We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE OF MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Ranked #284 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT VALUE OF MONEY”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Good location, friendly (yet not too much to make you uncomfortable) staff, clean room, wouldn't say spacious but good enough. Roof terrance has nice sea view. breakfast nice and fresh

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We're glad that you liked our location and found our staffs friendly, we would really thank you for the time you spent to place your review.

By the name of Bucoleon Palace Hotel team we kindly ask you to let us have the pleasure to welcome you again in Istanbul as we always wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    67
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
38
109
35
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

You're not going to have space to take huge strides in the standard rooms, or swing a cat in the shower, and the septum between the two singles joined to form a double bed is rather annoying BUT your room will be clean, adequate and comfortable for a short stay. The staff at reception are exceedingly helpful, it's quiet, the breakfast spread will not leave you wanting, and you can pretty much walk to most of the top attractions.

Room Tip: Upper floor, facing the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutBoundInBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for the time you spent to write your kind review about Bucoleon Palace Hotel, and we're glad you found our staffs helpful and that you liked our breakfast, and the location of our hotel, we look forward to meet you again and offer you one of our suites, they are much bigger than the standard rooms and they have a fantastic view to the sea side and almost very close price!

From every single person at Bucoleon, We wish you all the best, As we look forward to have the pleasure to serve you again..

Best Regards,
Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room was clean and cozy. It is a small hotel yet have everything that I needed. Staffs were friendly and very helpful. Location is superb, all the attractions and historical sites are in walking distances. Wifi works fine and I can say it was quite fast in room and all the places in the building. The view from terrace on the top floor of the building is just amazing and breathtaking. I can say I loved it. Except that there was no radiator but an ac with hot temperature in the room and the room was little bit small. But it worth staying and you won't regret it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor is, you will have better view if you are not going to stay in suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear valued customer,

In harmony with our core values and our belief that quality is a continuous search for excellence; It is our pleasure to have your review, we're glad for your staying, and we were very happy to hear that you loved the view from our terrace..

In the name of all our staffs we look forward to meeting you again..
we won't forget you!

Bucoleon Team
Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice small hotel in the heart of the main attractions in the old town of Istanbul.
Clean rooms withe necessary amenities.
Very nice breakfast, home style.
We could have breakfast at the terrace with its spectacular view, but the weather did not allow.
This is my hotel each time i travel to Istanbul, and really recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tesultan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for kind review and for your continuous loyalty to our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you again in your second home Bucoleon Palace,
As we wish you all the best.

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Bucoleon Palace Hotel is located in one of the most important historical sites of Istanbul, that is Sultanahmet. It is surrounded by cosy, small yet very nice restaurants. The hotel provides open buffet breakfast with complimentary tea, coffee, fresh fruit juice. To those of you who haven't tasted Turkish Coffee I recommend you do so after your breakfast watching the great view of Marmara sea and Princess Islands from the terrace located in the top floor of the building. The hotel is adjacent to many other sightseeing places you should visit before you leave the town. The staff was very hospitable and kind to their guests, the rooms were spick and span! Definitely worth staying!

Room Tip: Suite rooms have beatiful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our location and the view from the suite and the terrace, as we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you Turkish coffee whenever you come again..

With all the best & warm regards.

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I enjoyed the location of the hotel, as well as the professional and hospitable staff. As a traveling tourist who comes to Istanbul every summer with family, the location of the hotel is conveniently close to many historical spots that I enjoy visiting. I particularly love the peaceful view of the sea of Marmara from the balcony of the hotel. The rooms are tastefully designed, as well as clean and well maintained by the very helpful and friendly staff. The food was just as tasteful! For someone on a reasonable budget, the price was great for the service provided. All in all, I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMamati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your kind review, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the staying especially the location, the design and the view, we were happy as well welcoming you and your family, we strive to provide the best we can do regarding the price, and the service.
As we wish you all the best to you and your kind family,
Looking to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Bucoleon Palace,

Best Regards,

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salwa city, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in Bucoleon Palace hotel 3 times, each time was motivation to make me stay again, it's a small boutique hotel in the old city, the location is very nice & quite, the staff are helpful & professional, every thing you need to know about the old city is within a walking distance or else you can use the tram, the terrace of the two rooms in the back is overlooking the seafront which is a beautiful view, the old style cafe next door is a great place to enjoy a real ottoman experience with an old ambiance, it's called marmara Cafe, there are many souvenir shops & restaurant near by, the fish restaurants on the sea side are within a walking distance, yes it is a small boutique hotel hidden in the corners of the old city but its what I recommend for a couple especially the suit or garden rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms with a terrace are the best especially in the summer days
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
At first allow me to thank you for your kind review and your continuous loyalty to Bucoloeon Palace, we're sure our guests will consider your detailed explanation regarding the location and the recommendation regarding the suite and the garden.

We look forward to welcome you for the forth time,
Wish you all the best,

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
#288 of 1,141 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#306 of 1,141 in Istanbul
300 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sphendon
Hotel Sphendon
#230 of 1,141 in Istanbul
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
#329 of 1,141 in Istanbul
141 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
#767 of 1,141 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#94 of 1,141 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucoleon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucoleon Palace Hotel

Property: Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No:22 | Sultanahmet ( Old City ), Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucoleon Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a charming and quiet corner street in the heart of what used to be called "Stamboul" in the 19th Century of the Ottoman Empire, we welcome you to the Bucoleon Palace Hotel. Situated in the heart of what used to be capitol of two greatest Empires in history: Byzantine and Ottoman, in Sultan Ahmet District of Istanbul. Enjoy a comfortable stay while you sleep where the greatest empires have reigned. Have delightful, both savory and sweet, with diverse variety made in the hotel kitchen every morning. Breakfast is served on the terrace with sweeping views of the breathtaking view of the blue Sea of Marmara and the Princess Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bucoleon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing