We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool”
Review of Bucoleon by Cheers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bucoleon by Cheers
Ranked #19 of 1,258 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Cool place. fair price. nice clean & pretty rooms, the sea view rooms. thats the charm of the place. overlooking the sea. enjoy their simpleton breakfast at the small cozy terrace with a nice view of the sea. don't look straight down .. into the rail track . .. :)

value for money. location walking distance from the S Mosque n the heart of Istanbul. :)

definitely reccommended.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oneders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, General Manager at Bucoleon by Cheers, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay at Bucoleon Palace Hotel. İt is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

Many thanks for your kind review and for your recommendation.

We truly hope to welcoming you back and serving you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon palace Hotel manager,
Mr. Sunay Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 273 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

I have to say that my stay in Istanbul wouldn't be as amazing if i wasn't book Bucoleon. Although is small butcute hotel, the rooms are so spacious, that you think you really are in a palace! The staff is as polite and helpfull as it gets. Amazing, just ask what you want and you will getit! Last but not least, thw amazing view from the top floor. In the morning you are taking your breakfast, staring the endlees sea view, the best start for the day.
Finally, I found very convenient the spot, walking distancve from all the great momunents of the old city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chryssaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, Manager at Bucoleon by Cheers, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Many many thanks for sharing this post regarding your stay at Bucoleon Palace Hotel and for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

İt is a pleasure to read your comments on the attentiveness of our staff as well as the services. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at Bucoleon Palace Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and serving you at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Palace Hotel Manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My husband, baby, and I stayed at Mono Suites in November. The staff was very helpful and we felt at home from the moment we arrived. It was great to find that the hotel has a lift, which made traveling with a baby easier. Our room was clean and a very good size – king size bed, two extra beds in the room (family room), TV, free internet, mini bar and safe. The bathroom was recently re-done and was fresh and clean. Traditional Turkish breakfast was included in the room price.
The location of this hotel is just fantastic!!! You are in the middle of one of the old charming areas of Istanbul. Only 5 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The area also offers numerous shops and restaurants, so you really have all you could wish for at your door step.

Great value for money- we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mugino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, General Manager at Bucoleon by Cheers, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay in November at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a lovely time with us and found the location of the the hotel very convenient in the old town.

We are so happy to see your comment on the bathroom, room, the breakfast and the staff and to find out that everything was up to your expectation.

Once again, many thanks for your positive and kind review as well as for your recommendation.

We truly look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Palace hotel Manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

What sets this hotel apart is the amazing service from the staff. They explained things, showed me where they were, called cabs when I was running late, and when that wasn't going to be fast enough to get me where I was going, actually drove me themselves. Can't ask for better than that. I stayed on a room on the opposite side to the train - the room near reception was quite noisy but the next night I moved up a couple of floors and it was fine.
The rooms are quite small but are perfect for one person.
This will be my first choice for accommodation when I'm back in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xeebsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, General Manager at Bucoleon by Cheers, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. You made us blush with your kind words. İ've shared your review with the rest of the team as there can be no greater motivation than our guests' comments. As we always say, our people our biggest asset at our Hotel.

Once again, Many thanks for your your kinds review and for your recommendation.

We hope look forward to welcoming you again in not too distance future.

Warm regards,

Mohammad AlSamour
Guest relation / PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We were booked into Mono Suite by our Sydney travel agent. Our hotels throughout Egypt & Jordan had been a bit hit & miss so we didn't know what to expect. Our agent had also given us the wrong address so the taxi driver had difficulty finding the property as it was so new. But we were blown away by the place - it is only 1 block away from the Blue Mosque and the tram line. Everything was brand new and fantastic - best shower in a long long time! The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended and a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, General Manager at Bucoleon by Cheers, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Dear İisa T,

Thank you very much for posting a TripAdvisor review pertaining to your stay at Bucoleon Palace Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate your votes of confidence in the location and the friendless of our team members.

Rest assured that your nice comments will be shared to the team and thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bucoleon Palace Hotel in not so distance future.

Sincerely yours,

Mohammad Al Samour
Guest relation/PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is about as good as a boutique hotel can get. Very clean and comfortable and excellent Turkish breakfast.
The only downside is that this is on the metro line and close to Kennedy Cad which is the main drag that hugs the Sea of Marmara. This gives exceptional views from your lovely room but it's pretty noisy if you like the window open for those sea breezes. Travelling their in the winter you wouldn't open the window anyway.
I would recommend this place though.

Room Tip: Maybe forsake the view and go the Sultansahmet view... It might be quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, General Manager at Bucoleon by Cheers, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear David B,

Many many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for staying with us. We strive to provide the best possible services and it is always great to hear from our guest on how we are doing. We are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel.

Once again, Thank you again for taking the time and letting us know your kind and valuable observations.

We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long.

Best regards,

Mohammad AlSamour,
Guest relation/PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We came from France to Istanbul and we stayed a week at the bucoleon palace. The hotel is well located, in the heart of the old Istanbul, in a quiet street at 5 min from the blue mosque and all facilities. The staff is very friendly, helpful and we were super well welcomed my friend and I. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and there is always something new and fresh everyday! It s not so far from the airport, we took the subway and then the train, in 1 hour, were in downtown and we found easily the hotel ( map is necessary of course). I will come back and advice it, for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camille b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunay y, General Manager at Bucoleon by Cheers, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Dear Camille b,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this post regarding your stay at Bucoleon Palace hotel. İt is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and. Your kind words about the staff, services and the breakfast made us have goose bumps. İ have shared your kinds words with the rest of the team as there can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments.

Thanks again for all your kind words and your recommendations.

We hope to give us the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again in the near future.

Kinds regards,

Mohammad AlSamour
Guest relation / PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Express Inci Airport Hotel
#555 of 1,175 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cem Sultan Hotel
Cem Sultan Hotel
#539 of 1,175 in Istanbul
106 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#985 of 1,175 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
YenI Hotel
YenI Hotel
#457 of 1,175 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#358 of 1,175 in Istanbul
135 reviews
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
#372 of 1,175 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucoleon by Cheers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucoleon by Cheers

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No: 22 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey (Formerly Bucoleon Palace)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,258 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $13 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucoleon by Cheers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a charming and quiet corner street in the heart of what used to be called "Stamboul" in the 19th Century of the Ottoman Empire, we welcome you to the Bucoleon by Cheers. Situated in the heart of what used to be capitol of two greatest Empires in history: Byzantine and Ottoman, in Sultan Ahmet District of Istanbul. Enjoy a comfortable stay while you sleep where the greatest empires have reigned. Have delightful, both savory and sweet, with diverse variety made in the hotel kitchen every morning. Breakfast is served on the terrace with sweeping views of the breathtaking view of the blue Sea of Marmara and the Princess Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bucoleon by Cheers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing