We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's a hotel in a strategic position, 10 minutes walking by all the most important monuments, really comfortable. Good service, the room is very clean, nice breakfast whit a view on Marmara's sea, free wi-fi. Very good hotel at all!

Room Tip: pick the rooms at floor 1 and 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzagascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We kindly thank you for your nice review about our Hotel - Bucoleon Palace. As we were so glad that you liked the view, the service and the room, we were really delighted by mentioning about the Strategic location we have.

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul,
Best Regards & Happy New Year!

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    66
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
38
108
35
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, perfect location
We've stayed in some awful hotels in Istanbul, was such a relief to find a nice one!

The views from the rooftop at breakfast were lovely, hot fresh filter coffee too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for the time you spent to write your kind review, it's really nice of you to mention all the things you liked, our guests' smiles are our real happiness, so we're glad that you enjoyed staying at Bucoleon Palace.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip,
Wishing you all the best,

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

the place is very stratergic,within walking distance to almost all sultanahmet historical site. we got quite a small room,but with only ?43 pernight, it worth everything. 24hour reception and 10mins walk from sultnahamnet tram.quite hilly walking if u have to carry baggage.

Helpful?
Thank Afifah J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear,Afifah J

Many thanks for having chosen the Bucoleon Palace hotel for your stay in istanbul and for taking the time to share your feedback.

we were pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back not in too distance future.

Sincerly,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Hotel manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location is great, about a 10 min (max) walk to the Blue Mosque, there are a number of nice restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean, look nice, bathroom is good too. The only negative for me was a very poor breakfast. Taxi to Ataturk airport will set you back about $20.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear, DavidZA

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are strive to provide the best possible services and experience and it is always great to hear from our on how we are doing. İt is always great to receive positive and negative review and certainly we will pass it on to our team.

Once again thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in not too distance future.

Sincerly,
Mohammad Al Samour
On behalf of Bucoleon Hotel Manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed 10 nights at the Bucoleon Palace Hotel in Istanbul for $1,500 double occupancy, including excellent buffet breakfast and all taxes. Beautiful view from the terrace restaurant as well as from balcony in our very comfortable and spotless room. The staff is a pleasure to deal with, always helpful and accommodating. IF booking directly with hotel AND paying cash, you will get a 5% discount as well as a courtesy pick-up service from airport. Hotel is close to the Hppodrome and all main sights like Hagia Sophia, Yerebatan Cistern, Blue Mosque, Ibrahim Pasa Museum (Museum of Islamic Art). Also, lots of restaurants in the area. The only drawback is the train tracks running by the balconies of the rooms which have a fabulous view of the Bosphorus. Also, the hotel is situated deep, deep down through a maze of small streets and may be difficult to find until you get your bearings. However, overall, we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Sonia - New York, NY

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Bosphorus offer an incomparable view but can be noisy due to the train tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear,Sonia60763

Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay at Bucoleon Palace Hotel. We are delighted to note that you found the services and facilities to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

Ensuring guest comfort is our main focus and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectation of Bucoleon experience on this occasion.

We understand that the trains tracks running ongoing in the local community may have caused disturbance which unfortunately is beyond our control. We have all the necessary measures in place to provide our usual high standards level of services to minimize the impact of the surroundings.

Once again,many thanks for your kinds review and We look forward to welcoming you back at Bucoleon Palace Hotel ın the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Palace Hotel,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed five nights at this hotel and was very pleased in every way. The rate was very good, the location was superb, and the service was impeccable. Given that it's situated in such a central area (Sultan Ahmet), you'd expect it to be a bit on the expensive side. However, the rate was very reasonable. Also, almost all of the major attractions are within walking distance. I want to further emphasize this point by saying that the most efficient and convenient way to get to all the major attractions from this hotel is by foot - and that's a compliment. The hotel was very clean and well-kept. The interior of the building appeared new and pleasing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaadAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear, SaadAA

Many many thanks for giving us such great feed back on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to let us know about it. We are very happy that you had great experience. thank you very much for your nice complements towards our services.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Bucoleon Palace Hotel.

Kind regards,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Hotel Manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

stayed at this hotel 2 nights with my 3 kids and husband. we all had great time, staff very friendly and helpfull. took their advise on our city tour which was great. great location, clean rooms. love the fact we could walk to many locations or short ride to most others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear, c d

Thank you very much for posting a TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at the Bucoleon Palace Hotel. We Strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and comfortable stay whilst with us. Therefore it is a pleasure to read your review and note acknowledgments on the hotel location and your admiration on the staff performances.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bucoleon Palace Hotel, in not too distance future.

Sincerely yours,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Hotel Manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
#294 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses
Deniz Houses
#205 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#303 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#55 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#94 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Sultanahmet
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
#325 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucoleon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucoleon Palace Hotel

Property: Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No:22 | Sultanahmet ( Old City ), Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucoleon Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a charming and quiet corner street in the heart of what used to be called "Stamboul" in the 19th Century of the Ottoman Empire, we welcome you to the Bucoleon Palace Hotel. Situated in the heart of what used to be capitol of two greatest Empires in history: Byzantine and Ottoman, in Sultan Ahmet District of Istanbul. Enjoy a comfortable stay while you sleep where the greatest empires have reigned. Have delightful, both savory and sweet, with diverse variety made in the hotel kitchen every morning. Breakfast is served on the terrace with sweeping views of the breathtaking view of the blue Sea of Marmara and the Princess Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bucoleon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing