We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great location in Istanbul.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Ranked #287 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you want to stay near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia in Istanbul, Bucoleon Palace is a great choice. It's a little off the main route, and not in the center of all the other hotels, so it's quiet without lacking nearby restaurants. The Blue Mosque is about a 5-minute walk away. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and speaks English (for the most part), and the breakfast is pretty good, too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NateDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear, NateDenny
Thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel. We are more than pleased to learn that you were delighted with your stay and were happy with our hotel and services rendered to you in Bucoleon Palace Hotel.

We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long.Thank you again for taking the time and letting us know your kind and valuable observations about our services and staff.

Sincerly,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon hotel Manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Bucoleon Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed in the Bucoleon Palace Hotel for 4 nights in February. The Hotel was excellant, and the Receptionist's couldnt do enough for us.
Location was brilliant, and a short walking distance from the Tram stop, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia & Basilicia Cistem.
Hotel room & bathroom was clean & tidy. The views from the terrace are amazing.
Highly recommended Hotel, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corsags123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear, corsags123


Many Many thanks for your nice review on our hotel. We are more than pleased to learn that you were delighted with your stay and were happy and took the time to let us know about it.

We are very glad to hear that you had a nice experience. İt motivates our team for the best services .

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Bucoleon Palace Hotel and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in not too distance future.

King regards,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Hotel Manager,
Mr. Sunay Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Good location, friendly (yet not too much to make you uncomfortable) staff, clean room, wouldn't say spacious but good enough. Roof terrance has nice sea view. breakfast nice and fresh

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We're glad that you liked our location and found our staffs friendly, we would really thank you for the time you spent to place your review.

By the name of Bucoleon Palace Hotel team we kindly ask you to let us have the pleasure to welcome you again in Istanbul as we always wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

You're not going to have space to take huge strides in the standard rooms, or swing a cat in the shower, and the septum between the two singles joined to form a double bed is rather annoying BUT your room will be clean, adequate and comfortable for a short stay. The staff at reception are exceedingly helpful, it's quiet, the breakfast spread will not leave you wanting, and you can pretty much walk to most of the top attractions.

Room Tip: Upper floor, facing the Bosphorus
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutBoundInBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for the time you spent to write your kind review about Bucoleon Palace Hotel, and we're glad you found our staffs helpful and that you liked our breakfast, and the location of our hotel, we look forward to meet you again and offer you one of our suites, they are much bigger than the standard rooms and they have a fantastic view to the sea side and almost very close price!

From every single person at Bucoleon, We wish you all the best, As we look forward to have the pleasure to serve you again..

Best Regards,
Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room was clean and cozy. It is a small hotel yet have everything that I needed. Staffs were friendly and very helpful. Location is superb, all the attractions and historical sites are in walking distances. Wifi works fine and I can say it was quite fast in room and all the places in the building. The view from terrace on the top floor of the building is just amazing and breathtaking. I can say I loved it. Except that there was no radiator but an ac with hot temperature in the room and the room was little bit small. But it worth staying and you won't regret it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor is, you will have better view if you are not going to stay in suites.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear valued customer,

In harmony with our core values and our belief that quality is a continuous search for excellence; It is our pleasure to have your review, we're glad for your staying, and we were very happy to hear that you loved the view from our terrace..

In the name of all our staffs we look forward to meeting you again..
we won't forget you!

Bucoleon Team
Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice small hotel in the heart of the main attractions in the old town of Istanbul.
Clean rooms withe necessary amenities.
Very nice breakfast, home style.
We could have breakfast at the terrace with its spectacular view, but the weather did not allow.
This is my hotel each time i travel to Istanbul, and really recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesultan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for kind review and for your continuous loyalty to our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you again in your second home Bucoleon Palace,
As we wish you all the best.

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Bucoleon Palace Hotel is located in one of the most important historical sites of Istanbul, that is Sultanahmet. It is surrounded by cosy, small yet very nice restaurants. The hotel provides open buffet breakfast with complimentary tea, coffee, fresh fruit juice. To those of you who haven't tasted Turkish Coffee I recommend you do so after your breakfast watching the great view of Marmara sea and Princess Islands from the terrace located in the top floor of the building. The hotel is adjacent to many other sightseeing places you should visit before you leave the town. The staff was very hospitable and kind to their guests, the rooms were spick and span! Definitely worth staying!

Room Tip: Suite rooms have beatiful sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our location and the view from the suite and the terrace, as we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you Turkish coffee whenever you come again..

With all the best & warm regards.

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Timeks Hotel
Timeks Hotel
#319 of 1,159 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#182 of 1,159 in Istanbul
679 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#305 of 1,159 in Istanbul
302 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Emir
Hotel Emir
#501 of 1,159 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#241 of 1,159 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucoleon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucoleon Palace Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No:22 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $37 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucoleon Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a charming and quiet corner street in the heart of what used to be called "Stamboul" in the 19th Century of the Ottoman Empire, we welcome you to the Bucoleon Palace Hotel. Situated in the heart of what used to be capitol of two greatest Empires in history: Byzantine and Ottoman, in Sultan Ahmet District of Istanbul. Enjoy a comfortable stay while you sleep where the greatest empires have reigned. Have delightful, both savory and sweet, with diverse variety made in the hotel kitchen every morning. Breakfast is served on the terrace with sweeping views of the breathtaking view of the blue Sea of Marmara and the Princess Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bucoleon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing