also location is perfect and close to everywhere and view from hotel is amazing that you can see perfect shape of Istanbul. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good. We will definitely come to Istanbul again and of course we will stay here. We are recommending this hotel to everyone. Also please dont leave hotel before drinking a wine at terrace at evening while sunset. You will enjoy a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    191
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
168
412
73
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent location, all historical sites are within easy walking distance.
Rooms are clean, functional, have A-C, bed quality very good.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Roof top terrace has a beautiful view over the Bosporus and the city.
Some rooms have the same view.
Only downturn are frequent power cuts during the night (not the fault of the hotel!)
entire neighbourhood faced the same problem, therefore use of elevators during the night with caution.

Room Tip: Try rooms 302 or 402 - they have a fantastic view of the city and Bosporus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a beautiful modern hotel. It's the perfect location for exploring the old city - you can walk to all of the attractions! The staff are incredibly helpful and gave us a great overview of the city when we arrived. There's an amazing view from the roof terrace. They provide a complimentary bottle of wine and water upon arrival, very nice touch! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floodsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wonderful views from the Santa Sophia room. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on things to do. They location could not be better! Highly recommend this hotel!! Rooms were very clean and actually quite big from European standards.

Room Tip: View from Santa Sophia is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly7742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This wonderful small family run hotel ticks all the boxes for a great stay in one of the World's great cities. Very close to all sights of Istanbul and surround by some magnificent eateries, especially Sultanahmet Fish House. The manager and staff are friendly, helpful very welcoming. This is the ONLY place we will stay in Istanbul, and that is a comment from experiencing other hotels in the area. Both my wife and were fortunate to find hotels across Turkey that felt like home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agoralife, Manager at Agora Life Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,


It's been pleasure hearing that you enjoyed our hotel. Please contact us at info@agoralifehotel.com if we can do anything for you in the future.

Sincere regards,

Kadir Cikan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We finished our 2 month European holiday in Istanbul.It was a choice between a slightly cheaper hotel down the road and Agora. My wife seen the rooms from the two hotels and i said lets finish off in a room with views. "Good choice man".
From the moment we entered the hotel we felt very comfortable. Kadir Bey and his staff were very polite and helpful. He assisted us with all our queries regarding Istanbul, a true Ambassador.
Our room was on level 4, the Hagia Sophia Suite, We have two young boys so they put in a extra single bed and still it was spacious and the view took every ones breath away.
Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from, i wouldn't say its the most extravagant buffet breakfast Ive had but there was more than enough. There were varieties of cheeses and olives, which is really all I need. Then the Lovely lady from the kitchen cooked special dishes each morning.
The dinning room is on level one with the lift in it, so you grab the trays and load up your breakfast and go to the terrace. You can spend hours up there enjoying breakfast and the views. The wait staff kept checking on us and bringing fresh tea. Rooms were clean & comfortable. We had 1 minor issue with extra single bed, the mattress was a little thin and springy, which was dealt with to our young ones satisfaction. To top it all off we were provided with an airport service which took us to the airport in a new Mercedes Van, a very comfortable, hassle free ride to the airport. We will definitely stay in Agora Hotel when in Istanbul again. Thanks again to all staff at the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ismaileyvaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I would not write comments unless Im very happy or unhappy. This little gem had all I wanted. I would not stay anywhere else and go here again when visit to Istanbul. The manager Kadir and Isa were always ready to suggest what to do and asked if I was happy or not. Room was clean and tidy up. Me and wife were happy to stay there and want to express a big thanks to staff...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergeysergiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#65 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#64 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Life Hotel

Property: Agora Life Hotel
Address: Cagaloglu Hamam Sokak No:6, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace, this boutique hotel offers modern accommodation with free wireless internet access, free breakfast and a lovely rooftop terrace. In the heart of Sultanahmet, Agora Life Hotel offers an ideal location for guests who want easy access to Istanbul's most historic sites. Each of the rooms is tastefully decorated and has contemporary wooden floors. They feature LCD TV and laptop-size safeboxes. Thoughtful touches also include bathrobe, slippers and a work desk. Istanbul's Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes' walk away. There are also excellent public transport links close to Agora Life Hotel, providing easy access to the rest of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agora Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing