We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #521 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Perhaps the best part of this hotel was the free hamam! We enjoyed turkish baths nearly every day of our stay. The staff was extremely kind and helped recommend travel plans. The hotel was very close to key travelers destinations.Wifi was strong.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doublecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spend 4 days & 3 nights in Istanbul. We had the pleasure of staying at Q-Inn Hotel. A lovely hotel on a quiet street. The staff were the friendliest we have ever met. Thank you for making our stay in Istanbul wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice and helpful reception, clean rooms (probably, they could be a litle bit bigger), good selection of meals for breakfast, good location (15 mins of walk to sights), close to public transportation. It was a bit noisy outside, but that was not a kind of dramatic problem.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate_Ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We have gladly read your kind review about our us, and we are grateful to you for your kind words. Your kind words are always motivating us to want the best, and we are always improving our service with our guests' assistance.

Please always remember that you are a member of our big family after that, and please let us know if you need any assistance from Istanbul or Turkey, we will gladly assist you as much as we can.

And you will be always welcome to our hotel.

Kind regards and best wishes from Istanbul,
Mr. Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and found it to be a good hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location was good and walking distance from the main attractions, and the breakfast buffet had quite a lot of variety. Overall not a bad place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your ideas and experiences with our other guests. We gladly read your kind review about our hotel and we appreciate it.

It was a great pleasure to host you in our hotel, and after that, when we read your kind review, we get motivated and I am happy that we are on the right way.

Please let us know if you need assistance from Istanbul or Turkey, and we will gladly assist you.

Kind regards and best wishes from Istanbul,
Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Q-inn Hotel Old City is close to Sultanahmet area and the tram line. There are lots of restaurants and shops around the hotel. It's also close to seaside. Rooms are not so large but enough for your needs. You can easily walk around to find a restaurant at night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PolatCenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My visit to Q-Inn did not start well as I spent over an hour wandering the immediate vicinity trying to find the hotel. There is no ground floor lobby and if you don't know what you are looking for the sign is easy to miss (at least after a 14 hour flight when they have lost your luggage it is). Free wifi is standard in Turkey which is great and Q-Inn is no exception.

Once I arrived the staff were helpful in arranging me my room early and it was tidy and clean if a little warm. With the underfloor heating and radiator you wont be cold in winter but they weren't quite able to be counteracted with the air con.

I can forgive being distrubed by housekeeping due to my early arrival but it might pay to put the do bot disturb sign out.

The breakfast was an impressive Turkish spread and the restaurant has amazing views which are able to be enjoyed only despite dirty windows and age.

Maintenance seems to be lacking in some areas as we initially thought the door to the deck was a window due to the failure of the top hinge but the next day it apeared fine so maybe it had been repaired while we were out exploribg the city.

My only real gripe is the level of noise that came from the other rooms with guests chexking in at 1am and seemingly yelling at each other down the hall it would be nice if the rooms were better insulated.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Contentnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your right review about our hotel and your gifted critics are very valuable for us to improve ourselves. That's why, before I apologize for all the things you have came up during your accommodation, I would like to thank you again for warning us. Since we are giving huge importance to our guests' ideas and reviews about us, your constructive critics were very important. And I must add you also that we are working on to develop ourselves and all the things you criticize has been already or will be fixed soon.

Anyway, it was a great pleasure for us to host you here, and please always keep in your mind that you will be always welcome in our hotel for the next times. And please let us know if you need any kind of assistance from Istanbul or Turkey, we will be glad to assist you.

Best wishes from Istanbul,
Mr. Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed here as well and its awesome. Small hotel tackled in the middle of the old city. Its comfortable though you cannot access it directly with a car as the main entrance is not next to a major road that the can can drive in but its okay. The guest relations manager is very friendly and often during my one week stay we had gotten used to each other.
Very friendly staff.

Breakfast is usually buffet but almost the same every day all the time i was there. If you are staying longer explore option of having breakfast outside the hotel for some days or arrange with them to give you something different. However they have a variety.

The rooms are clean and nice though small. beautiful place to stay and relax for business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your ideas with our other guests here, and we are glad to read you kind and good review about our hotel.

It was a great pleasure to host you and we would be very glad to see you in our hotel again in the future. About the breakfast, we have already improved us, and we are trying to serve the best as much as we do.

Please let us know if you need any assistance from Istanbul or Turkey, and we will gladly assist you.

Kind regards and best wishes from Q Inn Hotels Family,
Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Gold Hotel
#695 of 1,160 in Istanbul
16 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#390 of 1,160 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Hotel Polatdemir
#437 of 1,160 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyazıt
Kent Hotel
Kent Hotel
#309 of 1,160 in Istanbul
329 reviews
Prestige Hotel
#586 of 1,160 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Hotel Sahinler
#850 of 1,160 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul

Address: Koska Cad. No 30 | Laleli,Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $92 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.The Marmara Terace restaurant features a 100 person capacity dinners in a cozy atmosphere in order to keep its guest as pleasant as possible. Marmara Terace Restaurant offers authentic Turkish, Ottoman, Italian, French and other international cuisines to its visitors. You will be amazed by the diversity of the offerings.General Information;51 specially decorated rooms24 Hour Front Desk"Marmara Restaurant" with panaromic viewQ-Inn Cafe & BistroLaundry & Dry CleaningNon-Smoking roomsParkingFree wireless internet connectionConciergeRoom Amenities;Direct Dial PhoneMinibarIronSafe BoxSatellite TVPhone in bathroomsHair DryerAir Conditioner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The q Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing