We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great staff, Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #518 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great staff, Perfect Location!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went with a friend (two females) for 8D7N, and the room was just enough for the both of us. The room was regularly cleaned, there was no noise to disturb us specially at night. The furniture were just sufficient (2 single beds, one bed side table, 1 cupboard, 2 electronic sockets, and a small bathroom). Once we missed breakfast by an hour (overslept) and the staff still managed to put together something specially for the two of us.

Breakfast is good.

The staff were very helpful and cooperative (even with he lack of proper spoken English). Me and my friend would regularly go to the rooftop (where food is served) and was always greeted warmly by the staff, specially a very kind Chef named Alparslan, who made sure we always had our coffee and we comfortable!

The nearest tram station (Laleli tram station) is just 5mins walking distance, and the nearest metro is just 15mins walking distance (Aksaray metro station).

Our last day we requested for late checkout which was granted, and we were also able to keep our luggage at the reception until our flight timing later in the evening.

This is the perfect place to stay if you go to Istanbul with a friend rather than honeymoon!

Room Tip: 7th floor is the best to choose as it is just one floor below the rooftop where you can go and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamSam1989DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to read your great review about our staff, service and completely our hotel and I am very grateful for your kind words. It was a great pleasure to host you in our hotel.

Please be sure that those great words always motivate us to work harder and improve ourselves. And if you need any assistance from Istanbul or Turkey, please keep in your mind that you can always contact with me and I would be glad to assist you as much as I can.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with other people at this very important platform.

Kind regards and best wishes from Istanbul,
Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    76
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
48
81
39
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Over a three week period, I stayed at the Q-Inn for six nights. The hotel is centrally located to all the tourist sites during the day and easily accessible to explore the excellent nightlife in Taksim Square. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping and at the cafe were kind, efficient and very accomodating. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and there was minimal street noise due to no cars being allowed on the front street. Thanks to the Q-Inn staff for helping making my stay in Istanbul a memorable one....we'll see you next time!

Room Tip: Ask for the quietier, larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel pretty much ticked every box for a traveler. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds, the staff was friendly and the location is great. Don't expect luxury, but if you're looking for a hotel that is above-average, this one will fit the bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pe214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Dear Qinn team

i just want to thank you all for the kind service you all offered, as housekeeping were very helpful, as reception and room service were so friendly, and sure kitchen chef also, it is not the first time i visit your luxury hotel, and am pleased to be your regular visitor whenever i go to Istanbul.
best regards to the management of Qinn on the top Mr.Jame and the friendly receptionist Murat.
i appreciate you for the hard working team you all have. Raghad :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was there with my German Girlfriend for 5 nights in Istanbul. Perhaps 4 star qualification compared to Italian Hotels (I am Italian) is too much, but the price was valuable and the service more than good thanks especially to the daily receptionist (Jasper was his name?) and the main waiter of the breakfast room!
Very easy to reach Bazaar, AlyaSofia, Blou Mosque and Topkapi

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is very accessible; very near to everything from tram to shopping centers to restaurants to gift shops, everything. The room is quite small but its clean and well maintained everyday. Hotel staff are friendly and approachable especially the reception Canser. If I'm going back to Istanbul I'll definitely stay with this hotel again. Good job!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayenher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is in the center of shopping area.Very near to the tram and very accesible.The hotel staff are friendly yet some of them can hardly speak and understand english..still they try to give a good service.Breakfast is good.We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to read your kind review and please remember that our guests' kind reviews are always a source of motivation. Please let me know if you need any kind of assistance from Istanbul or Turkey and please remember that you will be always welcome in our hotel during your next accommodations.

Best wishes from Q Inn Hotel Istanbul,
Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#695 of 1,141 in Istanbul
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Darkhill Hotel
Darkhill Hotel
#370 of 1,141 in Istanbul
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yuksel
Hotel Yuksel
#734 of 1,141 in Istanbul
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Martinenz Hotel
Martinenz Hotel
#817 of 1,141 in Istanbul
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Buyuk Paris
Hotel Buyuk Paris
#869 of 1,141 in Istanbul
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Erden Sarayevo
Hotel Erden Sarayevo
#579 of 1,141 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul

Property: The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
Address: Koska Cad. No 30 | Laleli,Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.The Marmara Terace restaurant features a 100 person capacity dinners in a cozy atmosphere in order to keep its guest as pleasant as possible. Marmara Terace Restaurant offers authentic Turkish, Ottoman, Italian, French and other international cuisines to its visitors. You will be amazed by the diversity of the offerings.General Information;51 specially decorated rooms24 Hour Front Desk"Marmara Restaurant" with panaromic viewQ-Inn Cafe & BistroLaundry & Dry CleaningNon-Smoking roomsParkingFree wireless internet connectionConciergeRoom Amenities;Direct Dial PhoneMinibarIronSafe BoxSatellite TVPhone in bathroomsHair DryerAir Conditioner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The q Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing